December 22, 2014 | 985 users online

Treatments (Face) - The Body Shop - Tea Tree Oil



image 0image 1

rated 3.4(287 reviews)

Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 4/25/2010 2:47:00 AM More reviews by downtownbebebrown

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Green

Great!!! Life saver for those nasties that just come out of nowhere!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 4/13/2010 6:09:00 PM More reviews by HappyPretty

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium Eyes: Brown

I don't know, i use it as a bottle of alchol, which is hard to get the product out. I can only think of using after squeezing my acnes (btw, if you do the right way, it is ok to squeez your acne, i don't have acne scars at all). But now i use polysporn instead, no need for this any more.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/1/2010 7:04:00 PM More reviews by GooMavs

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

This is my go-to blemish treatment. I decided to stop using all the gel and creams to spot treat and try something a little more "natural". Before I go to bed I apply a little bit to any problem areas and when I wake up they are signifcantly reduced! You need to be careful with overapplying or applying on any really sensitive areas because twice this stuff has given me a little burn- it's very drying! If the spot is still lingering in the morning, I will dab on a very teeny bit and don't have any problem applying makeup over. I think the price was about 6 euro here in Germany.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 3/2/2010 9:19:00 PM More reviews by hengs

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This product didnt work for me...but it was better than the stick one with a gel thingy. But I wont repurchase it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/11/2010 2:23:00 AM More reviews by jayca

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

This product was a miracle for my face. I had the moles zapped off of my face, and some of the spots where the scabs had fallen off became irritated, red, or turned into small pimples. Knowing that my skin was already sensitive and inflamed, I opted for The Body Shop's tea tree oil because I read that tea tree oil has anti-septic, anti-inflammatory, and anti-zit properties. Plus, it's supposed to be gentle. I put this product on under my night moisturizer, and the next morning there was a very obvious and significant reduction in redness! My skin was much smoother and even. Now I dab on the oil whenever I see a whitehead or pimple forming and it disappears within a day or two. I've noticed that this product really zaps small pimples or whiteheads, but it doesn't kill huge pimples as quickly. However, while using this product, I get no drying, itching, swelling, or inflammation in the applied area.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/3/2010 4:00:00 PM More reviews by VnOT

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love this tea tree oil. I've been using it for about 6-7 years now. I used to have really bad skin but after adding this to my nightly regimen it has really helped to heal blemishes and even reduce some scarring from acne before. I use this after I wash my face and apply toner. I just dab it straight onto any problem areas and then apply a good moisturizer. It does not dry out my skin and I actually like the smell. :) I know there are a ton of other uses for it but haven't really tried..this is definitely a must have in stock for me.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 1/25/2010 1:08:00 PM More reviews by NotoriousCharity

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I applied this on my blemishes for a while and it didn't improve my acne overall. I'm not sure but I think this clogged my pores even more since new zits popped up wherever I applied the tea tree oil instead of decreasing them. So I won't be repurchasing.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/18/2010 7:37:00 PM More reviews by Nry258

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Dark, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

this does work nicely and dries out my zits. I apply at night and follow with either the TBS tea tree gel or Mario Badescu. It costs $9.00 USD, so if you're in the US and are paying more for it, something's wrong. Overall, it's a nice product

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 1/3/2010 1:18:00 PM More reviews by missymetea

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I got this for Christmas last year, so I'm not exactly sure how much it costs... maybe about 12 bucks for that tiny little bottle?
This product didn't do much for me, it's just regular tea tree oil you can buy from anywhere! It dried my zits up a little bit.. but when my skin got very dry, I had to stop using it because it was soo hard to regain the moisture in that spot after a while.
If you think tea tree oil is a miracle worker, whohoo for you (my brother swears by it). Save your money and purchase a bigger bottle and your local drugstore, or wal-mart even.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 1/2/2010 3:27:00 PM More reviews by lushieluver

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This stuff worked for about a week, but then I think my skin got used to it because then it stopped working at all and started drying my skin out. It doesn't smell that great either.

Is this review helpful? Yes No