November 24, 2014 | 2060 users online

Hair Styling Tools - Tangle Teezer

rated 4.4(203 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.4
  • 85% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.8
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 9/30/2011 5:11:00 AM More reviews by NikitaRose

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium Eyes: Grey

I have straight hair (that only needs half a day to get tangled again) and I only use the Tangle teezer when my hair is dry and it really is easier to comb through. There's a lot less hair on the brush after I'm finished and because of the simple design it's really easy to get it off the brush. Because it's plastic it's also really easy to clean. It comes with a manual that I also found quite informative.
I have it in pink and I just love how it looks, it makes brushing hair much more fun and something I almost look forward to. I'll definitely buy again and will probably buy a travel version as well. And to be honest I didn't think the price was that high, I got mine on UK amazon for 9 pounds and now that I know it works I would pay three times as much for it. For someone with really long hair like me it's definitely a must-have product.
The only problem (well, it's not really a problem) is that because it's so easy to comb through hair with the Tangle teezer I sometimes miss a knot or two so I need a regular hairbrush to tell me if any part of my hair needs more brushing.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/18/2011 8:46:00 PM More reviews by dali68

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Other

Love this product! My 6 year old has curly hair and cries when I use a regular brush on her hair. This brush really gets through all the tangles with minimal discomfort.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 9/18/2011 8:39:00 PM More reviews by xleahcarx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium Eyes: Blue

Best hair tool ever! Seriously I have long hair and it gets tangled and knotted sometimes and this tangle teezer saves the day!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 9/18/2011 8:21:00 PM More reviews by meisfon

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

It really does wonder to my super tangly hair!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/7/2011 7:18:00 AM More reviews by Zara02

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

HG!
No doubt about it!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/26/2011 6:59:00 PM More reviews by uyai

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Coarse Eyes: Green

My hair is very knotty - I'll comb it and it will have tangles 2 minutes later. This tangle teezer keeps my hair tangle free for longer, and doesn't snag or pull at my hair as much as a 'regular' brush or comb. However, I will say that I think this will work best on straight or wavy hair. My hair is naturally curly and this brush just ruins curls...makes them all frizzy and lose definition. But when I straighten my hair it is the only comb I will use. Works great for combing through conditioner whilst I'm in the shower and makes dry hair look shiny. Like another reviewer I wish their was a handle though, it would make things a lot easier. I paid 10 for this (a piece of plastic!) which I think is expensive, but a worthwhile investment! I have noticed a reduction in general damage and split ends.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 8/26/2011 6:39:00 PM More reviews by gommiebears

Age: 30-35 Skin: Sensitive, Dark, Cool Hair: Black, Kinky, Fine Eyes: Brown

Perfect for detangling my 4a-c hair type. My hair is prone to single strand knots but with some water in a spray bottle and this brush, I can clear out stray hairs from head. Love it to pieces. So far it hasn't damaged my hair.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 8/26/2011 4:01:00 PM More reviews by skizzerkid

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Hazel

An undiagnosed thyroid condition caused me to lose a ton of my hair and what hair I do have left was pretty delicate. Brushing was traumatic to say the least, I was losing a ton of hair (until my meds kicked in). Reading reviews of this brush being super gentle are what prompted me to order it right away. I was using a Spornette Mason Pearson knockoff, which I liked, but it really didn't do much to detangle.

My hair is long and super, super fine, so it tangles without any provocation whatsoever.

This brush, well, it restored my patience with my hair. It's not as thick as it used to be (and may never be), but this brush is super gentle, wet or dry. Because my hair is so fine, it *has* to be brushed/combed post-shower. This makes it so easy. It also massages the scalp. Sometimes you have to concentrate a bit on knots, but I never feel like its ripping them out, which is a nice change.

Another thing I really like: is that it's plastic. Sure, it's not expensive looking, and kinda looks like a curry comb, but you can wash it and it doesn't get that gross, linty look of most hair brushes. On the downside, the only bad thing about it is that I found it awkward to hold, especially at first. I dropped it all the time. I might be nice if it had a handle or something to hold on to. This doesn't, however, bother me enough to take off any lippies. This is HG. Best brush I have used.

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/26/2011 3:48:00 PM More reviews by sienna2125

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Fine Eyes: Brown

Where have you been all my life? HG all the way!!!!!!

I have relaxed 4a hair. I've been stretching my relaxer so the new growth has been difficult to untangle until now. I love this and will never part with it b/c it untangles w/o causing excessive breakage. I only wish that it came with a handle so it would be easier to hold and a case to protect the bristles. However these are minor complaints. I detangles better than my Denman D3 & causes less breakage. I don't even use the Denman anymore.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/21/2011 8:05:00 AM More reviews by kit_e_kat

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I wish I had bought the tangle teezer sooner as I have known about it for a while but was put off by the price. However, I was fed up with how annoying it was to brush my waist length hair and I wanted something that would make it easier to detangle as my hair gets very knotty, so I decided to just give it a go. Wow, it's so amazing, it fits perfectly in my hand and literally glides from root to tip in no time, getting rid of the knots at the nape of my neck with ease. It has 2 different length teeth and is made of plastic. Because I have very thick hair I have to section my hair into 2 or 3 when brushing. I hardly get any breakages now and much less hair is being tugged out. My hair looks so smooth and shiny when I'm done too. I've also used it to distribute conditioner evenly in my hair when I'm washing it. My hair looks so good now and it's no longer a chore to brush it! I can't rave about this product enough, I even bought the compact tangle teezer for my handbag as I've decided I just can't live without it. I think the brush is pretty sturdy so if it's properly cared for it will last a very long time. A* product!!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No