April 24, 2014 | 1377 users online

Foundations - Cover Girl - Outlast Stay Fabulous 3 in 1 Foundation

rated 3.8(852 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.8
  • 67% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.4
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 2 of 5 on 1/7/2014 8:45:00 PM More reviews by thejazzshak

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium Eyes: Blue

The only good thing I can say about this is that it has a pump and has decent medium coverage. It was very greasy, highlighted all my blemishes even the ones I dint know I had, didn't last long, settled into my lines, and transferred. Made me look cakey and unnatural, like I was wearing pounds of makeup. Never will buy again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 1/5/2014 2:00:00 PM More reviews by PinkIcing1

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

At first I liked this foundation, but then I realized how oily it made my skin, even with powder. Other foundations don't make it this oily. What I do like, is the great, natural looking, long lasting coverage. I also love the pump.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/5/2014 1:18:00 AM More reviews by Han7890

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This is my holy grail foundation! I had been searching for so long for the perfect foundation and I have finally found it! The coverage is incredible! It covers my acne scars perfectly. I don't even have to use concealer. I was very hesitant to buying this because I read that it could break you out (I have acne prone skin that breaks out easily) but surprisingly it didn't break me out! I also have very fair skin and read that it oxidized which I also didn't experience. I love the pump! It's an easy and sanitary way to get product from the bottle. Overall I would totally recommend this product!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/5/2014 12:59:00 AM More reviews by AppleMilkshake

Age: 30-35 Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

It's my current favorite drugstore foundation - gives moderate to full coverage, sets to a beautiful matte finish, and effortlessly lasts 10 hours+ . :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 1/3/2014 10:26:00 PM More reviews by lexeelayne

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Blond, Relaxed, Coarse Eyes: Blue

Honestly do not see the hype with this product. I used to love it for the first couple weeks. The finish was good (satin/matte), pretty good staying power, and decent coverage. But it started to break me out HORRIBLY. Even though I haven't worn it on a daily basis in months, I wore it the other day just for once for fun. Broke me out bad again. :( won't repurchase

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/3/2014 9:11:00 PM More reviews by jordyn92

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I really do love this foundation. Its not a holy grail product for me, however I have repurchased it twice already. I have a lot of dark marks on my face and occasionly really bad acne and this foundation doesn't have as good of coverage as I would like it to. I would still use a primer and concealer with the product. Overall a pretty good drugstore foundation and I don't mind the price either.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/3/2014 7:39:00 PM More reviews by NikkiBri88

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

When I first tried this product, I wanted to love it. But, I bought the wrong shade, and I noticed oxidizing at first. I went through several different foundations trying to find my HG foundation, but didn't find what I was looking for. After reading several reviews, and watching my favorite beauty gurus rave on YT about this foundation, I decided to give it one more try, and I'm so glad I did. This time, I bought the color #825; PERFECT MATCH! This foundation claims to be a primer, concealer, and a foundation all in one with long lasting wear. I'll be honest, I have never tried a covergirl product I liked, until this one. I have worn this product without primer, and without concealer.. and it does what it says. Then again, I don't have dark circles under my eyes or what not, so I don't really need the concealer. I wear maybelline's "dream lumi" concealer in fair just to highlight my face. I am already on my fourth bottle of this foundation, and I personally love it. I do NOT have oily skin, and I know this is more directed towards individuals with oily skin, but it works amazingly for normal/dry skin as well. Covergirl made an excellent foundation, and for the price.. you definitely can't beat it.. AND it comes with a pump? I'm hooked. I have worn this foundation for about 10-12 hours before, and it STILL will look great. This foundation is very buildable, does NOT look cakey at all, and very blendable. If you're looking for a HG foundation, you should try this... if you don't like it, RETURN IT; you can return makeup that you don't like or aren't going to use :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/2/2014 5:01:00 PM More reviews by Nikki08

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

I should preface by saying that I don't normally wear foundation. In fact I think it's been 5+ years since I've bought any. I'm usually a tinted moisturizer or bb cream kinda girl. But I've decided it's time for full coverage some days. I'd heard people absolutely rave over this foundation but waited and waited b/c I've never really been a fan of Covergirl.

So on to the product..it's awesome! Comes out a creamy liquid that blends very easily with a natural matte finish. I don't find it drying and it doesn't give me that obvious "I'm wearing a ton of foundation" look. That lasting power is amazing, ALL day for me w/o oxidizing. I touch up with Rimmel stay matte and my skin looks flawless.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/2/2014 8:20:00 AM More reviews by Beautybaaby

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Best drugstore foundation ever! Everyone raves about Revlon colorstay, which I wasn't impressed with. However, I love this foundation because it gives great even coverage and keeps my skin nice and matte! Most def one of my new HG products

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 1/2/2014 3:18:00 AM More reviews by tayaferriss

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Medium Eyes: Brown

This foundation broke me out like CRAZY as soon as I started using it I noticed that I was getting all these bumps on forehead and beside my nose. I only used this foundation for maybe a month (not even) but my usually clear skin became a mess! The bumps were everywhere. I've NEVER broken out from a foundation other than this one. As soon as I stopped using it everyone started commenting on how much better my skin was getting and now that I haven't used it for about a month or two my skin has improved a lot but still isn't back to being as flawless as it once was. Also I found that after about 6 hours with this foundation on it made my skin look really oily but flaky at the same time and it would even come off on my hands if I touched my skin! The ONLY thing I liked about this foundation was the pump on the bottle. Other than that it was a huge mistake buying it, never ever again will I buy a foundation that's not oil free.

Is this review helpful? Yes No