September 30, 2014 | 1612 users online

Blush - MAC - Dollymix

rated 4.4(410 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.4
  • 83% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.3
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 2/7/2010 11:10:00 PM More reviews by mommygirl5

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium Eyes: Green

i love MAC...but this color just doesn't work for me. i thought it was going to be a hot pink and give me that pinky flushed look. it's more like a dirty dark pink. not the bright vibrant color i'm looking for.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/7/2010 10:39:00 PM More reviews by kala89

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Tan, Cool Hair: Black, Other, Medium Eyes: Brown

The color is good, looks scary but it goes on heavenly. It looks incredible at night!!! It is ok in fall/winter, but I think during spring/summer it'll be better during the day. At night though it looks really good, and during all seasons. It's just a really nice pink and worth a look!!!

Update: I love this blush!!! I'm wearing it now at night and it looks amazing. I'm wearign dollymix, with teddy eyeliner, bronze and mystery eyeshadows applied lightly. And viva glam V lipstick amazing combo!!! TRY IT!!!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 2/3/2010 4:00:00 AM More reviews by Novavelle

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

this is my everyday blush since I got it! it's bright, but when you apply it evenly and not too heavily it look's great! it's just the right shade for me!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 2/1/2010 11:52:00 PM More reviews by xkadiix

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I really like this blush. Although it looks very scary, it's not. Just use a light hand and it will look gorgeous. It makes me look flushed, and I love it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/29/2010 1:54:00 AM More reviews by mochacino

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

This is the first MAC powder blush that I purchased. It looks scary in the pan however once u put it on ur cheek it gives u the natural rosy flushed look. It is best applied light handedly and build up the color as u go. It is easy to blend and has a little bit of shimmer so It wont look unnatural on ur face. I believe that everyone could wear this blush as it is universally flattering on any skintones. I would repurchase :).

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/25/2010 10:49:00 PM More reviews by iLeztmOmmy

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Black, Curly, Other Eyes: Brown

Dollymix is 1 of my fav. blushes, a must have in my palette. i love it, it gives my face a barbie look. Great when u want a really girly look, i think it'll look good on any skintone.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 1/19/2010 3:08:00 PM More reviews by PhanieRajh

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

True pink blush. Looks extremely scary in the pan, but applies sheer, like a dream! One of my favourite pink blushes! (NC44 for reference)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 1/16/2010 10:25:00 PM More reviews by aprilpinkbeauty

Age: 25-29 Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium Eyes: Blue

This extremely hot pink blush looks scary in the pan when I received from an online order but is actually really nice on the skin. I put my brush in with a light hand (applies really nicely with the Sigma or MAC white angled blush brush) and I use a light hand. I don't like this so much on the apples of my cheeks but I use this mostly when I want to outline my cheekbones along the sides of my face. You don't need a lot of this product so a little goes a very long way. Makes me look very healthy and glowy. I love this and will definitely repurchase!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/15/2010 6:32:00 PM More reviews by saylay

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Black, Wavy, Other Eyes: Green

dollymix is by far my fav blush! the color is so pretty,and looks very nice on my very fair skin. there is quite a bit of it,and a little goes a long way.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/15/2010 2:05:00 PM More reviews by UpTheAmp

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I bought this a while back due to it being quite a raved about product, and I can see why!
It never fails to give me a healthy beautiful glow
It is a very vibrant deep pink, I can see it will last me forever
I like to apply this with a fan brush on days when I dont want to wear alot of make-up, it gives a beautiful splash of colour without leaving a heavy cakey fake residue
I would reccomend for all skin colours!

Is this review helpful? Yes No