April 25, 2014 | 1102 users online

Mascara - Cover Girl - Lash Blast Luxe



image 0image 1image 2

rated 3.5(213 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.5
  • 55% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.8
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 1 of 5 on 9/22/2009 9:54:00 AM More reviews by nini2009

Age: 36-43 Skin: Oily, Dark, Not Sure Hair: Black, Kinky, Medium Eyes: Brown

After a week of using this product my lashes starting falling out. I like the brush so I kept it. I won't repurchase.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 9/20/2009 7:39:00 PM More reviews by Hannahbby2

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

The original Lash Blast is my HG mascara.
I love it to death, so I figured I should try out the Luxe line.

I got it in Black Cabernet, to compliment my bright green eyes. It was nice the frist couple times I tried it, and then I started noticing a lot more glitter on my lashes. It was like I was pulling HUGE chunks of glitter off of my eyelashes! Not attractive.

I don't know if anyone else had this problem, but for me, I think i'll just stick with the original formula from now on.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 9/16/2009 8:43:00 PM More reviews by Kaylaxkaos

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

good product that does what it says its supposed to. but im wondering how the original formual is?

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 9/16/2009 3:33:00 PM More reviews by camillacamilla

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

As a fan of the regular Last Blast, I had to try the Luxe version. Total waste of money. The formula isn't as nice as the regular Lash Blast, and any "shimmer" is virtually non existant. It didn't build much volume or add any length to my lashes. Just made them a smidge darker. I won't be repurchasing this one.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 9/10/2009 2:32:00 PM More reviews by NuttyPoo

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Black

I highly recommend this but if you don't like Cover Girl mascaras, don't take my word for it. Believe me, I've tried my share of drugstore mascaras and this one is the one I always go back to! Although, I haven't tried the original Lash Blast. I have tried the Cover Girl Exact EyeLights or whatever and it was TERRIBLE. I just looked like I put grey dull NAIL POLISH on my eyes. It didn't brighten my eyes what so ever. In any case, Lash Blast Luxe was much better. I don't know what colour I purchased this in but mine had a reddish tint. I think all of them are supposed to have its own tint. I like it because it is subtle and sometimes even flashy. I don't mind the fat brushes/applicators that most hate. I think it's cute! A little volume and a little length, it definitely makes me FEEL BRIGHT. I don't like the claim products do what it claims because I could be IMAGINING things. I am content with what this mascara has to offer.
Note: I've tried the Colossal, Define-A-Lash(both), Intense XXL Volume + Length in Waterproof and, Lash Stylist by Maybelline, Cover Girls' Exact EyeLights and LashExact , Rimmel's Sexy Curves and Lash Maxxx, Revlon's Revlon Lash Fantasy Total Definition™ Mascara and, LOreal's Voluminous Naturale Mascara. I go back to LOreal & Cover Girl always!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 9/10/2009 6:57:00 AM More reviews by laetia

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Being a bit of a mascara junkie, I just had to try this!
Never tried a shimmery mascara so this was quite different! Loved the brush... and the packaging. I got this in Black Emrald and thought the colour was stunning! It's so shimmery, looks a little silvery somtimes but can subtly see the green shimmer, esp looking at the lashes from the side!! Have to apply quite a few coats to get it going though and had some very bold, thick and long lashes with brilliant lift by the end of it... + the subtle sparkle which I think really compliments my brown eyes.
For the price I got it at (over the internet) was very pleased with it!!
Only 4 lippies cos I did think the green colour would stand out a lot more than it did, but overall a decent mascara!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/25/2009 6:00:00 PM More reviews by bricupcake

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

This mascara is my favourite mascara of all. It seperates my lashes and makes them fuller and longer. I was disappointed from the lack of sparkles like advertised but the quality of the mascara makes up for it. The packaging is very pretty, too!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 8/23/2009 1:33:00 PM More reviews by cheerdancegirl12

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

You can barely even see any sparkles. The adverstisement exaggerates. The formula is not quite as good as regular lash blast. I took it back as I was not impressed.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 8/21/2009 12:38:00 PM More reviews by ladypac

Age: 30-35 Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

I have to say that I still think LashBlast is probably THE best drugstore mascara out there. I've been using it since it came out, and it makes my naturally long lashes visible from miles (OK, I'm exaggerating, but you get the picture.)
I was excited to try the shimmery type; I got color 840, which I believe is supposed to have gray-ish shimmer.
Now, I am generally as pleased with the result as I have been with the original LashBlast; however, I feel like I paid the extra dollar or so for nothing. Even if you layer several coats, the shimmer is NOT visible unless you look VERY close in a magnifying mirror. So if that added extra sparkle is the reason why you're thinking about buying this (and paying more,) like I did, I say don't waste your money. Just get the original LashBlast.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 8/5/2009 10:27:00 PM More reviews by hailung

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Good for no clumps. Doesn't have much color. Won't make your lashes look darker. coloring on the bottom lashes will not show, but lengthening is good, That is the only thing I do not like, it's easy to wash off which is a plus for me too.

Is this review helpful? Yes No