December 20, 2014 | 1657 users online

Liquid - MAC - Studio Fix Fluid SPF 15

rated 3.5(2626 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.5
  • 58% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.3
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 1 of 5 on 4/24/2010 1:57:00 PM More reviews by Irishbabyyy

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I didn't like this fondation, It has a really heavy coverage, It smells like paint and my face stung when I put it on and I broke out!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 4/24/2010 9:50:00 AM More reviews by MissNostalgia

Age: Unknown Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral Hair: Other, Straight, Medium Eyes: Grey

This is garbage, and I hate it.
MAC has NO business making face products, they should stick to brushes, blushes, and eyes. Everything Ive ever gotten for my face (primer, foundation, concealer, powder, cleaning wipes, blotting linens, etc) have all been complete garbage.
Goes on greasy, slides around like a lorry on ice, wipes off when you blot, oxidizes an obnoxious yellow-orange within an hour of application, has a streaky finish regardless of prepping and brush used, stays greasy all day, clogs my pores and suffocates my skin, and gives me large, angry, terrible pimples if worn for over an hour.
Maybe if you have super dry skin and could use a foundation that adds moisture, but if youre already a little shiny by the end of the day your face will feel like an oil refinery.

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/23/2010 8:45:00 PM More reviews by BeautyBloom

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

I've been using this foundation for about two months now and so far I love it. I read a lot of reviews claiming it broke them out, but I personally haven't had an issue with that. I use it with the MAC 187 and it really makes my skin look flawless (and I apply it with a light hand so it's not full coverage). I don't even have to use cover up or concealer because it evens out my skin tone so well! It's almost a matte finish but has a bit of a sheen to it, which is perfect for my slightly oil skin.
However, my mom tried it and it was not a flattering formula on her skin, I think it settled into her fine lines too much..you should try it in the store and see how it works for you. It's a great match for my skin though and I would definitely repurchase.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 4/23/2010 7:23:00 PM More reviews by blackberry815

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Dark, Warm Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I used to swear by studio fix fluid.. but I think that this contributes to acne and unhappy skin.. so I will no longer buy this... it also oxidized and turned to a dark orangy reddish color by the end if the day I will stick to my make up forever hd foundation from now on.. it makes me very happy!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 4/23/2010 5:33:00 PM More reviews by hehaho85

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine Eyes: Hazel

I decided to give mac a try just to change up my regular foundation (revlon) and i am sooooo sorry that i did! First of all i will say that this foundation is great, at first! The texture, the way it goes on, and its incredible coverage! I really wanted to love this. BUT after just one day of wearing this, i took off my makeup before bed and i already had so many tiny little bumps and whiteheads on my face. I think that this is a trick that MAC pulls- they ruin ur skin, and then its the only foundation that is good enough to cover it! lol I ended up returning mine after about 2 weeks of using it (just to make sure thats what was causing my break outs). It's too bad.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/21/2010 4:23:00 PM More reviews by CocaineBarbie

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I frickin love the look of heavy foundation. Studio Fix looks really good in pictures, in natural light, and in fluorescent lighthing ect.. It covers everything and lasts for 14+ hours. It does melt off in hot weather, so i dont wear it when im going to be outside for a long time. Its not matte which is good since i hate the look of matte foundation. It has a slight sheen to it but not oily. Im on my 4th bottle going on 5th, so i obviously would buy again

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/21/2010 1:39:00 AM More reviews by lk1119

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

This is currently my HG foundation. I've been using it for about 2 months now. I was never much of a liquid foundation kind of gal, but decided to give it a try and I love it. I have very uneven skin tone and this definitely evens out my skin tone. I love how it gives me a flawless look! The only thing I don't like about this foundation is the smell of it. After a while you tend to get use to the smell and the consistency of it is really thick! But overall I love the result this foundation gives me.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/20/2010 7:32:00 PM More reviews by Lealyn23

Age: 25-29 Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This made me break out bad. I didn't realize it cause I was so in love with the full coverage. But I realized that I eventually had to use more of this product to cover up all the pimples it was give me. What a bad cycle! The color selection is great and the coverage it gives for uneven, red skin is amazing. But for the hassle, i would not re-purchase. I think there are so many other better quality foundations that get the job done.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/20/2010 7:24:00 PM More reviews by IronicHipster

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

So before i hated this foundation. It was a thick, cakey greasy mess. I watched some videos on how to apply, and i realized i was wearing way too much. I just use 1 and a half pumps with my 187 all over my face, and its pretty much amazing. It does tend to melt off in the heat though, so for Summer i apply it with a damp sponge or dont wear it at all

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/20/2010 6:59:00 PM More reviews by Nynsnow

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

I used to have problems with oiliness with this product but I recently started using monistat anti-chafing gel under it with no moisturizer. I use only half the amount I think I'm going to need, blend out with a Mac 109 brush, and top with mineralize skinfinish natural. It doesn't look or feel mask-like when done this way.

Is this review helpful? Yes No