MAC Lipglass in Lychee Luxe

4.1

325 reviews

76% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 3/30/2005 11:39:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Would definitely buy again. I'm a MAC C40 and this color is so beautiful w/ my skin tone! Today is my first time wearing it (w/ Foolish Me blush, no less) and I absolutely love it. Perfect for Spring/Summer. Definitely recommend for those with more medium/tanned skin tones!!!! Beautiful!



on 3/18/2005 9:07:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

My Coloring: MMM, NC40, BE 2.3/3, Shiseido O60, Stila F
Color Description: Peachy, coral with shimmer.
Never thougth I could wear this color. Great for spring.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Great color for this GGG! This gives me a hint of coral, or a bright, modern m/u look, depending on how heavily I apply it. Really brings out the golden tone in my skin, and I love it! Looks so scary in the tube but gorgeous on. I wouldn't recommend it for the very pale, but everyone else should look great in this!


on 3/11/2005 4:10:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really like this lip gloss, but mostly in the spring/summer. Like others have said, it's a nice golden coral, but I'm not sure it would work on all skin tones. ME: NC 35 dark brown eyes& hair.


on 3/11/2005 3:35:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Nice shimmery coral, good for an everyday natural look. Will repurchase.


on 3/8/2005 6:58:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is the first lipglass I ever bought. It is a gorgeous sunny day lipgloss. Granted, it looks scary in the tube, but can be applied sparingly for a coral w/ gold shimmer wash or a little more heavy for a brighter look. The gold shimmer is gorgeous. I'm nc25 for reference.


on 3/2/2005 1:07:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Generally, I think MAC lipglasses are way too sticky to the point of distraction. Lychee, however, is such a great shade - shimmery coral. Even looks great on my pale skin with rosy undertones. I can't believe I gave my tube to my sister! *smack head* Granted, it looks even better on her olive-toned skin, but still! Sigh. Anyway, flattering shade, fun to wear when the weather's warm. Deducted a lippie for that pesky texture.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

no for everyday but pretty!

nice coral and pretty with other lip sticks

i have it on with photo in my gallery very cute for summer!!


on 2/27/2005 11:29:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

this is exactly how i wanted tartlette to be and it's not limited edition :) i just love coral shades and this is perfect!


on 2/25/2005 8:06:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I bought this online w/o trying it b/c I was looking for a pretty coral. The color turns a decided orange on me--I'm an NC20 brunette. Not flattering. It does have depth and sparkle, but the orangish color is far too bright for this 40-something. I would not purchase again.


Popular Lip Glosses


Butter Gloss
340 Reviews
Deelight
42 Reviews
Orgasm
509 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

42 reviews
image

Matte - Saddle

94 reviews
Back to Top