October 25, 2014 | 1526 users online

Eye Makeup Remover - L'Oreal - Refreshing Eye Make Up Remover



image 0

rated 2.4(180 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 2.4
  • 31% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.2
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 7/11/2006 6:55:00 PM More reviews by plummiecat

Age: 36-43 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I've been using this for years. It doesn't sting my eyes and doesn't have an oily feel. The price of $5 is much better than department store brands. The only downside is it doesn't do a good job of removing waterproof makeup, but since I don't wear waterproof makeup, it's not an issue for me. I repurchase this over and over.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/1/2006 8:48:00 PM More reviews by MakeupJunkie07

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine Eyes: Blue

I really like this eye makeup remover. It takes off my eye makeup and mascara very easily. It is very refreshing and moisturizing. It does not irritate my eyes at all. It's very easy to apply with with a cotton ball. Plus it is safe for contact lens wearers! I will buy this again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 6/28/2006 3:21:00 AM More reviews by blondemommy

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Blue

Oh my word! Words can not describe how much I hate thee, L'Oreal Eye Makeup Remover! How this stuff is even allowed to be on the market is beyond me. My eyes have been scratchy and burning for an entire week now. I thought maybe I had caught something in my eye. But after reading reviews about how much this crap burns, I found out I'm not the only one! The burning didn't start until shortly after using this product. I'm even considering going to an eye doctor because they hurt so stinkin bad and I'm concerned about my eyes. I'm hoping that now that I won't be using this product any more, that the pain/scratchiness/redness will go away. I am MISERABLE. The girl who said it felt like she had put acid in her eyes said it perfectly. That's exactly what it feels like. As I'm sitting here typing this it feels like I have acid in my eyes, and I haven't even used this piece of crap product for two days! I tell you, I wouldn't recommend this product to ANYONE. I beg of you, don't make the mistake I did. Save your money and buy something else. Your eyes will thank you!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 6/26/2006 3:24:00 PM More reviews by sweetangel18

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Wow.. I didn't think it was possible to find such a horrible m/u remover. Water removes more makeup than this. PLUS it stings like hell. Meaning they put strong ingredients that don't remove makeup? Weird. anyways, don't waste your money.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 5/13/2006 10:27:00 PM More reviews by rainbleu

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Good for removing regular eye makeup, but horrible for removing waterproof stuff. Will not buy again because I always wear waterproof mascaras and this does nothing to get it off.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 3/29/2006 4:09:00 AM More reviews by eylem

Age: 25-29 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

Use this only if you are immediately going to re-apply make up on your eyes.
--Maybe you are a stage artist, who needs to refresh makeup more than once a day, or you like to apply and reaplly makeup in order to experiment, whatever reason I don't understand.-- Because it does not leave any oil on your face. I guess this is the internded use of this product.
Otherwise don't use this, it is too strong for the delicate eye area. Or you are still too young to recognize this...

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 9/29/2005 7:26:00 PM More reviews by CYNcat

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I've been using this for as long as I can remember. It does what it's supposed to do, and it's leaves no oily mess to clean thereafter. Works fine with waterproof mascaras, it just takes a few more swipes with the cotton ball.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/27/2005 5:09:00 PM More reviews by rickasue

Age: 30-35 Skin: Very Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This stuff is great if you don't want to spend money on something silly like eye make-up remover. If you really want the same product and only want to pay $3 instead of $5 . . . buy Targets brand of this. One thing to consider -- I don't use waterproof mascara, so ask the other ladies if they would use this for removing that.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/5/2005 1:21:00 AM More reviews by stinkbug

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This is a great eye makeup remover if you do not wear waterproof mascaras, eyeliners, etc. I do find it to be refreshing and it does a good job of removing even water resistant mascaras. It's also hard not to like the very reasonable price.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 8/7/2005 3:46:00 PM More reviews by yumi_lumi

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is a terrible eye make-up remover. It doesn't take anything off and I have to be super careful not to get it inside my eyes because it stings like crazy. I also hate the packaging. It's a cute bottle but it's so easy to accidentally drop. It would be an easy problem to fix, too. Just make the top of the bottle smaller. It's so big that you have to be very careful not to get too much remover into the cotton ball.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No