April 18, 2014 | 852 users online

Treatments - SKII - Facial Treatment Essence



image 0

rated 3.5(465 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.5
  • 60% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.4
  • Price: $$$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 8/28/2011 1:00:00 AM More reviews by mamamabel

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

It really works! After day 2, I could see my complexion got brighter, tightened pores and became more radiant. I use it together with the clear lotion and together they work wonder :) My skin texture is improved, the T-zone area is normalized. Everytime I look in the mirror I look like someone who has been going regularly to her dermatologist for routine facial treatment. I didn't experience break-outs or allergic reactions to pitera that some might encounter. Yes the price is a bit high for it, but you only need small amount at each application...so a bottle is such a good investment for a healthy glowing skin. Love this essence and will repurchase it for sure! My suggestion is get the essence kit first so you know whether it's ok for ur skin...

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 8/13/2011 10:14:00 AM More reviews by monvai

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

No effect on my skin whatsoever. Used for about 2 months - have given it away to my mom for her to try.

UPDATE; I have started to use this with the Clear Lotion and it works miracles. My skin is glowing, smooth and soft in the mornings.

The SA told me to dab the Clear Lotion on a cotton pad and dab it on the skin for about 1 minute. (yes 1 minute). Followed by the FTE on a cotton pad for 1-2 minutes, dabbing gently (beauty is hard work but worth it). The results was abut amazing - I truly think the difference is the Clear Lotion and the technique of application.

Yes its expensive, but its still cheaper than, La MER!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/5/2011 2:43:00 AM More reviews by rittany

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

Facial Treatment Essence is my HG. I am 20 and I will use it until I die, I am sure of it. My skin wasn't bad when I started using it, but pores were starting to open up, and because I had been doing water sports under the sun for a whole week, I had developed freckles on my left cheek (I don't usually have any on my face). Furthermore, I had red pigmentation (dots that seem to go deeper than the skin surface) on my nose edges and chin.
Once I started using this, saw the bumps and uneven skin clear up to flat, clear skin. That happened within 2 weeks. Fast forward 2 weeks later (1 month from starting) I realised that my freckles were fading - even a mole which I had on my right cheek. Now, if you have tried using other skincare products, you will realise that freckles are mostly unfadeable without invasive treatment (in Clinique's words: "sorry, but freckles are forever".) My pores are now so amazingly tightened that I have to search for them in the mirror - a big change from their obvious visibility before I started. The red pigmentation has also completely disappeared. I am looking forward to enjoying 50, 60 years of this product on my face, nothing else will do.
TO ALL THOSE PEOPLE WHO CLAIM IT DOESN'T MAKE MUCH OF A DIFFERENCE: you either already have porcelain skin to begin with, or you aren't using this right. To enjoy its full benefits, you MUST use a facial cleanser and then toner/ exfoliator on your skin beforehand. Otherwise, the Facial Treatment Essence won't be interacting with new skin cells (it needs to do so in order to regenerate them). TRUST ME. And when you apply it - don't stinge. Put 2-3 drops in the palm of your hand, then spread it swiftly all over your left cheek, repeat for right cheek, repeat for forehead and nose. Then wipe your hands on your neck. Don't use the cotton pads like they advise on the site - the pads just soak everything up and don't go anywhere else.
Good luck xxx continued >>

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/3/2011 3:15:00 PM More reviews by khardee

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I put this on every night and every morning. I is not a dramatic change but on the days I forget to use it, I do notice my skin is not as bright. It really balances your skin. The trick is to put a few drops in your palms and press them into your face and let dry.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/3/2011 8:16:00 AM More reviews by Principessa1

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Can't live without it. No matter what brand i use for my skin, this FTE is a must have for me.. i apply it religiously, every morning and night, and its a must for me. Best to prepare the skin before any other treatment and make up routine

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/28/2011 11:14:00 PM More reviews by anshort4angel

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is my HG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


I remember seeing this at Saks 4 or so years ago while shopping with my Mom. I was in another department and wandered over finding my Mom checking out at the register and saw her total - over $600!?! I was pissed. My Mom did not need to be spending that kind of money on skincare, I thought....because surely, I know what's best for her ;) Well, she ignored me and bought it anyway.


4 years later, my Mom is still a fan. She's in her late 50s, I'm in my mid twenties - people ask if she's my sister. This should be enough to tell you to buy it.


Now my experience - 9 months ago, i got married... had a HUGE wedding which equals HUGE stress and my face never really recovered since. I got fed up with not being confident enough in my skin to leave the house without foundation covering it (pre-wedding/engagement i was able to get away with eye makeup alone)... So after chatting with friends, family and of course my dear Mom, (and reading MA!) I decided to give SKII FTE a try. WOW talk about taking my breath away... the next day - yes, THE NEXT DAY - after applying it twice (the night before and the morning of) my husband commented on how smooth my skin looked. No, it was not an overnight transformation but after two applications, having my skin visibly smoother under foundation? I'll take it! It's been about a month now and you'll find me waltzing around the shopping centers of LA flaunting my bare skin without foundation :) it's definitely been a major change.... I'm not 100% yet but my skin is much clearer, more even tones, less red and my acne wedding stress induced scares are almost completely gone. Oh and those fine lines we start getting around this age - those are just a memory now. For a while, i wasn't getting carded at bars with my husband - now i'm back to getting carded for everything...even Sharpies at Target - CARDED FOR SHARPIES!! lol


My Mom continues to remind me of that day 4 years ago at Saks when I gave her such a hard time for spending that kind of cash. Here I am handing over my debit card, with my hard earned funds on it, for beautiful skin. Um, yes it's totally worth it :)


I <3 you Pitera! SKII is seriously miracle water.... talk about the fountain of youth!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 7/10/2011 1:04:00 AM More reviews by niki0315

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

dose not feel anything special after I had finished 1/2 of a 75ml bottle.
It does not break me out or give me a burning sensation as some toner did.

However I think I will just stick with rose water.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 7/9/2011 1:57:00 PM More reviews by amaiaisabella

Age: Unknown Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I have to say, it took me a long time to figure out how to use this product. I would wash my face, dry, and then splash this on, but it was having all the effect of water. Several weeks ago, I had used a scrub in place of my cleanser, then put this on, and finally! Saw the brightness and smooth pores everyone raves over. I realized you need to exfoliate or use a BHA first (I like the Stridex pads in the red tub). My skin is finally showing some improvement, so only time will tell if that keeps up. I bought the 2 oz for a more "reasonable" $80, and it's lasted several months thus far- I'm barely halfway through it.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/8/2011 5:10:00 AM More reviews by Kirstenling

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I have to say, I am in love with this product! A year ago, I had problems with my hormones. After taking prescription antibiotics to clear it, I can say that I'm almost acne free. But it left my face scarred, it was difficult for me to go out without putting makeup on. After using this for 3 months with the whitening range, I can really see the difference, my skin tone has evened out beautifully, the scars are lightened and overall my skin looks brighter! I did not break out from it, although from the reviews here, it does not seem to suit some.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/23/2011 8:57:00 AM More reviews by baileylab

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Update: Aug 11, 2011

I can't wait until my La Mer line gets used up so i'm using them as body cream (totally did nothing to my skin) and now i'm back to SKII!



This toner is great! a must use with the skin signature.

at first i used the skin signature without this toner then when i decided to use it what a huge difference it made! my reddish face diminished & i no longer wear liquid foundation and can do with just powder foundation (laura mercier #2).

I'm now using la mer products (eye concentrate, oil cleanser, toner, gel & cream) and regretted using them. I'll be going back to SKII after i finish those.

Is this review helpful? Yes No