September 19, 2014 | 1204 users online

Lipstick - MAC - Lustre in Lovelorn



image 0image 1image 2

rated 4.4(155 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.4
  • 81% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.4
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 4/7/2005 6:11:00 PM More reviews by dlstringer08

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love this lipstick. I got it for free with the Back To M.A.C program. It looks GREAT with a coat of clear lipglass. I didn't like it at first, but when I put the clear over it, it was GREAT!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 11/14/2004 12:57:00 PM More reviews by clare0325

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

This was my first natural colored lipstick and I love it. The finish is wonderful and doesn't make your lips dry. A perfect pale pinky color.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/18/2004 11:42:00 PM More reviews by Rose9543

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

This is a pinkish plum maybe kinda color and comes out like it looks on the lips, maybe a bit more pinker. Looks awesome with the MAC lipliner Dervish. This is really pretty with snowgirl the lipglass too. It is a nice color on me and I am pale. Very cute.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 3/31/2004 10:55:00 PM More reviews by chi77

Age: 25-29 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

The trainer at mac picked this and said it'll flatter my LLL complexion. When she applied for me at the counter, I fell instantly in love with it. I tried to apply this at home and it turned out a pale pink that just disappears the minute I sip my first cup of fluid. I experimented several times by layering it thicker but it still didn't turn out the way the trainer had demonstrated on me. One day, I accidentally broke the lippie. So I decided to melt it into a mini pot and use a lip brush. WOW!! The result was awesome. The pink looked clear and bright. It looked exactly the way I wanted it. Gorgeous!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 2/10/2004 11:06:00 AM More reviews by kristenlouise

Age: 25-29 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I *really* like the color of this lipstick. It's a BEAUTIFUL cool matte pink (think like Stila Snowbloom in a lipstick but a bit dustier) that's really glossy. It's a light shade but it shows up as medium against my PPP skin.

My only gripe is that it doesn't stay on long, but hey, it's a light lipstick. Nothing new there.

If you want to see what it looks like on a VERY PPP person, I'm wearing it in my picture that is named Mr. Toughie and me (I'm sitting on the couch with my cat).

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 2/3/2004 11:14:00 PM More reviews by Astyra

Age: Unknown Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Lovelorn is a bright bubblegum pink color that looked awful on my lips. Tried toning it down a bit with Spice lipliner, but that didn't work either. This was part of my Shademates 2003 lip palette, and the only color in there that I didn't like.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 11/6/2003 4:56:00 AM More reviews by kyttikat

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

Maccosmetics.com describes this as "an emotive blue pink". Quite frankly, I don't think that does this lipstick justice. Lovelorn is a soft, cool-toned pink that is very similar to MAC Coygirl blush. This looks a bright pink, but the lustre formula allows it to go on more naturally. It almost blends in with my lips, but gives them a spark of color that brightens my face in an instant. A touch of this and a dab of MAC Pink Swoon blush is my quick and easy pretty look. Add some mascara and a bit of lipgloss for added girliness. For brighter pink lips, Lovelorn is great with Chanel Starlette glossimer over it. The Starlette gives it depth and sparkliness and intensifies the pink. This paired with charcoal grey or black smoky eyes is a favorite look of mine for concerts and special occasions.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 10/6/2003 10:09:00 PM More reviews by heartonmysleeve

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is definetley a barbie pink on me. However, I love bolder shades of gloss/lipstick so I think it's perfect. I'm a MAC C4/NC35

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 9/25/2003 5:07:00 AM More reviews by kyttikat

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

Looking for a feminine pink lip that's not too porn star or supergirlie? Lovelorn's it. A beautiful clear medium pink that's a bit cool-toned. Wonderfully long-lasting color, and smooth formula (Lustre). Looks great with Coygirl or any other cool-toned pink blushes. A face brightening kind of lipstick. :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 8/21/2003 2:28:00 PM More reviews by Bonnie2842

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love this color for a fun, daytime look. A true, bubblegum pink without shimmer. This really brightens up my face, and looks hot with pink cheeks.

Is this review helpful? Yes No