April 20, 2014 | 1715 users online

Cleansers - Neutrogena - Liquid Neutrogena Facial Cleansing Formula



image 0image 1

rated 4.0(157 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.0
  • 74% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.2
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 12/12/2003 5:33:00 PM More reviews by eurydice

Age: 36-43 Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Well, you know what they say, often the simple things in life are the best. Liquid Neutrogena is one of them. I love this product: it thorougly cleans my skin without stripping, leaving it beautifully soft. The clear pump dispenser works a dream. Brilliant stuff.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 12/3/2003 5:20:00 AM More reviews by lenny_510

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

It's simple and gets everything off my face. My skin feels soft and clean. available everywhere. great. it is somewhat drying though.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 11/7/2003 7:53:00 PM More reviews by JenLim

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

my mom always has this cleanser laying arund cuz she uses it as a hand soap. i tried it once and it left my skin clean and residue free. whenever i try out new cleansers n stuff n it ruins my skin, this brings it back to normal. not drying at all but not too moisturizing for my combo/dry skin. not sure if its my HG tho.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 7/29/2003 2:58:00 PM More reviews by imkt

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I've been using this for several months now and I love it. I've tried MANY cleasers, as my sensitive combination skin is very hard to keep under control, and this is by far the best one.

One word of advice,though - get the frag/free version.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/23/2003 11:22:00 AM More reviews by retreter197

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

This cleanser works great on my face! I love the clean feeling I get afterwards. I do get a little bit dry around my cheeks, but if I just pop on some moisturizer I'm pretty much fine. I actually like the scent, but that's just me I guess!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 7/2/2003 2:16:00 PM More reviews by bonstamonsta

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Brown

This is a great, basic cleanser that leaves the skin squeaky-clean and it does not leave any residue at all. It comes in a simple pump bottle and the texture is like liquid hand soap. I've used this cleanser for about a month and it really does clean, however my gripe is that is can leave your skin on the dry side. Great for people with oily skin.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 5/19/2003 9:33:00 PM More reviews by clover

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I've been using this for years and I have always been happy with the results. Sometimes it can sting my eyes and every once in a while it gives me a sneezing fit. I wonder if that happens to anyone else or just me. In any case, the stuff works, and the price is reasonable.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 5/11/2003 9:55:00 PM More reviews by chedoux

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse Eyes: Brown

My husband turned me on to this simple cleanser, and it does it's job. It cleanses nicely, and it removes makeup. I only give it 3 lipsticks because it leaves my face feeling a little stripped (I have normal/combo skin), and it stings my eyes a little. But, since it's always on the sink for my husband, I come back to it whenever I buy a new cleanser I don't like (when I'm between cleansers). Not bad.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/13/2003 10:55:00 AM More reviews by eskimocy

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Straight, Other Eyes: Hazel

Good cleaser, smells good. My skin is quite sensitive and cannot use any cleasing foams, soap. But this cleaser makes my skin looks great and clean!
A good product from neutrogena

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 2/18/2003 1:50:00 AM More reviews by Cougster

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love this cleanser. It's gentle on my skin and removes all makeup and doesn't irritate my sensitive skin as I am on rx products. This does the work very nicely. I usually buy this in bulk when I head to Costco.

Is this review helpful? Yes No