December 20, 2014 | 1660 users online

Cleansers - Clinique - Rinse-Off Foaming Cleanser



image 0

rated 3.5(494 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.5
  • 54% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.8
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 3/13/2010 3:03:00 PM More reviews by Olgtat

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Other

I was dissapointed, burnt my eyes, but from cleanser i expect Whole face cleansing.
I am using it on days when i am not wearing any make up, so just to freshen up my face.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/2/2010 6:42:00 AM More reviews by JordysBeautySpot

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I use this cleanser after i use makeup remover (to ensure all makeup is removed) but before i use the Clinique 3 Step Skincare System. It works well with removing makeup and breaking down oils on your face. It has a really pretty pearly formula, like foam and smells quite nice.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 2/24/2010 1:05:00 AM More reviews by waters2

Age: 30-35 Skin: Other, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Despite the leftover, tight feeling, I thought Rinse-Of Foaming Cleanser removed the grime from my face easily. Later, I realized the cleanser left a nasty, uncomfortable film on my face, which I removed by washing twice with my regular cleanser. With repeated use and so many washings, the cleanser and cleansing process shriveled up my skin and caused irritation pustules. I'd much rather wash my face twice with my regular cleanser than use this. I am sensitive to oil-based cleansers, so hoped this would be a good alternative. It may work well for others, but not for me.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 2/13/2010 2:55:00 PM More reviews by danidani

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brown, Wavy, Other Eyes: Green

I usually wear Lancome Galateis as a cleanser and decided to give Clinique a try...HUGE dissapointment. This cleanser leaves my skin so tight and dry, it does take away the makeup but it feels really harsh on the skin, like hand soap. Im going back to my Galateis Douceur.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/31/2010 7:27:00 AM More reviews by ThatIsNOTHerShade

Age: 25-29 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I can't put my finger on it, but albeit being 2/3rd the way through bottle of this, I just can't say I'm crazy about it. It removes non-waterproof makeup just fine and hasn't had a negative impact on my skin. Ultimately, I'm just not sold on the feel of the thick cream (not the most luxurious), and I find it leaves my combination-dry skintype a tad tight-feeling.


I will definitely still be searching for my Holy Grail cleanser... continued >>

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/27/2010 3:16:00 AM More reviews by jodienas

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I got a sample of this product in one of cliniques deals (spend over $... and get ... free) and I'm so glad I have come across this item. I use it in the shower to remove my make-up and it really does remove everything even waterproof mascara. However I don't necessarily think its ok just to use on its own without a cleanser afterwards. After using it and washing it off it kind of makes my skin feel like I have something applied to my face which is kind of strange. After using my cleanser this goes away though. I still remove my make-up first with make-up wipes then use the rinse-off foaming cleanser but on night outs when I'm just getting back in and so craving my bed I can just quickly use this product then worry about cleansing in the morning without fear of panda eyes or breaking out.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 1/26/2010 8:24:00 AM More reviews by crickett85

Age: 44-55 Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I have mature (almost 50) dry skin but STILL acne prone. This is one of the BEST cleansers that I have ever used. It didn't irritate my skin and left it with a fresh dewy feel. And it takes such a small amount for each cleanse.
My only complaint was the packaging. The tube was hard to get the last bit of the cleanser out of.
But I'll definately get it again and highly recommend it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 1/24/2010 5:57:00 PM More reviews by poppyglitters

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Straight, Other Eyes: Brown

this is meant as a makeup remover (before you wash you face, i follow with clinique 3 step) i had run out of my MU wipes and had recieved this as a gwp so i decided to try it out. first of all its SUPER drying, i have combo oily skin (oily in my Tzone) and it turned my skin dry and very flaky. also it sucked at removing all my MU, cleansing twice with my cleanser worked better than this. was very dissapointed. will most definitly not repurchase

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/24/2010 5:49:00 PM More reviews by gobayram

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

First off this is NOT to rub in your eyes and whatnot. This is a foam CLEANSER. It cleanses your face from all the makeup you've had on all day. It is not meant for eyes, obviously it will burn your eyes. This is to CLEAN your face before you put your toner or moisturizer on (i follow it with my Clinique 3-step skin care system). You're supposed to wipe your eye makeup off with an eye makeup remover, not this.

Anyways, when it comes to the performance of this product i say 5 STARS! I have an oily t-zone and normal cheeks. It never broke me out. I received this in a gift set for purchasing some things at Clinique and i tried it out for about a month and LOVED IT. It does NOT leave any film or anything on your skin. All it does is make your skin feel great since there is no makeup left after using this. A little bit goes a VERY long way. One bottle is $18 and it will last about a year if you use it once a day at night when rinsing your makeup off. I LOVE this stuff. It gets rid of the makeup. It's not meant to clear up your acne or anything like that, its to get the makeup off and leave your face clean. If you have a routine such as the Clinique 3 step you would do all of that after using this product. Before this product i just used to use a makeup wipe and think my face was clean but it really wasn't. This doesn't leave a trace of makeup on your face..foundation, powder, concealer, blush everything is completely gone after washing your face with this.

All in all, this is a great product i just repurchased a full size one today and will never be comfortable using anything else on my face!! Definitely a MUST HAVE for anyone who wears makeup on a daily basis.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 1/24/2010 3:28:00 PM More reviews by veggiebetty

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

I received a sample of Clinique's Rinse-off Foaming Cleanser and find it useful in removing makeup. Although it has a creamy consistency, it lathers well and rinses without leaving much residue.
For those interested, I contacted a Clinique representative who informed me this soap is not vegan, as it contains an ingredient derived from sheep's wool extract. If Clinique were to reformulate it without this ingredient, I'd consider purchasing a full size.

Is this review helpful? Yes No