July 28, 2014 | 2244 users online

Polishes - China Glaze - Ruby Pumps

rated 4.7(378 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.7
  • 92% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.5
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 12/7/2010 9:38:00 PM More reviews by zannifer

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

gorgeous, sparkly red. see it under the sun and fall in love!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 12/6/2010 6:41:00 PM More reviews by addercat

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Hazel

I love glitter polishes. LOVE. I also love red, so Ruby Pumps is no exception. Two coats is all I need, but one coat is sheer enough to look nice over other reds (or silver or gold glitter...) without changing the color too drastically. The only complaint I have is the one I have of all ChG polishes -- I wish the brush was wide like OPI's. But the color payoff is worth it. This color is definitely a staple for me. :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/5/2010 12:28:00 AM More reviews by rezdechausee

Age: 56 & Over Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Silver, Other, Other Eyes: Green

my second coat just dried and I am as giddy as Dorothy in Oz. Way too much fun.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 12/3/2010 10:12:00 PM More reviews by caleee143

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

Oh...my...gosh!! I am so glad I received this in a swap (hence the one lippie for price). Essies 'Trombone' used to be the red I reached for when I was in a 'red' kind of mood. After all, once I discovered that I wear orange based reds better I figured Trombone was all I needed. After receiving my package today I removed all traces of last nights pedicure and began anew with Ruby Pumps. I was hooked after just one coat. Then I applied another and I was shocked! I haven't loved anything this much since I gave birth to my sons. Finally I've found something worthy enough to be a holy grail!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 11/28/2010 12:34:00 AM More reviews by GothicGal

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

This colour is sinfully delicious! A wicked vamp ruby red, with glitter shimmer. Very sexy. I am in love with this polish.

Application was smooth and drying time was very fast. The only thing I could flaw with this polish was that chip wear occurred a day after application (*but* *but* I am starting to think this might be old evil Sally Hansen's insta-dry drops working their diabolical chipping mischief).

Overall I j'adore (or does that mean I I adore??) this polish!!!! My HG shimmer red!!! xxx

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/14/2010 2:02:00 PM More reviews by heartkendal

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

I was hesitant with the first layer, but after the second I was hooked. Such a lovely red -- sparkly goodness. I cannot stop staring at my toes, and I can't wait to get it on my fingers. I'm sure I will blind someone.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/12/2010 8:27:00 AM More reviews by pocketfizz

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine Eyes: Green

I tried this for the first time yesterday I found the product fairly watery and was worried it would dry in streaks but after I applied it was dry in seconds. I love the colour and after 24 hours of wear there is no chips.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/30/2010 2:37:00 PM More reviews by SMF16

Age: 30-35 Skin: Oily, Dark, Warm Hair: Black, Relaxed, Fine Eyes: Brown

WOW! I really love this red! I didn't expect for this color to be as great as everyone says..I am usually not a red polish wearer but this color definitely made me change my mind! It is a gorgeous red sparkle color. Very pretty! I am wearing it tonight with my sexy devil halloween costume :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 10/2/2010 3:00:00 PM More reviews by Justina17

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Let me begin by sayin I love love love China Glaze. I've been using China Glaze polishes for over 6 years now. But I have to say I'm underwhelmed by this polish. Yes it's red and yes it's sparkly but I guess I was expecting more. I reminds me of the cheap nail polishes from the mid 80's. I like red polishes for my toes but this one just doesn't do anything for me. Sorry

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 9/27/2010 9:02:00 PM More reviews by muffinphonic

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I can't fault the staying power or quality of this nail polish, however for some reason, it just turns pink on me.

Everyone seems to make it looks like a lovely rich red, but when i wear it, it is too pink, especially only after one coat. It is improved when i put the second coat on, but i much prefer Red Pearl, which is instantly ruby red without too much pinkness.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No