April 20, 2014 | 871 users online

Liquid - Clinique - Anti Blemish Solutions Liquid Make Up



image 0image 1image 2

rated 3.6(165 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.6
  • 62% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.9
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 7/31/2010 4:34:00 AM More reviews by kendal21

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm Hair: Silver, Straight, Medium Eyes: Hazel

I have quite oily acne prone skin so for me this foundation is perfect!
It contains salicylic acid and bentonite to combat blemishes.
The texture is very fluid and light when first applied, a lot lighter than even better foundation by clinique and the coverage is just as full.
For me it covered everything and i have quite a lot of redness.
It dries really quickly and is rather matte with a powdery finish.
It doesn't look cakey or flakey though i would say it has more of an airbrushed finish without being sticky or too shiny.
This foundation lasts all day for me with only a little blotting required on my T-zone.
The finish is even more amazing and long lasting when set with cliniques gentle light loose powder which has a subtle shimmer in it, just to give the skin a beautiful glow whilst keeping it matte.
I will definitely repurchase this foundation as the look, coverage and wear is just divine with the added benefit of it actually keeping pimples at bay while i am wearing it, whereas most other foundations tend to exacerbate the problem.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 7/17/2010 4:53:00 PM More reviews by booshfacexxx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

when i first heard about this foundation i was so excited thought it would be my HG foundation for my acne prone combinations skin, but i was so dissapionted this foundation is awful the only thing i like is the packaging. this is the worst foundation i have ever bought, when i put this on my skin is just doesnt cover anything and it feels so greasy and breaks me out, which considering its a foundation for acne prone skin is rather bad. i shall be sticking to my clinique even better foundation.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/6/2010 10:58:00 AM More reviews by leslie1125

Age: 44-55 Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I have been on a search for the perfect foundation that will stand-up to the hot, humid days of summer without turning into an oil slick. I've tried several in the past few months (thank goodness for the return policy!). I think I found it with this foundation!! I have very oily skin prone to breakouts and this foundation actually makes my face dry and even cleared up my present breakouts. I was out in the hot sun (99 degrees F) for hours and my foundation did not budge! I do notice a little shine on my forehead after about 3 hours but it doesn't get any worse then that. I know the salicylic acid in this product isn't in the proper environment to be effective (per Paula Begoun) but something in it is working! The coverage is light to medium depending on what you use to apply. It doesn't have that "made-up" look, it actually evens out my skin tone.It does emphasizes the crow's feet around my eyes, but I just apply a very light moisturizer to the areas first. The only complaint I have (minor) is the tube that it comes in. It hard not to control the amount that comes out which is the only reason I rated it 4 instead of 5. Terrific product for oily skin prone to breakouts!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/5/2010 2:44:00 PM More reviews by Jonnycarter

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I bought this product about a month ago now and i have got to say it certainly delivers what it says.Its got a moderate-full coverage and it is buildable & last a long time and i didnt need to blot as much through the day as with other foundations i've used which is a start for me seems as i've got really oily skin and prefer the opposite. However i do have to say the only bad thing about it is that the variety of shades only caters for more fair - medium skin tones which is a shame becasue its a really good product
UPDATE(1st May 2011)-.This is yet another one of my favourites and especially for summer as it keeps your face from melting and keeps away blemishes aswell as fighting them!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/4/2010 2:56:00 AM More reviews by sealv

Age: 25-29 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I love this product. OK, it doesn't really get rid of all of my blemishes, but it certainly doesn't make it worse! It gives me a good but light coverage, it doesn't leave my skin oily at the end of the day and I don't have to use much at all. Love it! I wouldn't recommend it to anyone who's got dry skin or allergic to salicylic acid. If you are curious, just get a free sample from David Jones or Myer :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 6/17/2010 9:50:00 PM More reviews by abusleb

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Tried it on once and it irritated my skin. My zits were redder, I got a couple of whiteheads and weird white bumps.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 6/13/2010 9:10:00 AM More reviews by lanvingal

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

i bought this after a great test-run at my local clinique counter - it made my skin look fresh and flawless, and it really did seem to reduce a blemish i had at the time and had great coverage

it dries very fast, so i find it easier to apply with fingers than a brush (quite a lot actually dries on the brush itself) and it lasts about 6 hours without a powder

the only problem is that i find it very drying, after a month of using this i had to use a heavy moisturiser every night because my skin was just SO dry.

overall, it's good, except for the dry skin part..but nothing spectacular

01/12/2010 - it's definitely a good foundation if you want a medium-full coverage, but I found that because I only get a monthly blemish or two, it was a little too heavy for me to use on a daily basis. A definite plus side is, I recently went on holidays where it was horribly hot and humid, and this foundation was AMAZING in that weather, and it actually looked and felt a lot better on my skin, than when I'm in Australia i.e. no more of the drying effect.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/10/2010 9:34:00 AM More reviews by CliniqueGal

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I have finally found it...my HG foundation!
I will be honest and say that although I work for Clinique, I never thought they would make my HG foundation as their other foundations just did not suit my skin, texture or colour wise!!
I wear this in shade 01 Fresh Alabaster when I am not wearing self tan it is an almost perfect match, and in 02 Fresh Ivory when I am tanned (which isnt very often!)
This makeup gives good coverage, and the finish is satin-y. I find that my skin still looks glowing but not shiny when I am wearing it.
It stays on all day, I just touch up my nose as my nose is extra oily!
This is the ONLY foundation that I have tried that has not broken my skin out in any form of acne, in fact, my skin has never looked so good through my use of antibiotics, oil free skincare, and this foundation!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/24/2010 4:50:00 AM More reviews by poinkk

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

WOW!
This product is amazing, its creates a matte, flawless look and stays put for a decent amount of time :)
Because it's that time of the month, I've been breaking out, but with this foundation I've noticed those nasty little bugga heals much faster!
Will absolutely buy again!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 5/22/2010 4:19:00 AM More reviews by emmgill

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

ok i wanted to love love this product. It does look amazingly skin like, not too heavy at all and it has an amazing matte finish! I used this for one week and I came out with REALLY bad cystic acne and I have NEVER EVER had this type of acne in my life! I will not purchase this again. I haven't had the best of luck with Clinique products. So I'm going to stay clear of them all (except the dramatically different moisture Gel)

Is this review helpful? Yes No