April 20, 2014 | 988 users online

Eye Makeup Remover - Almay - Non-Oily Eye Makeup Remover Pads

rated 3.6(466 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.6
  • 68% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.8
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 2 of 5 on 7/22/2009 11:50:00 PM More reviews by lurvelovin

Age: 30-35 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

When i opened this, it smelt like alcohol fumes...when i used it, my eyes stung and went red and the skin around my eyes got irritated. It wasn't that effective in removing my mascara either, I had to use a few pads per eye to get rid of everything, and for a ds product, it's pretty pricey.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/20/2009 10:49:00 PM More reviews by margiemay80

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

After one use I'm already a huge fan. What I love especially is that this product is oil-free. The Boot's brand eye makeup remover pads I have been using lately have been fine but I hated how oily my eye area felt afterward. Also, I was impressed by how much make up was removed - I didn't have to use the pads both before AND after I washed my face like when I used the other kind. Removed my waterproof liquid eyeliner just fine. Can't vouch for it removing waterproof mascara yet.

So, yeah, definitely think this will be a staple in my medicine cabinet for awhile.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 6/26/2009 12:44:00 PM More reviews by sblee

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse Eyes: Brown

I have always used these pads and will continue to. They never irritate my eyes, don't clog my pores, and the jar is so convenient. Plus they're affordable. I don't wear a ton of MU so they easily remove my mascara/eyeliner/ bit of shadow. Someone who uses more MU might need a stronger remover.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 6/8/2009 2:11:00 PM More reviews by sharee20

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

love this, been using it for years, removes makeup quickly and easily. not oily, leaves no residue. also love that its a one step process, no liquid and cotton ball

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 6/4/2009 6:39:00 PM More reviews by facebylace

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

They definitely did the job, but I found that they burn too much. I didn't care for them. I prefer baby wipes.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 6/4/2009 6:35:00 PM More reviews by layzeex

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I just tried these and they're 'meh'. The makeup remover pads are a little on the dryer side. Not dryer as in it leaves my face dry, but as in the pad themselves are not too moist. They take off my face makeup, but eye makeup not too well. I'd repurchase, just because they're convenient. But I'd have to use more than just 1 single pad each time. Overall, it's just OK.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 5/31/2009 6:07:00 PM More reviews by semor211

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

These are awful for me. They don't remove much of my eye makeup at all -- especially not waterproof mascara. Not a fan at all.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 5/31/2009 5:55:00 PM More reviews by cat070992

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

i love these little pads. they are great for taking off eyem akeup, even wp mascara! i also use them for small touch ups when applying makeup, for example if i smudge my mascara, i simply fold a pad over the end of a Q tip and it immediately takes off the mistake without ruining anything else. they are so convenient and i already have bought this twice for a low price, $2.99 USD

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 5/26/2009 10:16:00 PM More reviews by lexijojohnson

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

i've had good luck with these and they do take everything off nicely. i don't feel oily or weird afterwards- i'm liking them. and the container has a lot of them!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 5/9/2009 11:15:00 PM More reviews by departureofskies

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

I don't know why everyone likes these. They make my eyelids sting and don't take off waterproof mascara easily. I give them a 2 because the packaging is good for travel.

Is this review helpful? Yes No