October 25, 2014 | 1795 users online

Bronzers - Cargo - Cargo Bronzer in Medium



image 0

rated 4.2(147 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.2
  • 76% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.9
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 7/21/2003 More reviews by USCgirlie

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Other Eyes: Brown

I really wanted to love this bronzer after reading such great reviews about it. But, when I tried it, it looked dirty and orange on me (like most bronzers out there). Definitely not the natural, healthy "tan" I was after. Luckily, I've found the perfect bronzer in Nars's Laguna!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 7/8/2003 11:16:00 PM More reviews by kaestu

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Hands down the best I've tried! I'm an FFF and a lot of bronzers make my face look either orange or dirty. This bronzer is perfect! Actually, I like it in both light and medium. I use light during the Spring and medium during the summer when I've had a little sun. The packaging is a little misleading because it appears to contain more of the bronzer than in actually does. But this is one of the few products I've bought and re-bought, and will continue to buy! :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/4/2003 8:03:00 PM More reviews by Jaemi

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

LOVE LOVE LOVE this product! Makes my skin color soooo nice that I don't need to put on any other makeup. Goes extremely well with my St. Tropez self tanner.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/19/2003 3:00:00 PM More reviews by ewulka

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I really don't like the packaging for the price of this ($25), but the bronzer itself gives a natural color if applied sparingly. I overapplied this today and my face ended up looking like a shiny disco ball because of all the shimmer. Overall, this is a good product, bronze and not orange.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 5/18/2003 1:16:00 PM More reviews by Estelilia

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Great product. It is a bit expensive, but worth it. It looks natural and gives you a shimmery natural look.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/22/2003 8:42:00 PM More reviews by fabulush

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I originally wanted a matte bronzer for a natural tan look. Since Cargo has shimmer, I naturally stayed away. However, when I tried it, the shimmer didn't stand out at all and brought a glow to my skin. I love this stuff. Period.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/7/2003 10:04:00 AM More reviews by lipstickgrrl

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I've used this on alot of celebrities, with all skin tones, and I'm always surprised how beautiful it makes the skin. This powdered bronzer has a slight golden shimmer to it that's absolutely beautiful, and just enough bronzer brown color to make the skin look tanned and not fake. Can't live without this stuff....

Is this review helpful? Yes No