December 21, 2014 | 1502 users online

Palettes - LORAC - PRO Palette

rated 4.5(202 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.5
  • 83% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.0
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 8/12/2013 11:08:00 AM More reviews by psskclayton

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

The other reviewers have said it all. This is the best palette I have ever purchased. I love it so much that it is used in every eye look, every single day. Finally! A product that lives up to the hype!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 8/1/2013 12:36:00 AM More reviews by xxxPikadoodlexxx

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Green

Like all Lorac shadows these shadows are nothing short of amazing. They're so soft, very highly pigmented and blend like nothing else is the world. If I could could use one palette for the rest of my life I'd say this would be it... if it didn't have one major fail. The packaging. First, I don't think the shadows are packed well enough. Lorac shadow tend to feel a little loose for a potted shadow so they're not well suited for mini pans. Shadows in mini pans tend to break easily and that is a major problem for this palette. Within 2 months of getting this palette all 3 of the light shimmery shades fell apart. The case is also made of cheap cardboard and the finish on the outside attracts dirty makeup smudges like nothing I've ever seen. I take pretty good care of my makeup so the fact that this thing looks like crap already is really disappointing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 8/1/2013 12:35:00 AM More reviews by xxxPikadoodlexxx

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Green

Like all Lorac shadows these shadows are nothing short of amazing. They're so soft, very highly pigmented and blend like nothing else is the world. If I could could use one palette for the rest of my life I'd say this would be it... if it didn't have one major fail. The packaging. First, I don't think the shadows are packed well enough. Lorac shadow tend to feel a little loose for a potted shadow so they're not well suited for mini pans. Shadows in mini pans tend to break easily and that is a major problem for this palette. Within 2 months of getting this palette all 3 of the light shimmery shades fell apart. The case is also made of cheap cardboard and the finish on the outside attracts dirty makeup smudges like nothing I've ever seen. I take pretty good care of my makeup so the fact that this thing looks like crap already is really disappointing.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/26/2013 1:59:00 PM More reviews by joneschick114

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green


HG eyeshadow palette! By far my go to and most used!

For xmas 2013 there were soo many awesome kits and palettes floating around- so hard to choose. I was stuck between the Carried Away set by Tarte and Too Faced's Shadow Bon Bons. But the Lorac Pro was a constant want, and seeing as how I don't have the Nakeds 1 and 2 or the Naked Basics, I figured this would be a good nude palette dupe. Its more than that and I couldn't be happier with it!
Pros: Cheaper than the Nakeds, has luxue, creamy shadows and silky mattes, sleek, lightweight package with magnetic enclosure, easy to store and flip up and use, has everything you need! You get jewel toned smokey shades, and a ton of neutrals. I love the mattes on the top and use those the most. White, Cream and Light Pink make great lid and highlight colors, as do the shimmers Nude and Champagne on the bottom row. I love the uniqueness of Mauve and its versatility- smokey eye blend out/crease. Taupe is a great smokey eye blender shade and I use Taupe at the brow base with Sable in the middle and Espresso at the tail. Ta Da! Perfect brows! Espresso is great for a brown liner and Black is a perfect smokey eye base or liner. Sable is wonderful for soft smokey eyes. Lt. Bronze is a great lid color, Gold is great on the lower lash line, Pewter doubles as a smokey eye/crease/lid color and is super unique, and as is Garnet, which is also versatile. (Can go with Pewter or darker with Deep Purple and Slate). Deep Purple and Slate round out the palette, making it a smokey eye, as well as neutrals eye palette! Its perfect for travel, has a pretty good mirror and its been my most used palette. I just find myself compelled to play with it more and more and its so easy to pop on some shadow in the morning and it will look fool-proof. The top row of mattes look excellent with black winged liner- so you have your pin-up looks right there. Most used shades: Cream and Taupe. Most unique: Mauve, Pewter and Garnet.
Cons: There are hardly any, but I will mention that the package gets easily scuffed, even with gentle handling, so it will not remain matte black like it comes in the mail. Also, Mauve for instance is a little stiffer to work with, so if your brush is at all a little damp it will be hard to blend this shade out- or even when your brush is dry- so just take your time a little with Mauve- but the extra second or two is worth it as looks just gorgeous in the crease with some browns, or as a transition blending color. Its really a stand out shade in the palette, and I feel like a lot of palettes include shimmery roses but NOT matte mauves. All in all, love these buttery shadows- with their ease of use, and range of looks. LORAC makes insanely good shadows and this palette deserves all the hype it gets!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/26/2013 7:35:00 AM More reviews by Truthaboutmakeup

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Over all I found myself using more than my naked pallete. Colors are good and pigmented . I recommend it .

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/25/2013 3:12:00 PM More reviews by rileyt2000

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I have recently made the decision to by a higher end palette. I had considered the naked basics, and naked palettes. I then came across this palette. It appealed to me because of its variety of matte and shimmer colors. The price was cheaper than Naked 1 and 2 plus it had 16 colors instead of twelve. The color is great on warm in cool skin tones. There are many easy to use neutrals and a few colors that are bit more bold.A lot of the colors hav plum/copper tones in them. My only issue is that they dont have a lighter brown color similar to Naked form naked 1/naked basics. I am exteremly fair and the other crease colors in the palette are a bit dark for when i am trying to go with a more natural eye look. Other than that I recommend this palette.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 7/23/2013 11:20:00 PM More reviews by payjark

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I don't know how I ever lived without this! It was a steep price but the shadows are so pigmented and smooth its so worth it. The colors are great for warm and cool toned people imo. I can create so many looks with this and I'm so glad I finally bought this.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/11/2013 3:22:00 PM More reviews by BeautyJunkie1130

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

What I love most about this palette is that half the shadows are matte and half are shimmery. I've created so many different looks using this palette! Its perfect for day-time matte looks and going out sultry, shimmery looks. The colors are so pretty too! Tons of neutral shades from champagne to a deep purple. I wear these over primer, and they last all day with no creasing or fading. The formula on these shadows are fantastic-buttery smooth and blendable :) The bonus mini primer is a great extra, it works significantly well with the shadows. I definitely recommend this product to makeup beginners because you can accomplish so many looks with just one palette.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/1/2013 6:20:00 PM More reviews by PamelaLW

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

If you are looking for a perfect, high-end neutral palette, then look no further. This palette is absolutely to die for. It's buttery and long-lasting textures comes in a rainbow of gorgeousness in high shine and matte shades alike. I prefer it to both Naked palettes (yes, I said it.) due to its minimal fallout and matte shade selection. Lorac really knew what they were doing with this one and I highly recommend to everyone that loves a good neutral eye.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/26/2013 6:38:00 PM More reviews by jojomua

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Dark, Neutral Hair: Black, Relaxed, Coarse Eyes: Brown

I love this palette. First of the colors are very pretty and excellent for day and going into night, defiantly an everyday palette (however based on it being around 40.00 , I would use it sparingly , unless you got money like that.. then by all means go crazy !) Plus a little goes a long way and it blends so well.. Smooth texture, even with the lighter colors. Champagne makes a very pretty highlight color and you can smoke out your day look with a little dab of Eggplant, Stable or Black. Taupe makes a beautiful transition color. It does have a little bit of fallout but no more than any other eye shadow would have in my opinion. But all in all , a get product to have! You'll defiantly get your moneys worth ...

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No