August 1, 2014 | 1336 users online

Cleansers - Fancl - Mild Cleansing Oil



image 0image 1image 2

rated 4.3(327 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.3
  • 82% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.2
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 3/15/2008 3:13:00 AM More reviews by mjacqueline

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I bought this based on the numerous fantastic reviews here. I am sick using cream makeup removers. I wanted something that would remove my makeup efficiently. I have oily and acne prone skin so I needed somethig that would not aggravate my condition. I have used this twice so far, it removed my makeup well and after washing it off with water my face feels smooth and clean. I still double cleanse though. I like that it comes in a small bottle. I need to finish this in 120 days because it doesn't contain preservatives. All the better for my skin.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/12/2008 9:52:00 AM More reviews by ujiuji

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

Cleanses completely clean with no residue. Needed only 2 pumps to totally remove my makeup. Don't get them into your eyes cos your vision will get temporarily cloudy. Nevertheless, will definitely buy again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 2/19/2008 1:30:00 AM More reviews by jeantanpk

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

This is an amazing cleansing oil, it is neither oily nor messy but its cleansing (or lifting) power is out of sight. I was a loyal SHU facial cleansing oil fan and was reluctant to give FANCL a try. I always use SHU to remove my mascara, make up before doing the ritualistic cleansing. For SHU, i have to remove it with a piece of tissue before washing off with warm water but with FANCL, its high water solubility means that i save one step and it is totally clean. I use very little and it can work thru the face, lips and mascara.

If u are fretting over a good make up remover, dun look further. give this a try, think they gave very small trial bottle. You will love it. I love it. Have been using and switch my loyalty!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/14/2008 1:38:00 PM More reviews by kboston72

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is the first cleansing oil i have used so i dont have any others to compare it too, but i love the concept of a cleansing oil and i find this one to be very effective at removing makeup, including eye makeup and not really drying to me at all. I do follow up with another cleanser but im not sure u actually need to. I would at least follow up with a toner of some sort to be sure that all of it was removed, but then, i am a little obsessive. The only thing that i dont care for with this product is that it could be a little cheaper for the amount that u get in the bottle. I will repurchase however.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 1/28/2008 10:37:00 PM More reviews by Lalie

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Skin type-DSNT--Amazing--that's what I have to say about this product....Why haven't I been using this the last ten years? I am obsessed with makeup removal because of this product and I never would have believed that an oil could be used to remove makeup without breaking me out or irritating my skin. Before using this, I was paranoid to use oils in anything. However, this makes me a believer. Now, I truly believe that using an oil like the gentle Fancl gently cleanses your skin and removes things that could clog your pores, which oftentimes a cleanser can neglect. Anyway, this can be used alone or can be followed by another cleanser if you want. It doesn't leave any film behind which is a plus. I use this followed by Skin Medica's Sensitive Skin Cleanser. So far the combo is great. I will update if anything changes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/26/2008 10:46:00 PM More reviews by dorisdx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

After I tried this, I had never purchased other cleansing oil...it removes make up w/o drying your skin. there's no preservatives whatsoever, it's travel-friendly, the price is OK.
The only down side, for some people, may be that you have to use it within 120 days (4 months). However I only use it at night and one bottle can only last 2 months for me.

I won't use this when traveling because the whole process takes too much time. Other than that, BEST cleansing oil you can ever find.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 1/21/2008 11:46:00 PM More reviews by eyeThink

Age: Unknown Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This cleansing oil rinses completely with no residue. I like the fact that it contains no preservatives and even that it comes in a cute pump top bottle. However, after about 1 week of use it dried out my skin (that was very oily at the time) terribly, leaving me with rough dry patches. I was able to return it and receive a refund without too much hassle.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/19/2008 2:29:00 AM More reviews by momo19

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is def HG material!! It even removes the unremovable shiseido mascaras!! When i use this my skin feels so clean and doesn't leave me with scaly skin like a lot of other cleansers, funily enough though it looks like i can't finish the whole bottle in the 3 month life span. I've already repurchased another bottle and will keep repurchasing.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 1/18/2008 11:57:00 PM More reviews by barbiesweetdoll

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

this cleansing oil cleanse very well.but too bad it dry up my skin.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/12/2008 2:54:00 PM More reviews by dalenna

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This cleansing oil definitely beats out DHC and Shiseido's cleansing oil.
Pros: it cleans and remove makeup/sunscreen thoroughly without drying out my dry-combo skin. doesn't break me out or clog my pores. Not fragranced and preservative-free.
Cons: a bit pricey given a $23 bottle only lasts about 8-9 weeks if used once daily and it goes bad after 4 months (because it's preservative free). but that's my only complaint!

Is this review helpful? Yes No