October 31, 2014 | 789 users online

Mascara - Rimmel - Extra Super Lash mascara



image 0image 1image 2

rated 3.7(595 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.7
  • 70% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.6
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 4/15/2010 12:22:00 PM More reviews by hotAsFiya

Age: 30-35 Skin: Oily, Dark, Warm Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse Eyes: Brown

I had to pick this mascara up after seeing some FOTD photos from a lovely MUAer whose lashes looked amazing and she thanked this mascara for it.
First of all, I was puzzled yet happy that this was only 2.99 when most, if not all other Rimmel mascaras are above the 5.99 mark. Loved the traditional brush since I'm not a huge of those prickly sticky sharp plastic wands that seem to have gained popularity over the past couple of years.
Now my thoughts about the mascara itself...well, the formula can be a tad drying. It can also clump if you attempt to apply several coats or if you try to brush over your lashes over and over, like I do. It does add amazing length but not so much volume. The black color in this is rather natural, not so dark as my L'oreal CArbon black, which can be a smudgy mess. This one hasn't smudged on me yet. This mascadra makes my lashes stand out while keeping them nice and clean and almost natural looking.
This mascara is very similar to my ex-beloved Max Factor 2000 calorie without the irritation. The MF started to irritate my eyes a whole lot last year, not sure if they changed the formula or what but it doesn't matter since it's been discontinued. I had also stopped purchasing it due to the irritation.
I am going to use up the one I just purchased and see how it goes...so far I think this is a repurchase and worth the 3 bucks!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/13/2010 7:12:00 PM More reviews by nicole1484

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium Eyes: Hazel

This is my go to mascara for a nice day/office look. It's super cheap (I got mine for .27 when i used a coupon! And that was off of the regular price at Target. .27!!!) and i never have any problems with flaking. It does take a bit longer to dry and I have to be a bit more careful when applying so i don't end up with it on my eyelids but other than that i have no complaints! Will continue to buy!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 4/11/2010 4:49:00 PM More reviews by cherryblossomjen

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I bought this because I needed mascara, and all my usual brands weren't on sale. This was quite the steal--less than $3 at Target--but despite that, I wouldn't repurchase. The wand gets overloaded with product, even when you scrape off excess on the bottle's rim. And while it does lengthen lashes, it doesn't provide any substantial volume.

In a makeup emergency (i.e. can't find anything else), I'll grab it and go. But it's not something to write home about.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/7/2010 11:46:00 PM More reviews by Wheeze

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This is my favourite mascara, as it's brush is perfect for MY lashes: lengthening, thickening, and defining perfectly for ME. I love the fact that the tapered brush gets into the corners of my eyes, and that the product is buildable. WAY better staying power than Great Lash!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/5/2010 9:39:00 AM More reviews by Terick

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Hazel

I really like this mascara. It's simple and inexpensive (I got mine on sale for less than two bucks) and does the job. I wear this everyday and am so happy with it. I do find it slightly annoying that it takes awhile to dry but I can live with it. I will purchase this again in the future!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 4/4/2010 4:46:00 PM More reviews by HollyOGoLightly

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Not a bad mascara for the price, it doesn't clump or run easily or bother my eyes but it doesn't make my lashes look very great either but I'm used to using Diorshow mascara so I like dramatic. This is good for a very natural look but that's not what I want

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 3/28/2010 11:26:00 PM More reviews by Miaoudeminou

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Hazel

I really wanted to like this. It looked great at first then I realized it was just okay. I have since moved on.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 3/26/2010 5:49:00 PM More reviews by esching

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This mascara was just okay for me. I liked how it made by lashes look nice and natural. By mid day it got smudgy. I can't handle mascara that does not stay in place. Sorry, won't be repurchasing.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/23/2010 9:36:00 PM More reviews by Rachelgrape

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Definite HG. Just tested this mascara against MAC zoom lash and Rimmel lash maxxx, and this one wins by far. I got this free with a purchase of the Rimmel makeup remover, and I thought that a free mascara with purchase would be a bad product, so it sat untouched for months. But I see my boyfriend in a few days and I want to look pretty for him so I broke out all my makeup and started testing :)

I LOVE how feminine and pretty this makes my lashes look. I feel like I should be wearing a little floral dress with my hair in curls while batting my eyes. I applied, let it dry, then applied again and used an eyelash comb (although I didn't really need to) A very nice dark black colour, not super harsh black like the MAC zoom lash. Does not clump! (!!!!) I would say that this mascara significantly enhances the curl and length of lashes while still maintaining a natural appearance. I feel like guys would think this mascara makes girls' eyes look very pretty, instead of them thinking that the girl cakes on mascara.

The only problem i had with this mascara is that when i pulled the wand out of the tube, a lot of product was stuck on the tip of the wand, but this did not affect application.

Basically, this mascara makes my eyelashes look pretty and girly, and i love it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 3/17/2010 11:50:00 AM More reviews by Pasha8888

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I actually liked this mascara for the most part. For as cheap as it was, I guess my expectations weren't that high, and this exceeded them.
If you want a cheap mascara that does a pretty good job, this is a good one. I like it better than Maybelline's Great Lash, and I think they are about the same price.

Is this review helpful? Yes No