August 27, 2014 | 1819 users online

Eyeliner - Kat Von D - Tattoo Liner



image 0image 1image 2

rated 4.3(232 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.3
  • 81% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.4
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 1 of 5 on 9/19/2011 3:01:00 PM More reviews by jakelovesmakeup

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm Hair: Blond, Other, Medium Eyes: Hazel

O.M.G. - I can't believe how disappointed I was with this liner. I was excited when I saw the different colors. However, the colors are not opaque, and go on quite transparent. I ended up getting the black to try for photo shoots etc. It was O.K., easy to apply...However after less than a month the brush started to splay, and it dried up! What a rip off for a product that lasts such a short period of time:(! No thanks, I will pass.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 9/18/2011 7:24:00 PM More reviews by sultry

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

I'm excited about all the colors it comes in but seriously disappointed with the color pay off. The so-called electric blue looked gray on and after my 3rd attempt, it is more opaque. The purple is so transparent. I don't understand why it is called tattoo liner given the transparency.

Well, hopefully Geisha Ink comes out with more colors soon as they still makes the BEST liquid liner. I noticed Kat's has paraben also (yucky) where as my Geisha Ink does not.

I agree, Kat's liner seriously does not last so it is such a RIP for the $$$

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/18/2011 1:47:00 AM More reviews by cleverpak

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Black, Wavy, Other Eyes: Brown

MY HOLY GRAIL. Perfect precision everytime, great color payoff, long lasting wear. Have had this eyeliner (in trooper) for over three months and I use it almost everyday and there is still product left. This is the only black eyeliner I use for my upper eye lid; I have been and will always reperchase it. A loyal customer of this product for over a year. Highly recommend!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/17/2011 4:17:00 PM More reviews by makeupmiller

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

PERFECT EYELINER! goes on SO nicely! and stays on for a long time. I get compliments every time i wear it. I got it in trooper(black) and the color is so dark and rich. I would definitely buy this product again/recommend it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/7/2011 2:07:00 PM More reviews by CrudeAsphyxia

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool Hair: Red, Other, Coarse Eyes: Hazel

I love this liner!
Kat did good on this one. I usually do not like pen like eyeliners as I personally feel I do not get as good of an outcome over the ink pot eyeliners (Autograph- which I did not particularly care for)
I bought this liner in Trooper to try it and have not gone back to my old tried and true Revlon Color Stay. What sold me was the ease of use with this pen and the staying power. I had made a few lines on my hand to try the durability and as soon as I made a mark, it stayed which is great for the gal who rolls out of bed with "Day 2 Makeup"
I'm not crazy about the price - $18.00 is a bit much for eyeliner no matter what brand, but I have now been using this pen for over 6 months and do not plan on going back to my old eyeliner unless Kat decides to discontinue this.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 9/6/2011 4:20:00 PM More reviews by VivaSue

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Black, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

Expensive, and dried out in within a month. Very disappointed with this product. Shouldn't have veered from my HG liner...

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/28/2011 12:20:00 AM More reviews by rzkit25

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

After reading many positive reviews, purchased Tattoo Liner in Trooper (black). This is a great eyeliner; easy to apply, great color, etc.
I have oily eye lids and a lot of products smudge. This liner doesn't smudge but the edges of my eyes (close to tear duct and the other end) lose the color a couple of eyes into my day. If the day is hot or my eyes get watery, then the liner goes away quicker.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/17/2011 3:35:00 AM More reviews by A7XSYNdrome

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Fantastic liner! Favorite one I've ever used. It's very black and very precise. Stays on all day and applying it couldn't be easier!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/23/2011 12:19:00 AM More reviews by Desiree12

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

I really like this liner. It goes on so easily and lasts an entire day for me, which is no small feat!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/11/2011 8:02:00 PM More reviews by mindxxxslaughter

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I have tried dozens of liquid liners and by far this is the best one, the bristles are tapered down to a tiny point and are firm do it doesn't lose it's shape or fan out or get clumpy. Dries fast and stays put, no smudging or fading. I have it in trooper and it is a dark pure black. So awesome! The only down side is 18 dollars is ridiculous considering it doesn't last as long as others. But the quality is great.

Is this review helpful? Yes No