December 20, 2014 | 961 users online

Lotions/ Creams - Eucerin - Original Healing Creme (Soothing Repair Creme)

rated 4.3(233 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.3
  • 83% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.6
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 3/2/2006 8:34:00 AM More reviews by vanity68

Age: 36-43 Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

This is the BEST cream ever for dry skin..its thicker than any other I tried..it is my HG...healed my chapped, bleeding hands in one night..also fantastic after shaving..I just love it...it cost 13 at Ulta for a huge jar...will purchase over and over

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 2/17/2006 8:19:00 AM More reviews by cosmetiholic

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This is a great old-standby moisturizer. Living in Oregon, my mother got me hooked on this stuff probably 20 years ago. My only gripe is how difficult it can be to spread and how slowly it absorbs. Once you get it rubbed in though, you're moisturized for sure. I don't think another cream can even compare. One trick I like for using this is to put in a real light layer of Am-Lactin first, then the Eucerin. It seems to spead easier that way, plus you get the exfoliation of the Am-Lactin and the moisturization of the Eucerin. It's the best solution for my rough, dry winter skin.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/27/2006 12:18:00 AM More reviews by chocolik

Age: 25-29 Skin: Very Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is the only thing that can moisturize my skin in the winter. I have eczema and really dry skin. It is a pain to spread on but nothing else moisturizes for me...and as long as I'm not itchy, I'm happy.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 1/3/2006 2:14:00 PM More reviews by HelenVanPattersonPatton

Age: 25-29 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

A holy grail can't-live-without-it product for me. I love that it's unscented because I can mix scented lotions with it and/or wear perfume without interference.

I went to the dermatologist several years ago with a painful, itchy rash on my legs, arms and chest. I can't remember what lotion I was using at the time, but it was recommended that I take cooler showers and start using Eucerin. I haven't been without it since. If you are used to thinner lotions the texture of this might take some time getting used to. It's thick and may seem almost oily at first. Once it soaks in it feels great. I use it in all weather, but I don't think everyone will be able to do so. For some it might be too thick for hotter climates.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 12/31/2005 2:31:00 AM More reviews by Sonatina

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Retails for $19.99 CDN for a 473 mL tub.


This cream saved my skin from eczema this winter. I had an outbreak of eczema (the red, bumpy, diseased-looking, incredibly-itchy kind) in December. I tried vaseline, Curel, Clinique Deep Comfort Body Butter, Avene Trixera, two coats of Cetaphil/day; and nothing worked. I would wake up in the middle of the night from the itch. Even my Rx cortisteroid cream didn't help sometimes.

So I finally bought Eucerin and started using it 1-2 times a day. After a week, 90% of my eczema was gone. I'm no longer itchy everywhere. It is very moisturizing and seems pretty water resistant. It's a thick white paste that takes some effort and time to spread and rub in, but the result is worth it. It feels non-greasy on my body skin, but I can definitely feel it *there*.

Ingredients:


Water, petrolatum, mineral oil, ceresin, lanolin alcohol, methylchloroisothiazolinone, methylisothiazolinone. continued >>

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/27/2005 2:40:00 AM More reviews by eskimopie

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Ok this is a very heavy cream that i don't use for my face. But it is the BEST lip balm ever. I keep a tub by my computer (which I am on a lot) and one by my bed, and whenever my lips feel a bit dry, i rub some on. It comes in a big tub so its not practical to carry around, but it really is the absolute best lip balm I have ever used...my lips are always super soft and it gets rid of the flakes. Cheap for the amount you get also. I have been using for years.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 12/26/2005 10:07:00 PM More reviews by 98gaucho

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Recently I started getting eczema during the colder months and I felt very self-conscious about the dry patches of skin. I was panicked and my dermotologist didn't know what was causing it. But after a few weeks using this cream, it has pretty much gone away. I use it everyday and I don't know what I'd do without it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/14/2005 10:49:00 PM More reviews by hargrave

Age: 30-35 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

Great stuff! My OB rec'd this for my belly when I was pregnant, and I made it through 2 pregnancies w/o any stretch marks! Then my pediatrician rec'd it for my kids. A bit of a greasy feeling, but it works. Now that I live in a very humid climate I only use it when I travel in the winter months. A lifesaver!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 10/29/2005 9:29:00 AM More reviews by hmurphy

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I got a small tube of this in a trial-sized assortment. In a pinch, I used a little bit on my face...and it's great! I had to sort of pat it on because it's so thick, but it soaked in pretty quickly and didn't cause my makeup to slip off during the day. I have very dry skin in winter and I plan to continue using this on my face and body. I like that it's unscented (and doesn't have that chemical "unscented" scent either) and relatively inexpensive. I normally use Cetaphil lotion on my face and body, but that's a bit too thin to stand up to winters where I live. One tip: If you put it on your face, pat it on with your fingertips and then use a light upward sweeping motion to work it in. Then you won't be dragging your skin down to rub it in. UPDATE 12/3: This stuff is a godsend. It's tough to rub in, but once it's on, it keeps you moist for at least 2 days. Also, I use it on my face with no breakouts and my skin looks gorgeous. I also rub it on my lips at bedtime, and they haven't been chapped at all this winter.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/2/2005 4:06:00 AM More reviews by MC_Pee_Pants

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This stuff is serious. Yeah, it's thicker than any lotion I've ever used, but if you have dryness or irritation you could not ask for a better product. I have a little tube of this for travel, and it is hysterical to try to force it out. Stick with the tubs.

Is this review helpful? Yes No