July 31, 2014 | 1733 users online

Fragrances - Chanel - Chance Eau Tendre



image 0image 1image 2

rated 4.3(159 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.3
  • 78% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.3
  • Price: $$$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 5/17/2010 2:22:00 PM More reviews by hellomelia

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

I absolutely love this! It smells so light and refreshing and it's NOT strong. Very feminine.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 5/15/2010 11:56:00 AM More reviews by used2Baileendq

Age: 36-43 Skin: Very Dry, Tan, Warm Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse Eyes: Brown

Chance was my go-to fragrance back in the day. Then my nose and/or chemistry changed and I could not longer wear it. Patchouli became an enemy, and Chance's strident opening notes gave me an instant headache.

None of the flankers worked, either.

Yesterday on a whim (while killing time at Macy's), I decided to spray myself liberally with Eau Tendre. This had the potential to be disastrous, of course.

While there was no disaster, it was a non-event. Chance has a VERY strong resemblance to my bottle of Burberry Summer from a few years ago (which I still have and use). I guess it's the grapefruit and cedar.

The rest of the experience didn't do anything to impress me, and the scent was gone rather quickly.

I would not purchase this fragrance. In fact, I wasn't even interested in getting a sample for an extended test run. While I have many fragrances that resemble each other (variations on musk/sandalwood and floral notes, for example) this category just isn't something I need more than one of.

I will say this: I have had bad experiences with grapefruit going "B.O." on my skin, and this grapefruit did not.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 5/15/2010 6:34:00 AM More reviews by olivia22

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Quite nice, nothing too special. Smells EXACTLY the same as Marc Jacobs Daisy!!

8 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/13/2010 11:50:00 AM More reviews by kacha

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

What a lovely scent. Fresh and flowery, but not too sweet, with undertones of sensual and sexy. I like Versace Bright Crystal and Crystal Noir, Ralph Lauren Romance. This one is at the moment my all time favorite. I don't like Chanel scents much generally, but this one is very different.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 5/12/2010 12:43:00 AM More reviews by tenderheart003

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

Adore! The original Chance was much too overpowering and heady for me. This flanker smells absolutely nothing like the original. The only thing they have in common is the bottle. This is the perfect summer day fragrance. It is light, airy and feminine. It is definately floral but it's not heavy because it is tempered by some citrus. I know many were saying it doesn't last on them, but it lasts all day on me. It is similar to MJ Daisy, but not exactly the same. Daisy is a bit heavier and less fresh. My other fragrance loves are of course Daisy, Chanel Coco Mlle, Chanel Eau Premiere, and Stella.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 5/10/2010 9:26:00 AM More reviews by jj14x

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Straight, Other Eyes: Green

I had a sample version of this perfume. Its very powdery and flowery. It has warmth in it too. I prefer cold flowery sprakling fresh fragrances though (miss dior cherie l'eau, versace bright crystal, emotion biagiotti, etc.) but it is a very nice scent, very pleasant. It also reminded me of J'ador Dior ( same warmth). Sweet...The staying power is very bad though.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/7/2010 10:57:00 PM More reviews by skyxdancer

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I'm surprised to find that the rating for this fragrance is so low! I usually don't like Chanel perfumes just because the scent is way too strong and in-your-face for me, but I fell in love with Chance Eau Tendre as soon as I smelled the sample. I went to Macy's to try it out on myself and it smelled SO good. It's not exactly a unique scent when I sniffed it from the sample, but on me, my goodness, it was amazing! Very soft, fresh, and feminine. So maybe it's just how the fragrance reacted with my skin, but this is definitely a keeper for me. Will be repurchasing again!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 5/5/2010 7:21:00 PM More reviews by dreamybutterfly

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I was initially put off by the fact that I don't like the original Chance and assumed this would be very similar to the original except lighter. It doesnt smell anything like the original Chance (which imo is quite spicy). Chance eau Tendre is classified as a fruity/floral but I dont really get the fruity aspect as I always assume fruity = sweet. Chance eau Tendre is a light floral that doesnt have any distinctive quality about it and smells quite generic. Its pretty but nothing about it stands out or makes it memorable. It smells very very similar to Marc Jacob's Daisy - if you like Daisy I can pretty much guarantee you will like this fragrance. I bought this because I am a sucker for a good ad campaign. Also I was expecting the actual perfume to be pink in color but it is not its clear.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 5/4/2010 12:28:00 AM More reviews by aStarlitSea

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I don't like the original chance or the second iteration eau fraiche very well but this one i rather like. I have been wearing this for a few days and it is refreshingly light for daytime wear. This is a very casual and it feels very playful and innocent - no vixen or sexy minx hiding in here. I like it for its fruity notes that are not too sweet but very summery, this does not turn sugary at any point which is very appreciated. The mid floral notes smell like jasmine and another light watery floral smell i can't quite name but they are very pleasant. The white musk is very subtle but still manages to ground this acceptably. The lasting power is pretty poor however and that is my only real beef with this fragrance; it lasts about 3 hours on me. Very light and pretty scent overall - not revolutionary and not distinctly 'chanel' to me. I will use up and maybe repurchase but probably not as i find estee lauder's pleasures exotic to be more interesting on me and of the same genre.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/3/2010 10:01:00 PM More reviews by goldenjoy

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Other, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Yes, this fragrance is definitely aimed at a younger audience. I'm not in my teens, so generally I stay away from anything overly fruity and sweet. However, I really love a lot of chanel fragances and had to try this one out. I was not a fan of the original chance and chance fraiche, but I love this one! It has a really pretty citrus note at the beginning, very fresh and clean and not overly sweet. Then the florals come in, and to me the jasmine is also clean and soapy not so heavy. The white musk I love on this. Again, very clean, not overly soapy but not dirty either. Overall a very fresh light floral fragrance that I will wear all spring and summer. Lasting power on this isn't great. About 3 hours on me. However, to me this is a plus since for summer I like light fragrances that don't overpower.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No