Paul Mitchell Tea Tree line

4.2

159 reviews

80% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

Not tested on animals

INGREDIENTS

Water (Aqua), Sodium Lauryl Sulfate, Sodium Laureth Sulfate, Oleamidopropyl Betaine, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Mentha Piperita Oil (Peppermint), Melaleuca Alternifolia Oil (Tea Tree), Linoleamide DEA, Cocamide DEA, Bisamino PEG/PPG 41 Aminoethyl PG Propyl Dimethicone, Hedychium Coronarium Extract (White Ginger), PEG 12 Dimethicone, Bisamino PEG/PPG 41/3 Aminoethyl PG Propyl Dimethicone/Algae Extract, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Extract, Lawsonia Inermis Extract (Henna), Simmondsia Chinensis Extract (Jojoba), Rosmarinus Officinalis Extract (Rosemary), PEG 12 Dimethicone, Lavandula Angustifola Oil (Lavendar), Triticum Vulgare Germ Oil (Wheat), Panthenol, Glycol Stearate, Polyquaternium 7, Tetrasodium EDTA, PEG 150 Distearate, Methylchloroisothiazolinone, Methylisothiazolinone, Magnesium Chloride, Magnesium Nitrate, Limonene, Citric Acid, Blue 1 (CI 42090), Yellow 5 (CI 19140)


on 8/9/2003 9:43:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

Great stuff! I bought this because my scalp has been really dry and itchy lately. This totally took care of the problem! I really like the invigorating scent too. Revised 11/5/09 This ended up drying out my hair, and not solving my scalp issue in the long run. Head and Shoulders Dry Scalp formula works!



on 8/6/2003 6:57:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

LOVE this! If you love mint scents, this is a must buy. Great for oily or normal hair. Can't imagine using this if my hair was dry. Makes my scalp and skin tingle. Wonderful stuff.


on 7/23/2003 8:45:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm

Hair: Brown, Kinky, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Tea Oil Special is one of my favorite shampoos. Its great if you have an itchy scalp, or after you've had a relaxer. Cool minty feel and scent.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/12/2003 7:19:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This isn't a product you would want to use on a daily basis. Although the results are wonderful and it leaves your hair with lovely shine and managability, with no tangles at all. I find the minty scent hard to live with, and the shampoo tingles to much to get used to for me, almost to the point of burning. I also personally stay away from the conditioner of this shampoo. As the smell is horrid, and takes away all the shine that the shampoo gives and leaves your hair feeling heavy. If you must use the shampoo I suggest finding another conditioner to compliment it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/23/2003 6:51:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Grey

I got the "Hair and Body Moisturizer" from a friend as a gift. I have not tried the shampoo or conditioner, but this leave-in conditioner is *great*! I love it! The smell is great, puts a little "zing" in my morning routine when I use it, but the peppermint smell doesn't stay long - that's good for me. I though it would leave my hair greasy when I first applied it on my wet hair, but when my hair dried, it was SO soft... wow. Will buy again, no matter what the price is.


on 6/21/2003 12:27:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I would not use this product every day as it is a little drying on my hair. But I love the scent so much that I keep it on hand to use every once in a while when I feel kinda congested. For me, it doubles as a shampoo and decongestent!


on 4/9/2003 2:18:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is a great build up remover that can be used often or once a week if using other shampoos and conditioners. I like to use this when my hair is beggining to feel limp and oily. It cleans and leaves my hair soft and shiny, not frizzy and dry. Smells great too!


on 4/8/2003 6:31:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I am in love with this conditioner. It makes my scalp feel all cold and tingly and it's soo addictive. Really feels like it conditions my hair, too. The best part: even after I rinse off the conditioner, the tingly sensation stays with me for a while. Mmmm.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This stuff is addicting. I am not a sadist by any means, but I think I should mention that this stuff almost hurts. It has a burning sensation, and I like it. I would think that the sensation might be an indication that this shampoo is not good for my hair, in fact I think it is drying it out. I don't use this shampoo for my hair, no I use it to burn my scalp, and I LIKE IT.


on 1/1/2003 10:04:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this when I need a minty wake-up call!! It perks me right up in the shower! My hair loves it! The tingle is fantastic! I use both the shampoo and conditioner. I knew this was a keeper so I bought the gallon size bottles.


Popular Shampoos


Shampoo
392 Reviews
Shimmer Lights
327 Reviews
Shampoo
179 Reviews
Baby Shampoo
327 Reviews

Top Rated Paul Mitchell Products

image

sculpting foam

92 reviews
image

Tea Tree line

159 reviews
Back to Top