October 24, 2014 | 1934 users online

Highlighters - BeneFit Cosmetics - High Beam [DISCONTINUED]

rated 4.1(1348 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.1
  • 73% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.5
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
    Pin It

    This product has been discontinued

    rated 2 of 5 on 5/11/2013 8:52:00 PM More reviews by louiseannette

    Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

    I had a sample of this before purchasing the full sized product and I loved it! I used it everyday on my brow bones, my cupid's bow and the tops of my cheeks. It gave a luminous iridescence without being obvious in any way. I found it was perfect for my very fair skin. However, I didn't get along with the product at all after I got the full size. Perhaps it was a change of formula or a change in my foundation routine but instead of going on smooth and silky it would drag along my foundation creating streaks of shine! I tried and tried with this product to get the results I used to but it just didn't work for me anymore. Disappointed.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 5 of 5 on 5/9/2013 3:48:00 AM More reviews by Jessiqka

    Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

    Life changing. I use it right above my brow bones, where its most reflective. Committed for life.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 1 of 5 on 5/6/2013 8:15:00 AM More reviews by Tinuwiel

    Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

    It caused extreme swelling on me, I suggest making a patch test for girls with sensitive skin. Previously I has allergy to lancome absolue eye cream, both are containing triethalomine so it can be the cause.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

    rated 3 of 5 on 4/25/2013 2:17:00 PM More reviews by erilin87

    Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Green

    Don't usually buy high end products, like to stick to drugstore stuff but i have recently been receiving lots of Benefit products as gifts.
    Really like this products-gives me a really nice radiant glow
    Only complaint is once you've used up more than probably 2/3's it becomes an absolute nightmare to get enough out to use it
    would pick Girl meets pearl over this because of that..

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 4/23/2013 12:47:00 PM More reviews by PaleBrunette

    Age: 44-55 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Grey

    Love this pink pearly highlighter. I tap it around the outside of my eye socket and down onto the top of my cheekbone. Brings attention to the shape of the face and eye. Really flattering.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 3 of 5 on 4/21/2013 3:57:00 PM More reviews by twits0123

    Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

    Eh this highlighter was kind of a turn off for me.I've heard so much about Benefit High Beam and I owned it a couple of years ago but I wasn't really into highlighters then so I just gave it to my sister but currently I've been in love with highlighters so I tried High Beam out again. Its not a bad product I just don't like how its 26 dollars for an itty bitty bottle and its personslly too shimmery for my liking. Its not hard to blend but I think this will more suit pale skin tones rather than olive or dark skin tones because its a pink pearly color and its not really attractive on my skin tone. The staying power isn't fantastic either maybe because its a liquid? Not sure but it kind of faded within an hour for me.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

    rated 5 of 5 on 4/17/2013 7:39:00 PM More reviews by dwducky

    Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Wavy, Other Eyes: Green

    I love this product! I dont really use highlighter too much, but this is really great to mix with foundation. to creat this look: mix one part liquid foundation (a thicker foundation works best) with one equal part high beam and apply as usual. It will give you a beautiful luminous glow. I have repurchased a couple times and will continue to do so.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 4 of 5 on 4/15/2013 10:10:00 AM More reviews by nrooney

    Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

    I tried a load of highlighters before finding this one and now my quest for the perfect highlighter is over!

    A small amount goes a long way, the product last ages without going clumpy!

    Its easy to blend on top of foundation without wrecking your base

    Its very subtle but when it catches the light it creates a beautiful glow

    I prefer this too the moonbeam as it looks a lot more natural and has a better finish!

    It works great on pale skin tones!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

    rated 5 of 5 on 4/6/2013 11:07:00 PM More reviews by liveitout

    Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

    This stuff is my favourite. It really has lasted me a long time, you only need to use a little! It's a bit pricey for $25 but it's totally worth it ! Would definitely buy again.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

    rated 5 of 5 on 4/4/2013 6:33:00 AM More reviews by Makeupfreakes

    Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

    Love this product it's my HG for highlighting in contouring , I think it leaves a sheer look on the face rather than a glittery look ! I like to use this under my eyes and on my cheek bones before and after foundation and then also on the bridge of my nose after foundation and also on the Cupid's bow ! Then I use bronzer to contour . I like the packaging but I am afraid of dropping it because it's made of glass , it's never leaked or anything though so it's all good :) the price is decent enough could be a little cheaper but what can you do ! All together a great product that I will definetley repurchase

    Is this review helpful? Yes No