October 23, 2014 | 915 users online

Lotions/ Creams - Neutrogena - Body Oil with Sesame



image 0

rated 4.2(285 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.2
  • 79% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.4
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 12/12/2007 More reviews by maia0x0x

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

great scent. i used this after the shower and it makes my skin ultra soft. unfortunately i can only use it once or twice a week, more than that and it makes my skin itchy.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 11/11/2007 6:55:00 PM More reviews by triniloveyxx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse Eyes: Brown

This stuff really makes my skin super soft. It smell light and fresh. I usually rub it in my skin after showers when its a little damp and my skin stays soft all day. The bottles at local stores are too expensive, so i usually go to Costco and buy the giant bottles of it which is a better bargain.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/5/2007 10:48:00 PM More reviews by tabchance

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I've used this for ages. I sometimes put a little in with my bath, other times I slather it on afterward. It make my skin super smooth. I love it. It is one of only two moisturizers I use. I will definitely keep using it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 10/21/2007 3:19:00 AM More reviews by hwywmn76

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

This stuff is pretty okay for moisturizing, though I usually layer it.

But it's scent is killer sexy.

The sheen & texture are all goergous. I have been using this oil for about forever.

Very sensual and light. I wish they made a fragrance that smelled like this.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/15/2007 4:51:00 PM More reviews by rubybluecat1

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Blue

A great moisturizer, leaves my skin feeling smooth and silky...I live in a cold, dry climate where moisturizer is a must, so the price really doesn't seem that exorbitant, especially compared to other products I've tried.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 9/2/2007 3:39:00 AM More reviews by Dreamy

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I've had a bottle of this for ages. I used to apply it to my skin after I showered, but then my family started asking what was that HIDEOUS smell coming from my skin. When they smelled the bottle, they said it smelled strong but okay - but not good on me!

So I stopped using it, and lately I started instead using it as a pre-shower oil treatment for my skin. I slather it all over my body, rub it in really well, and then hop into the shower and wash my skin as usual. My skin is left super-soft but clean.

I won't be repurchasing because of the smell, which seems to work badly with my body chemistry. Plus I'm planning on trying olive oil like so many other MUA users have suggested - it's cheaper and probably more emollient, so good for winter coming up.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/19/2007 7:10:00 PM More reviews by hdbnsc

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine Eyes: Brown

I really love this product. Nice light fresh scent - reminds me of a day at the beach for some reason. The cost seems a bit much at the time of purchase, but a little goes a long way so it evens out. This is great alone or under moisturizer. A new favorite that I will buy time and again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 6/21/2007 11:44:00 PM More reviews by polarpooch

Age: 36-43 Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Other, Fine Eyes: Brown

I got this because I found a massive sized bottle for a deep discounted price during a promotion at Walgreens. It's great stuff, no doubt. I love how it just sinks into my skin. It's marvelous in the bath. It helps my very dry skin maintain moisture all day. But it's ridiculously overpriced. $9 for 8 oz? It's sesame oil for crying out loud. I'll only buy it if I can find the giant bottles, but otherwise, I'll stick to the generic version at Walmart that sells for half the price--or the equally excellent Skin So Soft from Avon, which you can find dirt cheap on Ebay.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 6/4/2007 11:06:00 AM More reviews by Sanet

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Wonderful product, light and sinks right into my skin! I love this and the fragrance is great,soft and fresh. It's best applied on damp skin right after your bath/shower. Also the burning sensation on my skin from dryness is gone! You can also add to bathwater. Is quite expensive but I'll definitely buy again!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 6/2/2007 1:51:00 AM More reviews by dalena247

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Wavy, Other Eyes: Brown

This oil has just a wonderful scent and leaves my skin feeling softer than when I use baby oil. I haven't purchased this in a couple of years though b/c I can't bring myself to spend that amount of money on it when I have beautiful skin without it. This is one of those "if I was rich" itmes. I have found a pretty good size bottle for $13. But then I look down the isle and see the generic baby oil for $2 and I always grab it instead. Suave used to make a generic for about $2.50 that was a dead ringer and I must have been the only person in the world who used it b/c it's no where now. I wish someone would buy this for me for Christmas or something. hmm- that's a good idea.

Is this review helpful? Yes No