April 18, 2014 | 1847 users online

Eyeliner - MAC - Liquidlast Liner - Point Black



image 0image 1

rated 4.0(289 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.0
  • 74% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.4
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 3 of 5 on 5/2/2010 2:47:00 AM More reviews by frazycynthia

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

You can swim in the ocean and this liner will not come off. Honestly, I'm too scared to work with this eyeliner because if I mess up, it's almost impossible to fix! It's like a set on site kind of thing. Right when it dries, it's done. The only way you can get this liner off is with a really good oil based makeup remover like the one from MAC. Or you can use vegetable oil. The color is really, really black which I really like. The brush is stiff, so it's somewhat easy to work with. The formula is goopy, I like that too :)
Overall, I would not purchase this liner again. I feel like it's too risky using it, so it just sits in my makeup drawer until I have the balls to use it again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/28/2010 8:22:00 PM More reviews by nygrlnca

Age: 36-43 Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

This is my HG of liquid liners. I have been using liquid liner since I was a teenager so I'm a pro at applying. My skin is ridiculously oily so ALL eyeliner comes off except this. I have used Bobbi Brown and MAC's gel liners which are nice but they still come off. I love this liquid and can't buy any other.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 4/16/2010 1:07:00 PM More reviews by One1Cherry

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Other, Fine Eyes: Brown

This is the only liquid liner that does not smudge on me but its super hard to apply. (Even fluidline smudges on me!) The brush is tough to use, I had to use Sigma's angled brush instead. The liquid is too thick too to apply too. I got it in green and loved the color and glitter but hate the application part. I just don't use it anymore because it felt too challenging.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 4/12/2010 2:03:00 PM More reviews by MAIMAII

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

Nodding with agreement! It lasts sooo long, but the brush is diffucult to use. I'm normally good at putting on liquid eyeliner, but this one really takes time and patience to perfect. Because of this...and its amazing staying power (even when you want it to come off) I still loved it to bits but only used it for nights out. using it about once a week...but the bloody thing has gone suuuuper glopy! I can no longer use it. Ive had it a while (maybe 4/5months?) but theres still plenty left, but its unuseable its so thick. Grrr...
But I will still buy it again, purely for an event when I know I will cry...freedom from panda eyes is worth 13.50 even if it only lasts a while!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 4/5/2010 8:36:00 PM More reviews by Absolutely

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

HG for waterproof and oil-proof status! This trumps my previous HG's Lancome and Chanel's liquid liners. However, with MAC's liner, it is very difficult to get a straight line, even if I use a separate flat-liner brush because it is goopy. Sadly I need this because my eyes get really watery at times and I hate having flakes from eyeliners fall on my lower lids. Drawback: MAC's liquidlast liner is extremely, extremely difficult to take off, even with oil-based removers.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 3/22/2010 8:14:00 PM More reviews by simera2371

Age: 25-29 Skin: Very Dry, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse Eyes: Brown

This eyeliner really stays put. You have to use some type of oil based product to even try to get this off your eyes. It really does not come off. But it is reallly hard to apply the brush is so flimsy, i have to put my brush in the tube to get the product and use the brush to apply the product on my eyes. I would probably not buy again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 3/22/2010 12:58:00 AM More reviews by kelsoxxx93

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

I really like this liner because it stays on forever. But it lasts almost to a fault because when you try and wash it off, you have to really scrub it and all the scrubbing made the corners of my eyes really dry and painful. Also the formula is pretty thick and it builds up on the brush and around the opening of the tube, which makes it hard to get the right amount on the brush. Overall, the long lasting formula trumps all and i would probably buy it again for that.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 3/21/2010 4:18:00 PM More reviews by nekroze

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

this one definetely lives up to its name.it "really" lasts.i used to draw my eyebrows during last summer holiday.swimming,diving,sea,pools,shower,terribly hot weather...it still stays on perfectly.however the product is too thick and requires some professionality in eyeliner using couse once you make a false move,it will ruin your entire eye make up.if you are looking for the meaning of lasting,go for it

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 3/20/2010 8:53:00 PM More reviews by makeupaddict76

Age: 30-35 Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

This is longest lasting waterproof liquid liner, does not budge on my oily lids. Brush is flimsy and has runny formula so be careful when applying but love that it's super intense black and dries fast.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 2/21/2010 11:25:00 PM More reviews by mijaco

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine Eyes: Brown

Like everyone else mentioned in their reviews, the lasting power of this is phenomenal but the brush is horrendous. The formula is fantastic seeing as that my oily lids don't do a thing to it but once again the brush...it's so flimsy and it tends to run through my lashes, which leads to a ton of clumping. And no matter how much I try to brush it out, it just won't come off my lashes.

My perfect, perfect, perfect eyeliner would consist of this formula with L'oreal's Lineur Intense applicator.

Is this review helpful? Yes No