November 27, 2014 | 1359 users online

Polishes - China Glaze - Ruby Pumps

rated 4.7(382 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.7
  • 92% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.5
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 12/26/2010 11:16:00 PM More reviews by owlcat75

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

This color is SO gorgeous! I'm wearing it for my Christmas manicure (with cute Christmas trees on my ring fingers). This red is bright and deep at the same time (?) and packed with tiny red shimmers. The photos just don't do it justice, you have to see it in person. I can't stop staring at my nails! LOVE.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 12/21/2010 4:49:00 PM More reviews by nikki5

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I got this in a swap in November and haven't changed the color ever since. Love the color! Beautiful bright red with sparkles. So why only 4 lippies?? For some reason, at least on me, the staying power is awful. One day and I see tip wear and chips with Seche Vite top coat. Regardless though, I adore the color so much I don't mind doing my nails every couple of days. It's such a vibrant red, perfect for the holidays or whenever you want something spunky on!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 12/18/2010 4:01:00 PM More reviews by Shadow_Witch

Age: 36-43 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Hazel

I love red polish but it is so hard to find the right red that really pops on my cool neutral fair olive complexion. Ruby Pumps delivers both in shade of red and festive red glitter. I'm a China Glaze girl and my np collection is nearly exclusively CG. Gorgeous red shimmer polish both modern and vintage (meaning classic) looking at the same time. Will repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/17/2010 1:25:00 PM More reviews by tormlen

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This might be my favorite color ever. So sparkly and gorgeous. Application is pretty nice, too. Goes on a little sheer at first, but builds up very nicely. The only bad thing I've noticed with this is that it does fade after a couple days, but I only notice it if I decide to repaint a nail that chipped or something.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/7/2010 9:38:00 PM More reviews by zannifer

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

gorgeous, sparkly red. see it under the sun and fall in love!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 12/6/2010 6:41:00 PM More reviews by addercat

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Hazel

I love glitter polishes. LOVE. I also love red, so Ruby Pumps is no exception. Two coats is all I need, but one coat is sheer enough to look nice over other reds (or silver or gold glitter...) without changing the color too drastically. The only complaint I have is the one I have of all ChG polishes -- I wish the brush was wide like OPI's. But the color payoff is worth it. This color is definitely a staple for me. :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/5/2010 12:28:00 AM More reviews by rezdechausee

Age: 56 & Over Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Silver, Other, Other Eyes: Green

my second coat just dried and I am as giddy as Dorothy in Oz. Way too much fun.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 12/3/2010 10:12:00 PM More reviews by caleee143

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

Oh...my...gosh!! I am so glad I received this in a swap (hence the one lippie for price). Essies 'Trombone' used to be the red I reached for when I was in a 'red' kind of mood. After all, once I discovered that I wear orange based reds better I figured Trombone was all I needed. After receiving my package today I removed all traces of last nights pedicure and began anew with Ruby Pumps. I was hooked after just one coat. Then I applied another and I was shocked! I haven't loved anything this much since I gave birth to my sons. Finally I've found something worthy enough to be a holy grail!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 11/28/2010 12:34:00 AM More reviews by GothicGal

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

This colour is sinfully delicious! A wicked vamp ruby red, with glitter shimmer. Very sexy. I am in love with this polish.

Application was smooth and drying time was very fast. The only thing I could flaw with this polish was that chip wear occurred a day after application (*but* *but* I am starting to think this might be old evil Sally Hansen's insta-dry drops working their diabolical chipping mischief).

Overall I j'adore (or does that mean I I adore??) this polish!!!! My HG shimmer red!!! xxx

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/14/2010 2:02:00 PM More reviews by heartkendal

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

I was hesitant with the first layer, but after the second I was hooked. Such a lovely red -- sparkly goodness. I cannot stop staring at my toes, and I can't wait to get it on my fingers. I'm sure I will blind someone.

Is this review helpful? Yes No