July 31, 2014 | 1880 users online

Liquid - Clinique - Anti Blemish Solutions Liquid Make Up



image 0image 1image 2

rated 3.6(171 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.6
  • 62% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.9
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 11/7/2010 5:10:00 PM More reviews by vblake1

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I do really like this foundation and am now on my second one! I am quite fair and 02 suits me quite well. Over the past year I have had awful skin and have been looking for a foundation that would help me get my clear complexion back whilst covering up my healing spots. I can safely say that this foundation has helped my skin as it dries up spots (has salicylic acid in it) and has medium coverage. It also feels really light on the skin and doesn't clog pores! There are downsides however; the bottle itself is really annoying to use - it would be so much more hygienic to have a pump! Also, sometimes I feel like the foundation dries a bit too fast and so leaves dry marks that stand out before you have had a chance to blend them in. If you put your foundation on and then go look into a mirror in natural sunlight you can often see bits where the foundation has oxidised and becomes slightly darker. It leaves marks that you have to make sure you blend in - I have started to use a foundation brush to put it on and it is much much better!! The foundation lasts all day and does keep skin matte (v good for my oily skin!) Plus the bottle lasts absolutely ages! I would def recommend to try it!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 10/28/2010 11:38:00 AM More reviews by Cellove15

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Mixed feelings:

Pros: looks very natural, very lightweight, doesn't cause me to break out, good colour range (!!!), neither too yellow or too pink, does help clear up skin I feel

CONS: only medium coverage, slightly wears off during the day, a little bit too matt (dull) finish if you ask me

Hm, I guess the perfect "no-breakout, natural looking, leightweight but perfect coverage"- foundation has yet to be invented. I haven't found it yet amoung the zillions I've tried. Always pros and cons I'm afraid.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 10/14/2010 9:48:00 PM More reviews by Miss0018

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I have always been a Clinique girl, and was absolutely devastated when I was unable to buy their stay-true, oil-free makeup, but I think I have now found my new HG makeup after a months worth of use. I love the colour (01 Fresh Alabaster) and am often complimented on how natural my makeup is, and how well it matches my natural skin tone!

I have the typical terrible skin that is oily/combination and have the dreaded problem of acne, and this makeup fixes all these problems. No joke!

I find that the makeup goes on smoothly in the morning and will last all day without a problem, and only gets shiny after 14 hours or so. It last so well, that even when I pull an all-nighter at uni (not recommended), I can be confident that my makeup will still look good the next day when I have to catch the train home, as long as I haven't rubbed it off when I try to keep myself awake. I find it offers moderate coverage, and for those truly horrible acne, a little bit of concealer easily fixes the problem, and over time it does help reduce blemishes.

I also use Clinique's SPF 25 City Block Sunscreen underneath as a primer, and they compliment each other brilliantly, which is always a bonus.I will definitely continue to use this makeup.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/18/2010 7:13:00 AM More reviews by thecherrycherryboom

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I was AMAZED with this product.
First of all, i want to let you know that this is basically my first foundation.
I was usinng a tinted moirturizer from nivea, but that is hardly anything, it didnt even have a colour range!!
I did use some of my mum's mac studio fix fluid as we are the same skin tone, but i realised i needed my own proper foundation, so i bought this one. Ok, so this was like 2 1/2 months ago so i can give u an honest review and tell u i am still using it right now. so, lets get on with the review right? :)
First the colour was perfect for my skin, which im happy about, though i did get a bit pale in winter, im sure now ill get tanner as it is summer again !! I have the colour 04, fresh vanilla. it has a gorgeus look to it when i put it on with a dual fibre (stippling) brush. it is sort of dewy, but doesnt get greasy on me, only a bit on my nose, but thats normal, and i dont put powder on top.!
it has great coverage; right now i dont have pimples at all, though i would'nt say it was from this product, as i started using products my dermatilagist reccomended after i bought it
but as i said, it still covers my scars and redness perfectly and i only need concealer for under eye circles, as i doesnt cover that up.overall, ITS THE BEST FOUNDATION EVER love it :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 9/6/2010 8:48:00 PM More reviews by LaraTaylor

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Okay, i have had extreme problems with my skin for the past two years including acne, redness on my pale skin and scars. I've tried loads of foundations and skincare, including mineral makeup that i bought off a skincare specialist which caked up and made any dryness really obvious and didnt last or have any oil control. MAC made me break out, maybelline did the same even though it was "oil free non-comegogenic" and colours were never light enough. Clinique anti-blemish foundation sounded PERFECT for me so i went and bought it for NZ $60 which for a student is quite expensive considering its a small bottle and im thinking i use alot each day.. BUT im pleased to say in combination with being on the pill, proactive skincare and flaxseed oil taken everyday my skin was the clearest it had ever been! Coverage is really good and neutralizes redness really well, i didnt need concealor and only a bit of powder on my t-zone. I'm 02 fresh ivory and i thought it was a good match for my really fair, yellow/olive undertone skin. However because i needed to build up coverage it looked a bit dark/dull in some places but eventually i needed less foundation so it was fine. Lasts for ages, all through school and partying on friday nights! yay for this foundation! looks fresh and natural but being a poor student its hard for me to afford. but who can put a price on clear skin??

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 8/16/2010 8:48:00 PM More reviews by sindiosity

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This sucks! I don't recommend this at all. I can only use this mixed with my moisturizer because on it's own I can't blend this foundation at all. I've tried it with my Mac 187 before and it's a very drying product. I really need my fingers to blend this out which I hate. So no, I won't buy this product again and I even won't continiue using this.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/31/2010 4:34:00 AM More reviews by kendal21

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm Hair: Silver, Straight, Medium Eyes: Hazel

I have quite oily acne prone skin so for me this foundation is perfect!
It contains salicylic acid and bentonite to combat blemishes.
The texture is very fluid and light when first applied, a lot lighter than even better foundation by clinique and the coverage is just as full.
For me it covered everything and i have quite a lot of redness.
It dries really quickly and is rather matte with a powdery finish.
It doesn't look cakey or flakey though i would say it has more of an airbrushed finish without being sticky or too shiny.
This foundation lasts all day for me with only a little blotting required on my T-zone.
The finish is even more amazing and long lasting when set with cliniques gentle light loose powder which has a subtle shimmer in it, just to give the skin a beautiful glow whilst keeping it matte.
I will definitely repurchase this foundation as the look, coverage and wear is just divine with the added benefit of it actually keeping pimples at bay while i am wearing it, whereas most other foundations tend to exacerbate the problem.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 7/17/2010 4:53:00 PM More reviews by booshfacexxx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

when i first heard about this foundation i was so excited thought it would be my HG foundation for my acne prone combinations skin, but i was so dissapionted this foundation is awful the only thing i like is the packaging. this is the worst foundation i have ever bought, when i put this on my skin is just doesnt cover anything and it feels so greasy and breaks me out, which considering its a foundation for acne prone skin is rather bad. i shall be sticking to my clinique even better foundation.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/6/2010 10:58:00 AM More reviews by leslie1125

Age: 44-55 Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I have been on a search for the perfect foundation that will stand-up to the hot, humid days of summer without turning into an oil slick. I've tried several in the past few months (thank goodness for the return policy!). I think I found it with this foundation!! I have very oily skin prone to breakouts and this foundation actually makes my face dry and even cleared up my present breakouts. I was out in the hot sun (99 degrees F) for hours and my foundation did not budge! I do notice a little shine on my forehead after about 3 hours but it doesn't get any worse then that. I know the salicylic acid in this product isn't in the proper environment to be effective (per Paula Begoun) but something in it is working! The coverage is light to medium depending on what you use to apply. It doesn't have that "made-up" look, it actually evens out my skin tone.It does emphasizes the crow's feet around my eyes, but I just apply a very light moisturizer to the areas first. The only complaint I have (minor) is the tube that it comes in. It hard not to control the amount that comes out which is the only reason I rated it 4 instead of 5. Terrific product for oily skin prone to breakouts!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/5/2010 2:44:00 PM More reviews by Jonnycarter

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I bought this product about a month ago now and i have got to say it certainly delivers what it says.Its got a moderate-full coverage and it is buildable & last a long time and i didnt need to blot as much through the day as with other foundations i've used which is a start for me seems as i've got really oily skin and prefer the opposite. However i do have to say the only bad thing about it is that the variety of shades only caters for more fair - medium skin tones which is a shame becasue its a really good product
UPDATE(1st May 2011)-.This is yet another one of my favourites and especially for summer as it keeps your face from melting and keeps away blemishes aswell as fighting them!

Is this review helpful? Yes No