August 1, 2014 | 1921 users online

Primer/ Corrector - BeneFit Cosmetics - That Gal

rated 3.1(493 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.1
  • 43% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.7
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 1 of 5 on 9/23/2011 11:11:00 AM More reviews by ocgirl007

Age: 36-43 Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

At first I liked it, I would wear it without make up, but when I used it with make up I looked oily... not worth the money really

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 9/18/2011 2:06:00 PM More reviews by aclockworkjanet

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This product works fine as a normal primer, it's even slightly moisturizing, but did nothing compared to all of the rave reviews I heard before I bought it. It's okay as a primer, but isn't even close to being worth the price. I also heard that you could wear it without any other makeup over it and get a "luminous" dewy look, but for me I either can't tell I'm wearing it at all, or my face looks extremely greasy. Definitely not buying it again and I wouldn't recommend to anyone, especially for this price.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 9/12/2011 8:16:00 PM More reviews by Brunette4

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Olive, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

This product does absolutely nothing for me!
I bought it cause of the rave reviews and I wish I didn't.
It does nothing as a highlighter on my skin, and even less as a primer.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 9/12/2011 10:29:00 AM More reviews by cosmeticat

Age: 30-35 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Red, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

I once read a fellow MUA reviewer's review on some other BeneFit product and she wrote that BeneFit products have cool names and fun packages and that's about it. It is exactly my sentiments for this particular BeneFit product as well. It looked nice with subtle shimmer on my hand in the store but unfortunately I did not try it on my face when buying and later on when I applied it on my face nothing showed. Maybe on very light girls with no freckles, no skin discolorations this may work fine but on my freckled face it does nothing. It has a nice smell though and looks like it has some moisturizer agents in it because when applied it made my skin nicely soft and supple. I will use it as a under make up moisturizing base until it is all gone and won't be re purchasing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 8/27/2011 11:16:00 AM More reviews by tasha456

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

I do like this product, quite a lot.
If my skin is looking dull, i'll pop some on my cheeks, forehead, nose and chin UNDER/BEFORE my moisturiser or foundation.
It smells fabulous and the pink colour is lovely too.
It feels lovely, not greasy or heavy, just light and dreamy.
The box is adorable.
However, I can understand if it doesn't work on everybody, I have a fair-medium skin tone, with as weird as it sounds a yellow-green undertone, so this product perks my colour up a treat but someone with an already pink skintone may not notice as much of an effect as I do.
Mix it with your foundation and I'll reccommend this to anyone :) xxx

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/27/2011 4:21:00 AM More reviews by Lac3andLeather

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I fell in love with this when I first started using it. I'd have to say what first attracted me to it, besides it's oh-so-cute package, was the way it smelled. Something about the way it smells I just love! Now that I think about it, it sort of smells like permanent marker? LOL odd, but likable for some reason. My makeup does seem to last a bit longer and I do notice that it gives my face a nice glow when I use it. Usually, I like to just use this without foundation anyway and it makes my face look fresh and ready for the day. I wish it was a bit cheaper but because I am a fan, I have to cave. However, I wouldn't necessarily say this is exactly a must-have product though but I do like it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/17/2011 10:21:00 AM More reviews by Jaxx20x

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Other

LOVE THIS. I fell in love with that gal after years of wearing foundation and powder and having dry skin and melty make-up syndrome by the end of the day i was introduced to it by the benefit lady. As soon as she applied it, it felt cool, smelled nice and I liked it. To be honest I never really used a primer and was a but like what's the point, but first thing in a morning this cool, pink liquid wakes me up and smoothes over my pores. I especially like it because I put it under my eyes and it smoothes out my bags. It's not magic, it's a primer. But I noticed my makeup stays on longer and it gives me a nice pink glow. You can also use it mixed in with foundation, ( I've never tried) one thing I would say I don't like is the packaging, it's cute but the actual bottle is a bit of a pain in the arse, you never know when it's nearly empty and it's a bit pricey around £20 ish I think, so I buy the little sample sizes ones in bulk from eBay, which are cheaper and easier!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 8/17/2011 8:57:00 AM More reviews by sandi149

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Green

I received a sample size of this in the Confessions of a Concealaholic and to be honest this really didn't brighten my face at all. It smells nice but thats about it. The product basically just rubbed into my skin and did nothing. I am glad that I didn't buy the full size one cause then I would have really been ripped off. It's a shame how these companies charge so much for products that don't even work. I wonder if they even read these reviews.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 8/14/2011 3:25:00 PM More reviews by lauracrua

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

This does nothing for my skin, over or under makeup. I have pale cool toned skin and I thought this would brighten up my skin on dull days. It makes absolutely no difference!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/1/2011 5:43:00 PM More reviews by fallon93

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Since using this primer I've noticed a big change in my makeup. It stays looking fresh all day and my skin looks much healthier than when I don't use it. When dispensed it is very pink but goes almost transparent when blended into skin. The packaging is cute but I'm worried that when there's not much product left it will be difficult to get out which isn't good considering the price for such a small amount! I will be buying this again when it runs out as it smells great and makes my skin look great, what more could I ask for!?

Is this review helpful? Yes No