April 18, 2014 | 1966 users online

Mascara - Cover Girl - Lash Blast Volume

rated 4.0(338 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.0
  • 76% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.8
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 3 of 5 on 4/16/2012 8:40:00 PM More reviews by senior11

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

The Lash Blast volume is an okay mascara, its not that great. It is mostly used for everyday, but it is not that good for dramtic wear. i am still looking for a great mascara that separates, lengthens, and volumizes like awesome!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 4/16/2012 6:11:00 AM More reviews by karebear87

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Hazel

I really didn't care too much for this mascara because it didn't provide me with the "look" I was going for. Perhaps I need to stick to lengthening mascaras or two-in-ones, but volume alone doesn't do much for my lashes but make them short and fat. I'm naturally half ginger (except instead of red hair, I have blonde) and therefore, I have barely visible, wimpy blonde little eyelashes. I bought this mascara because it happened to have a coupon attached to it for a dollar off, and I had seen that regular Lashblash didn't have as well of reviews on here. I guess if you want volume, well yes, it works very well. My only concern is that it goes on very dry, or dries very quickly. I'm pretty hard to please with mascaras because I detest both overly dry and overly wet mascaras. This one isn't nearly as bad as Avon mascaras as far as drying up goes (and I take superb care of my makeup so I know it isn't on my end), but it didn't really provide me with a lot of time to build on it. It's a great volume mascara, but for those of us who want something else to go with it, it falls a little flat.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/14/2012 5:50:00 PM More reviews by trackstar4

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

This was the first mascara I had ever purchased. I was not pleased with it at first, it was much too wet and uncontrollable to apply. I decided to put it away for a few months. When I put it on, the formula seemed "drier", if that makes sense. It worked beautifully, and I have repurchased multiple times since. It gives my lashes definition and volume without clumping up or flaking out. One time I had to run through a storm to the gym from school, and it was still perfectly on when I got to the gym and inspected my makeup. Must-have!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/13/2012 1:49:00 PM More reviews by dx9618

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I've gone through so many different types of mascaras, from Avon, elf, Revlon, Maybelline, Clinique, Loreal, and Sephora brand and I have to say, this is the best mascara for me. I already have long, black lashes, and I need a mascara to add curl and volume, basically fan them out nicely. This does it beautifully, and holds them in place all day without smudging or flaking. Also, I like that it washes off easily with no remnants or dark smudges left behind even with just soap and water. It really makes my lashes look like they are fake, and I only need one coat for day time. Sometimes, I will put two coats just because and it looks even better. This would also be a great mascara for going out at night. As for the brush, it the rubbery one (which is better for longer lashes in my opinion), with really short bristles. This is good cuz it prevents the clumps (which I cannot stand). If you're having trouble getting this mascara to work for you, I would suggest using an eyelash curler before(not after, or you'll get the unsightly kink) applying this mascara to curl your lashes. I do this for nighttime when I really want my lashes to stand out and it makes a worlds of difference. Great mascara, I probably won't ever buy any other kind cuz its cheap and works amazing.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 4/8/2012 2:43:00 PM More reviews by xelodiexx

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine Eyes: Green

I hate this mascara and all covergirl mascara , I tried them ALL and with ALL MASCARA I've got an eye infection . This is the only brand that i've got eye infection and that was horrible . All my family love it but personnally i don,t because of this and I think its not the best mascara you could find . Anyway i do not recommend this mascara , maybe its just my eyes ,,, anyway . xxx

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 4/7/2012 10:48:00 PM More reviews by bloodymerry52

Age: 36-43 Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Hazel

I've used this mascara for a few years now. I've tried others but always seem to come back to Lash Blast. I hate buying a new one though because I think the formula is "too wet" if that makes sense?? I always have to wipe a ton off onto a tissue. I prefer it to dry out quite a bit before it becomes a good consistency for me. I have it in Very Black and Black Brown. I just use whatever I grab that morning. Will continue to repurchase.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 4/7/2012 3:17:00 PM More reviews by MSFIT75

Age: 36-43 Skin: Very Oily, Dark, Warm Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This mascara is decent but it's no big deal. I bought it with a coupon & used it daily because I didn't have any other options at the moment. I'm so used to mascara just being okay, that I use whatever's on sale until I find the right one. Benefit's They're Real is the best I've found so far - actually lengthens & thickens my sparse, thin lashes so that is a fave & I plan to stick with it until it fails to impress.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/4/2012 2:55:00 PM More reviews by TheAllison

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I bought this mascara a while ago, and was quite pleased with it. It gives just the right amount of "oomph" that is perfect for day or night. I use it on a daily basis, and usually only have to put one coat on.
Does not clump, or flake.
****

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/21/2012 6:45:00 PM More reviews by pinksmoothielover98

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Other, Fair, Neutral Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I wrote a review for this a while ago for just lashblast products. I rated it a 3 but now I'll bump it up a lippie. I must tell you this gives you gourgous volume without spider lashes! I use it everday, I'm a mascara junkie and I'm pretty picky. This passes the test. Flakes very little and it's okay at holding a curl, that's why only a 4 and not 5 lippies. Like I said in my other review, it takes awhile to get use to the brush. Easy to build and doesn't clump very easy. I wear glasses and I want something to pop behind my frames. This works sooo well! Def. will repurchase!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/21/2012 9:43:00 AM More reviews by majanoren

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Straight, Other Eyes: Blue

My favorite everyday mascara! My lashes get volume and some length and it doesn't flake during the day, and it is very easy to remove. Love it! Though if you love super dramatic lashes, it might not be the best mascara for you.

Is this review helpful? Yes No