Paul Mitchell Super Skinny Daily Shampoo

2.8

153 reviews

42% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

Not tested on animals

INGREDIENTS



on 1/13/2004 4:01:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I really like this Shampoo! Very rare that i find a shampoo that leaves my hair silky and free of knots before i even condition (dont get me wrong, i still condition after this!) I have shoulder length thick, dry damaged hair that i wash every day, and use a flat iron (ceramic) on it every day also, so I constantly abuse my hair! This smells nice and fresh, like a crisp green apple- great lather and cool tall skinny bottle! I was pleasantly surprised by this. I did not notice a shorter dry time, but that is okay.



on 1/7/2004 3:31:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Eeek! This shampoo was BAD. It left my hair feeling incredibly stripped and FRIZZY. It was totally the opposite of what I thought it was going to do. I love the smell and price, but not enough for me to keep using it. The conditioner is equally bad.


on 12/22/2003 7:06:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This shampoo did a good job of straightening my slightly wavy hair, but it also contributed to making my hair more oily. Has a great smell though.


on 12/7/2003 3:22:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Skinny?! A big NO NO here. I have slight wavy asian hair, sometimes I just feel like to make it look sleeker without any blow drying or flat ironing ( not very good at it either).And this product just makes my hair look twice as big,what's even worse is that it made my shiny hair look matte and dry and at the ends. What happened? good thing i got it on sale($10 something for both shampoo and conditioner) Will not purchase again!!


on 11/2/2003 5:34:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

i adore this shampoo and conditioner! really does make the hair skinny and smooth. LOVE IT!


on 10/27/2003 5:24:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is the first product to actually help with my frizzies even on humid days. It did take a few times using it before I noticed the difference. The only problem is I have tons of other shampoos and I don't want to use anything else on my hair anymore!


on 10/27/2003 12:36:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Loving it! It actually cut my drying time. I also use the conditioner. No buildup. Yeah!


on 10/9/2003 6:59:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Wow, this product REALLY didn't work for my hair! My hair is coarse, thick, and has been thermally reconditioned. When I blow dry my hair, this stuff makes it limp and dull (instead of smooth and sleek) and when I let my hair air dry, it dries into matted looking, tangled mess. I don't know if it was too drying (makes sense since it dehydrates your hair strand) or what but I have literally never had such a bad experience with a shampoo before - my hair didn't even feel clean afterwards. The one good thing about this shampoo was that it smelled fabulous. Ugh!


on 10/5/2003 9:43:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

The only good thing about this product is the packaging. I bought this because I am a hair care junkie. This product claims to reduce drying time: not at all. This product claims to give hair an overall flat look with no volume. It really didn't do a thing.

I will not buy this again and I wouldn't recommend it. I will stick to Matrix's sleek look products - they even smell better!


on 10/4/2003 1:47:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I bought this to try and tame the frizzball that is my hair, especially when the weather starts changing. Since I am a hairdresser, I get all hair products dirt cheap, so price point isn't a consideration.
I bought this special duo in a green bag with the Super Skinny conditioner. I love the skinny, sleek bottles and the bright green accents. The shampoo and conditioner smell AMAZING, which is by far their most redeeming quality. This shampoo claims to displace water in the hair shaft, therefore making the diameter of each strand thinner (ie smoother) until your next shampoo. It also claims to reduce drying time.
The shampoo is crystal clear (no moisturizing properties, bad for a bleach-head like me) and lathers well. The conditioner is super thick and creamy, and detangles well, but doesn't leave my hair as soft as others (Kenra Moisturizing conditioner, Catwalk Fashionista).
I honestly do not see any smoothing difference, or reduced drying time. My hair smells amazing, but I don't know if I will repurchase for any other reason. The smell might sway me, though. It's that good - like green apples and sugar. I have been using this duo for less than a week, perhaps it takes longer to start working. Who knows. continued >>

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.




Top Rated Paul Mitchell Products

image

sculpting foam

92 reviews
image

Tea Tree line

160 reviews
Back to Top