OPI Malaga Wine

4.7

153 reviews

94% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 7/1/2005 8:31:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This polish is fab! OPI in general are great, and this colour in now a fav. Have had heaps of compliments on it and lots of my friends also want it. It's a creme that's quite intense, a kind of dark red/berry... like wine! Only downside is that you need to apply 3 coats or it looks a bit streaky. Oddly for a brignt red, it's hardly chipped! (topped with OPI Rapidry) If you're considering this, definitely go for it!! FYI I have light olive skin and it suits it perfectly.



on 6/20/2005 4:05:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

As usual, OPI delivers another fabulous product. Malaga Wine is a deep, creamy, blue based crimson. The best part is that it does not chip easily. I swear OPI is the best nail polish known to womankind.


on 6/13/2005 9:52:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Thank you MUA and you helpful posters for my finding this beautiful nail polish! I bought it this morning and just put it on - what a flawless shade of rich burgandy with no brown or orange in it; just a blue based deep red that is bright enough but not too bright. Typically good OPI quality - very shiny. I used base coat, 3 coats of this color, and a coat of Wet Look top coat that I get from Sally's.


on 3/15/2005 6:38:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Great color. Nice deep blue toned maroon, like a dark chianti, with no shimmer. Looks great in winter or summer! My favorite red.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Cool

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This really is a lovely creamy blue-based wine shade - not my absolute favorite, but still a nice option for cold season tips and toes.


on 2/6/2005 11:53:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

NICE deep red, My fav red nail polish,LOVE LOVE LOVE....I rotate between this and I am not really a waitress


on 1/20/2005 6:51:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Very sexy, cool-toned red polish. Wouldn't really describe it as "wine"; it's more of a deep-red or burgundy. Would probably look delicious against any skin-tone.


on 12/30/2004 12:40:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Silver, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

My HG in a color polish- I have fair skin, and have worn nothing but french, american and pale pink polishes for 10 years, but this is GORGEOUS!!!!!!


on 12/15/2004 7:40:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

gorgeous deep wine color!!! perfect for a polisehd winter look, however it looks a much lighter red under sunlight tho , am goin to try man in evry port-ugal next...


on 12/6/2004 11:36:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Gorgeous deep red color--similar to LE Edin-burgundy. Looks great on toes all year round, or on short fingernails during the winter. Especially pretty against pale skin.


Popular Polishes


Miracle Gel
127 Reviews
Privacy Please
45 Reviews
Purple Panic
35 Reviews
Demure Vixen
52 Reviews


Top Rated OPI Products

image

Koala Bear-y

75 reviews
image

Over The Taupe

72 reviews
image

Malaga Wine

153 reviews
image

Dutch Tulips

77 reviews
Back to Top