April 18, 2014 | 2058 users online

Mascara - BeneFit Cosmetics - BADgal Lash



image 0image 1

rated 3.1(2114 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.1
  • 40% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.8
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 3/22/2008 10:24:00 AM More reviews by misti_parrott

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

I was'ent particually thrilled with this mascara, i thought with the wand being so big it would add masses of voloume and length but it did'ent.
I dont think the performance of this product makes up for the price.
I dont really like to buy cheap make up as i tend to find you get what you pay for but in these circumstances il stick to my Maybelline volume boost as it does a much better job.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 3/21/2008 9:41:00 PM More reviews by angelxx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I am so disapointed on this one, its just too heavy for my mascara. everytime i curled my eyelash, then apply this one, 1 min later, my eyelashes are not curled any more.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/20/2008 10:41:00 PM More reviews by dsbbhome

Age: 30-35 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I bought this because of all the hype. Our local Shopper's carries it and even had the sample size. I don't like the brush - too big and clumpy, but it does go on nicely. My lashes look very natural, but longer, and they stand out more. Definitely not volumizing. Because others have had trouble with it drying out, i will repurchase but only the smaller size.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 3/20/2008 3:16:00 AM More reviews by breeknee

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I wanted to try this and was happy to see that my local Sephora stocked a miniature version of this to try for half the price.

Volume: 4/5 but if you apply too much it clumps a lot.
Lengthening: 3/5 not much on lengthening
Definition: 4/5 it makes my lashes stand out.
Clumps: Because of how big the wand is, and how quickly the product dries out (no I don't pump the wand or leave it open for long periods of time) I feel like clumps quicker than it should.

My lashes feel brittle, and honestly I think that this product is mostly hype. I think a lot of people bought it just because its called BadGal ;) haha. I actually know two girls who did. It is advertised to a younger crowd and they really fell for it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/20/2008 1:23:00 AM More reviews by purplehazexxx

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I would most likely buy this again. I wish it came in waterproof.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/19/2008 4:17:00 PM More reviews by meli852

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Love love love the packaging and the size of the brush. Also a fan of the almost false eyelash look it gives. I just WISH it didn't smudge as much as it did. It gives a beautiful look but its staying power is its only downfall (which makes me really sad because I love this mascara). Use it for a night out i.e. only a few hours of wear.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/18/2008 1:04:00 PM More reviews by fevers

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse Eyes: Brown

This is a pretty great mascara, at least for me it is. Maybe I just haven't tried enough mascaras to say, but for a girl with pretty short, straight lashes, this works well. I curl my lashes beforehand and then apply, and unlike some mascaras, this retains most of the curl (some mascaras uncurl my hard work with their liquid).

The packaging looks pretty tacky in my opinion and the price is pretty steep, which is why I won't be buying it again, but if I got it as a gift (which is how I came about it), I certainly wouldn't be unhappy.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 3/17/2008 2:53:00 AM More reviews by blondie0815

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

It's not horrible but I won't be purchasing it again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 3/16/2008 1:30:00 AM More reviews by luluemily

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

from what i'm reading, people either hate it or love it... i guess it really depends on people... but it did not work for me at all.... no volume, length and it actually uncurled my lashes as well... i also had my girlfrd tried it on.. and it didnt work on her either.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/15/2008 11:13:00 PM More reviews by Autumnmc3

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I absolutely love this mascara! It is not clumpy at all. It's very rich and dark. It glides on very easily and it lasts like what seems forever! I will never use another mascara!

Is this review helpful? Yes No