April 18, 2014 | 930 users online

Mascara - Rimmel - Extra Super Lash mascara



image 0image 1image 2

rated 3.7(588 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.7
  • 70% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.6
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 2 of 5 on 3/26/2010 5:49:00 PM More reviews by esching

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This mascara was just okay for me. I liked how it made by lashes look nice and natural. By mid day it got smudgy. I can't handle mascara that does not stay in place. Sorry, won't be repurchasing.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/23/2010 9:36:00 PM More reviews by Rachelgrape

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Definite HG. Just tested this mascara against MAC zoom lash and Rimmel lash maxxx, and this one wins by far. I got this free with a purchase of the Rimmel makeup remover, and I thought that a free mascara with purchase would be a bad product, so it sat untouched for months. But I see my boyfriend in a few days and I want to look pretty for him so I broke out all my makeup and started testing :)

I LOVE how feminine and pretty this makes my lashes look. I feel like I should be wearing a little floral dress with my hair in curls while batting my eyes. I applied, let it dry, then applied again and used an eyelash comb (although I didn't really need to) A very nice dark black colour, not super harsh black like the MAC zoom lash. Does not clump! (!!!!) I would say that this mascara significantly enhances the curl and length of lashes while still maintaining a natural appearance. I feel like guys would think this mascara makes girls' eyes look very pretty, instead of them thinking that the girl cakes on mascara.

The only problem i had with this mascara is that when i pulled the wand out of the tube, a lot of product was stuck on the tip of the wand, but this did not affect application.

Basically, this mascara makes my eyelashes look pretty and girly, and i love it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 3/17/2010 11:50:00 AM More reviews by Pasha8888

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I actually liked this mascara for the most part. For as cheap as it was, I guess my expectations weren't that high, and this exceeded them.
If you want a cheap mascara that does a pretty good job, this is a good one. I like it better than Maybelline's Great Lash, and I think they are about the same price.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 3/9/2010 7:37:00 PM More reviews by ashleypooh1014

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Blue

Although dirt cheap and with decent reviews I didnt care for this at all. Love the brush but the formula is way to wet and creamy, it barely sticks to my eyelashes. I got 2 for 4 dollars at walmart, I will be trashing both these

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/9/2010 1:04:00 AM More reviews by poivre27

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

This is a very light, simple, nice product. If you want to just subtly bring out your lashes without being dramatic, this product is a good option. I have not experienced flaking, over-drying, or smudging. It also curls nicely.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/7/2010 4:19:00 PM More reviews by Vindicated88

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I only paid about $5 for this, which personally, I find a lot cheaper than most other drugstore brand mascaras.

I wouldn't say that it gave me fuller, longer looking lashes, but it did darken my lashes and separate them nicely.

The product is light and non clumpy, so it's easy to remove at the end of the day.

Over all I would purchase this product again. It's easy to build on and it does make a noticeable difference to lashes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/6/2010 11:37:00 PM More reviews by twilightxstarx123

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Black

I actually received this mascara as a gift. The mascara feels very soft and the product stays on for a long time. It smudges a tiny bit, but the formula is very good. The brush is a bit awkward, since it is very large, but I don't have too much trouble maneuvering around my lashes, so overall, this is a very good product and I will repurchase!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 3/3/2010 1:43:00 AM More reviews by beautyqueen888

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Wavy, Other Eyes: Green

Decent drugstore mascara, but does not thicken at all. Just curls, darkens and separates my lashes. Does not flake or smear. One disturbing thing is that is has paraffin instead of beeswax, which can not be good for the eyes. Since I started to read ingredients in my cosmetics, I am shocked, even by expensive department stores brands :(

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/28/2010 10:44:00 PM More reviews by daijy1234

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse Eyes: Black

HG DRUGSTORE MASCARA!!
This mascara will not give you a 'va-voom' effect, but it's GREAT for that natural look. It doesn't clump at all and it absolutely perfect for layering. Because it is more of a 'lighter' mascara in consistency, it's perfect for applying onto the tips of your eyelashes. This mascara gives the 'tip' of your eyelashes that natural (NOT spidery) look.

My routine to perfect, va-voom, but separated lashes? 1. MUFE aqua eyes (3 coats) on my eyelashes (do not put it on the tips because it'll give you that spidery look) 2. put this maybelline mascara gently on the tips - apply as many coats as desired!!

LOVE IT. WILL DEF. REPURCHASE!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 2/27/2010 11:14:00 PM More reviews by sophhhi

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Kinky, Medium Eyes: Brown

It's a not bad. It does give you clean separated lashes that are long, but it clumpes a bit. it isnt very bad, but sure is noticable.

Is this review helpful? Yes No