RevitaLash

4.2

222 reviews

77% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

Ingredients: Water, Sodium Chloride, Panthenol, Citric Acid, Phenoxyethanol, Chlorphenesin, Disodium Phosphate, (Z)-7-[(1R,2R,3R,5S)-3,5-Dihydroxy-2-(R,E)-3-hydroxy-4(3-trifluoromethyl)phenoxy)but-1-enyl)cyclopentyl]-5-N-ethylheptenamide, Celluose Gum


on 3/29/2008 1:37:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I barely had eyelashes...and then I found Revitalash. This product is awesome!! It was hard to wait but after faithfully applying after 6 weeks**BAM** my longer lashes appeared. I have continued to use and after month 3 they have grown more. I love this product and it's worth the $$$. Actually, a tube should last you about 7 or 8 months- if you think of it that way then it may help justify the purchase. I must warn you to be very careful applying near the eye area. I got the Revitlash in my eye and I felt immediate burning that didn't sustain for 15 min. Other than that, product is safe and works wonders.

I know somebody suffering from cancer that used the Revitalash following radiation and they fell in love with Revitalash due to the results of Revitalash.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

It's way too soon for me to be writing... but I'm going to anyways. It's only been 3 days. I obviously cannot comment on any growth but I have to say, like the previous reviewer, my lashes too are falling out! Yesterday, THREE fell out and my lashes very rarely fall out (maybe 1 a week). I'm still going to stick with it... but I'm hoping this will stop pronto! Will update in a couple weeks.

UPDATE: Weird, as soon as I started complaining, my lashes stopped falling out. A couple days after I wrote the review, my lashes stopped falling out... I still lose one or two, but in a whole week. It's been almost three weeks and my lashes are more conditioned. I can't say alot about the length although it seems as though my lashes look better with mascara on. Anyways, I will once again update in a month.

UPDATE: Okay, so it's been well over a month - in fact, it's been almost four months since I've started using this product. Like someone had mentioned before, PATIENCE IS KEY. After all this time, I can say my lashes have definitely grown. I notice it especially when I wear mascara. That's when I really see a big difference. However, considering it's price, the lack of FDA approval, and the fact that you must continue using it to keep up the results... I don't know if it's quite worth it in the end. Nonetheless, I will bump my rating up to a 4 for the noticeable growth I've experienced.


on 3/25/2008 4:57:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Been using it every night for 4 weeks now,my lashes seems longer but I noticed I'm losing more lashes.Ecckk!


on 3/24/2008 8:43:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have the *reformulated* version of Revitalash and have never used the original version. I'm Asian and have medium-length, straight lashes that are on the sparse side. I used this product for a little over two weeks and started getting a little more length- nothing that anyone else would notice, but I was measuring :) So it seemed to be on track to giving good results, but about a week into using it, I started noticing that I was losing a few eyelashes every day- they'd fall out when I touched my lashes. I thought maybe it was just a coincidence, but this continued for more than a week, with both baby lashes and longer ones falling out at a rate that they hadn't before I started using Revitalash. I now have two little spots along my lower lash line that aren't completely bald, but are very sparse, populated with just one or two tiny lashes. I don't put my eyelashes through much- I very rarely use mascara or an eyelash curler, and I wear a little eyeliner perhaps once a week, so I don't exert much stress on my lashes or rub at them to remove makeup. I stopped using Revitalash about a week ago (after I read some reviews her about people who lost a *lot* of lashes after using Revitalash), and I haven't noticed any lashes falling out since. I wonder if the fallout is a side effect of the new formula? In any case, yes, I did experience some lengthening of the lashes, but my lashes are already sparse enough that I can't afford to sacrifice any of them to make the remaining ones longer! Now that the fallout has stopped, I'm tempted to try it again for a few more days, but if I start losing lashes again, I'm going to have to shelve this product for good before my eyelids start to look weird.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/22/2008 11:08:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Revitalash is a good product, I see results in 2-3 months. Not the best because make my eyes turn red and my skin turn dry. Now I use Enormous Lash and its better than Revitalash. I recommended Enormous Lash from Intuit Beauty.


on 3/21/2008 1:11:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I have been using RevitaLash for 4 weeks now and have not really noticed any difference yet. I had upper and lower cosmetic eye surgery along with a face lift 7 years ago and since then I don't have to use an
eyelash curler, they curl up by themselves. I have decent length now but would like them thicker and a bit longer. The owner of the salon where I bought RevitaLash has been using it for 7 months and looks like she is wearing false eyelashes, that sold me. I will keep you updated.
Update:
I am at 7 weeks now and I can't believe how long my lashes are
getting. I am very happy with they way they look with Mascara on
and am looking forward to the next few weeks to see how much they
will thicken up. I have had no fall out so far. I ordered a tube for my mother who has no lashes so we shall see how she does.
Update: 5-5-08
I am going on 11 weeks now and I am amazed at how long my lashes are. I have had to trim a few of them twice because they were just way too long. It takes a few weeks for them to start growing but once they do look out. My husband says he hopes they don't get any longer, if they do I will just trim them. I will use this forever.
Update 6-4-08
The ladies at the makeup counter at Macy's did not believe that I was not wearing false eyelashes last week. Today at work one of the men told me I have the most amazingly long eyelashes. They look fabulous. Putting on mascara is so much fun. Actually I don't even need mascara during the day any long they are so long and thick and black. I got my mom some for her birthday, she is 79 and for the first time in years she has eyelashes growing. This will be my last entry as I am thrilled with this product and will use it forever. Well worth the $75.00 or so bucks you can pay on line. I actually paid $150.00 for my tube but will not pay that again. You can get it cheaper on ebay.

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.


on 3/13/2008 4:20:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Wow. I had been using Jan Marini's Age Intervention Eyelash for a whole year with limited success, then I bought the original (non-reformulated) RevitaLash on ebay. I swear I noticed a difference after two days. I can only imagine how my lashes are going to look after two months! I did get the purplish line but it's easily covered and not that big a deal, and an added bonus is that it stings a whole lot less than the JM. Success! I'd hoard but I'm broke. :(


on 3/11/2008 12:57:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Ok, so I've been using this product for a good 2 months now. My lashes look really long when I apply mascara, but without it, it just looks normal...nothing to really talk about. However, I did have short straight asian lashes to begin with, so overall I am happy with this product!


on 3/10/2008 11:35:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

So I going to start out with a positive note since I read so many on MUA. I got this and have been using this for about a week. I have normal not full- not sparse lashes and I 'm looking for a little more volume. I use a thin layer at night before I go to bed on a make-up free face. I have noticed a slight stinging sensation for a moment or so after I apply the product but goes away. I had LASIK a year ago and was afraid it might irritate my eye's but it hasn't. I will right an update in a few months and let you all know what happens.

Definitely expensive, nice packaging, not sure yet if I will repurchase.

UPDATE: I've been using this since February 26th and have noticed an improvement in the thickness and length of my upper lashes. I didn't want to use this on the bottom lashes because mine are already long enough. I'll do a follow up at the end of the 3 month time frame.

UPDATE #2: It's been two months and I have noticed a difference in length, but not volume. I am happy with the results so far, but would probably not buy this again as it is so expensive. Will update after full 3 month trial period.


on 3/1/2008 4:27:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Here's the deal. This product works. My lashes were average length and semi-full before I used revitalash. After they were much longer yet sparse and seemed coarse and woud fall out easily, very brittle. I love the way my lashes look with make up on but I am going to try other lash conditioners that leave my lashes soft and fuller. Another side note make sure to use a minimal amount to avoid red irritated eyes in the morning.




Back to Top