August 20, 2014 | 1873 users online

Eyeliner - Maybelline - Line Stiletto liquid eyeliner

rated 3.7(435 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.7
  • 67% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.9
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 10/26/2012 3:34:00 AM More reviews by Rachellove3

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Everything about this eyeliner is perfect. Seriously. It can be a bit difficult to get pro-perfect line at first, but once you get good..it's the bomb. I've tried quite a few different liquid eyeliners, but this is by far the best. It stays on my eyes and doesn't mess up unless I mess it up by rubbing your eyes or something silly. It is legit black, black. I also have it in brown and it's cute too, not going to lie.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 10/24/2012 7:19:00 PM More reviews by antynette

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

First off I really do like this liner. It gives me the ability to draw a nice thin line, is very black, and lasts all day. Amazing right? I think so too. However, with this brush I can't give myself that wispy end on my eyeliner when I want a dramatic look. The tip itself is too darn round to do a pointed line. I usually end up using this for the main line and stop right before I'm about to do the wisp then take another eyeliner and do so. I feel like if they made the tip more of a point than rounded this would definitely be my most repurchased.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 10/23/2012 11:39:00 PM More reviews by misslu990

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Hazel

Ehh..this is okay. I noticed if I don't shake it every time before I use it the line comes out watery and thin. When I say that, I mean that it doesn't come out in a nice pigmented black line. I've had to trace over the line several times before and by that time the line has already dried and it looks funky. The only thing I like about this is how easy the applicator is. It's just the consistency of the product that's crap. I've tried several eye liners and I'm thinking about just throwing it away.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 10/21/2012 5:37:00 AM More reviews by iwuvyumi

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Medium, Cool Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I heard about this through a good friend of mine, and I think the quality of the liner is very fluid. It's so easy to apply. I love how it dries pretty fast, so you don't have to wait for a long time before you can fully open your eyes. It also lasts for a long time as well. I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a good quality drugstore eyeliner.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 10/16/2012 3:00:00 PM More reviews by CordulaM

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Ooooooooo!!! This goes on pretty nicely, a deep black color (which I love) and the brush is so thin it creates a great line. It's maybe a tiny bit less saturated than what I used to use, but by no means runny or see through. One line will work. You do have to allow for dry time, but I find it's just a few seconds and it lasts and won't smudge. I love how it's easy to hold. I think even more so than the pots with the thin handle. I also use Prestige which has great staying power and a good formula, but the tip of the brush is way too fat. Sometimes I dip this wand in that pot. ;)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/5/2012 11:26:00 PM More reviews by Estheticqueen

Age: 30-35 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Blue

Best liquid liner EVER......felt tip is easy to use and glides along lash line, I even use it on the lower lash line! I prefer the black/brown color (which seems to be hard to find) and the "little ball" located inside the tube is a great idea ! I have used many different liquid liners and this one is hands down the best!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 10/3/2012 7:55:00 PM More reviews by kirstenp

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Blue

My absolute favourite liquid eyeliner.
PROS: long wearing, very black, applies smoothly, doesn't smudge or transfer, perfect for creating wings, easy to use felt-tip, easy removal

CONS: halfway through lining my eye, I usually have to put the brush back in and shake it to get more product, finishes to a sort of shiny black--definitely not matte, it can tend to flake a little bit, usually after 6+ hours

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 10/2/2012 11:35:00 PM More reviews by xxxPikadoodlexxx

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Green

It's been quite a while since I purchased a liquid liner and I purchased this one with one thing in mind. Halloween. I quit using liquid liners because my eyes are deep set, they always smudge and most irritate my eyes. I decided to give this a pre-Halloween test run and to my surprise I really liked it.

Pros:
Felt tipped
Fine or thick line
No irritation
No Smudging

Cons:
Is not as opaque as I'd like. Sometimes I have to apply a second coat.
Not Waterproof

That about sums it up. Id definitely recommend it. I'll likely repurchase it too.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/26/2012 6:39:00 PM More reviews by Lo08

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Blue

I bought this as my first liquid eyeliner and I love it. It's lasted me a long time... probably close to a year now and it's just recently been showing signs of needing to be replaced. I bought another brand (because it was on sale) and will see how that goes but my expectation is that I will be buying this again. My only complaint is that it isn't fast drying so it will sometimes smudge if you blink too fast after application but that's not a huge deal.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/25/2012 2:06:00 AM More reviews by romantix

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I have found THE liquid eyeliner for me.
I have been buying this for a year now.

The applicator is flexible enough to slide along your eyelid smoothly but not loose shape.
It is cone shaped allowing you to create wing tips, cat eyes, and get closest to your lash line as possible. It really does make a difference.

I can get ridiculously close and can create clean thin lines, if that is a huge factor to you! But I can also make thick, VERY THICK lovely lines.

Very versatile on how you want to use it.

I go to concerts and dancing with it and as long as you aren't squinting hard or touching your eyes it won't smear. But It will rub off if you touch it of course.

Yes, after 16 hours the corners are a bit faded. I retouch but sometimes I set it with translucent powder when I know it will be a long night. It will last.






Is this review helpful? Yes No