December 18, 2014 | 1667 users online

Primer/ Corrector - BeneFit Cosmetics - That Gal

rated 3.1(499 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.1
  • 44% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.7
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 3 of 5 on 8/27/2011 11:16:00 AM More reviews by tasha456

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

I do like this product, quite a lot.
If my skin is looking dull, i'll pop some on my cheeks, forehead, nose and chin UNDER/BEFORE my moisturiser or foundation.
It smells fabulous and the pink colour is lovely too.
It feels lovely, not greasy or heavy, just light and dreamy.
The box is adorable.
However, I can understand if it doesn't work on everybody, I have a fair-medium skin tone, with as weird as it sounds a yellow-green undertone, so this product perks my colour up a treat but someone with an already pink skintone may not notice as much of an effect as I do.
Mix it with your foundation and I'll reccommend this to anyone :) xxx

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/27/2011 4:21:00 AM More reviews by Lac3andLeather

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I fell in love with this when I first started using it. I'd have to say what first attracted me to it, besides it's oh-so-cute package, was the way it smelled. Something about the way it smells I just love! Now that I think about it, it sort of smells like permanent marker? LOL odd, but likable for some reason. My makeup does seem to last a bit longer and I do notice that it gives my face a nice glow when I use it. Usually, I like to just use this without foundation anyway and it makes my face look fresh and ready for the day. I wish it was a bit cheaper but because I am a fan, I have to cave. However, I wouldn't necessarily say this is exactly a must-have product though but I do like it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/17/2011 10:21:00 AM More reviews by Jaxx20x

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Other

LOVE THIS. I fell in love with that gal after years of wearing foundation and powder and having dry skin and melty make-up syndrome by the end of the day i was introduced to it by the benefit lady. As soon as she applied it, it felt cool, smelled nice and I liked it. To be honest I never really used a primer and was a but like what's the point, but first thing in a morning this cool, pink liquid wakes me up and smoothes over my pores. I especially like it because I put it under my eyes and it smoothes out my bags. It's not magic, it's a primer. But I noticed my makeup stays on longer and it gives me a nice pink glow. You can also use it mixed in with foundation, ( I've never tried) one thing I would say I don't like is the packaging, it's cute but the actual bottle is a bit of a pain in the arse, you never know when it's nearly empty and it's a bit pricey around £20 ish I think, so I buy the little sample sizes ones in bulk from eBay, which are cheaper and easier!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 8/17/2011 8:57:00 AM More reviews by sandi149

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Green

I received a sample size of this in the Confessions of a Concealaholic and to be honest this really didn't brighten my face at all. It smells nice but thats about it. The product basically just rubbed into my skin and did nothing. I am glad that I didn't buy the full size one cause then I would have really been ripped off. It's a shame how these companies charge so much for products that don't even work. I wonder if they even read these reviews.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 8/14/2011 3:25:00 PM More reviews by lauracrua

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

This does nothing for my skin, over or under makeup. I have pale cool toned skin and I thought this would brighten up my skin on dull days. It makes absolutely no difference!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/1/2011 5:43:00 PM More reviews by fallon93

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Since using this primer I've noticed a big change in my makeup. It stays looking fresh all day and my skin looks much healthier than when I don't use it. When dispensed it is very pink but goes almost transparent when blended into skin. The packaging is cute but I'm worried that when there's not much product left it will be difficult to get out which isn't good considering the price for such a small amount! I will be buying this again when it runs out as it smells great and makes my skin look great, what more could I ask for!?

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 7/30/2011 10:39:00 PM More reviews by valentinekisses

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is a nice primer, but not one for me. I have a travel-sized version of this and I'm not tempted enough to buy the full size.

This pink primer is brightening, but only slightly. I think your face would look more awake if you added a few drops of Benefit's High Beam or Moon Beam into your foundation or moisturizer.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 7/18/2011 4:58:00 PM More reviews by thinkpink241

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Was not very impressed with this. I recieved a deluxe sample from sephora. Love the smell, love the packaging... found it made my face more oily.. and made my makeup come off faster.

I still stick to bare essentials prime time.. the best i have used.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 6/26/2011 11:30:00 AM More reviews by filarei

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I have 2 sample sizes (tubes) of That Gal. It is pink but when applied to the skin, it becomes transparent. Its texture is smooth but when applied it is slightly sticky, probably as a primer function (for foundation to adhere to). I didnt notice any difference in foundation staying power nor skin brightening effects. however it does make my concealer application smoother, thus using less concealer than usual. It smells nice, but i wouldnt buy it as a skin primer or as a skin brightener.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 6/25/2011 2:08:00 AM More reviews by ellieface23

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Blue

Really (if it was an option), I would probably say that "MAYBE" I would buy this product again. I love the packaging and the smell is divine. However, as a primer it is only so-so. I much prefer "Dr. Feelgood" and "the Porefessional" over "That Gal" for priming my face. This product is a wonderful highlighter, and it looks awesome on cheeks like the person bellow me stated. It is an alright product overall, but if you are looking for an actual "primer," I would skip this product and go on to something else.

Is this review helpful? Yes No