July 31, 2014 | 1286 users online

Lip Treatments - Maybelline - Baby Lips Lip Balm

rated 3.6(1365 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.6
  • 66% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.0
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 3/18/2011 8:27:00 PM More reviews by Amadee

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I love this and so do my friends. I have the soothing cherry and it smells amazing! It does exactly what it says in the ads. My lips have never been smoother and I love how the product isn't sticky or slippery on my lips :) My new favourite lip balm and I have a lot of lip balm.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 3/14/2011 6:11:00 PM More reviews by brad88

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

I like that it has a spf. I have the berry flavour which smells yummy like a smoothie. Apart from that, this is an average lip balm I have not found to be very soothing or moisturising.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 3/10/2011 2:05:00 AM More reviews by t_orion

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I am so dissapointed with this because I have had a terrible reaction to it :-(. I was waiting out for months to try it and within a week of wearing it daily I ended up with swollen raw lips. boo hoo. I have never had a reaction before so I suspect that it may be the sunscreen in it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/7/2011 9:27:00 AM More reviews by kali205

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

It's early days for me and this product, but so far I like it. I have dry dry lips to the point where I basically consider the dry patch at the centre of my top lip where the skin is constantly peeling to be a scar. It hits all the right boxes for a lip balm, cheap, pleasant feel - not too heavy, doesn't come off straight away. It has an inoffensive scent (I have berry) which dissipates quickly anyway. I am not sure if the magic ingredient actually does anything special, but I did find that my lips were particularly smooth and plump after sleeping in the balm. They were peeling by the end of the day after using a long last lipstick and matching topcoat. I'm a regular balm user and I find this better than others I have tried.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/6/2011 9:57:00 PM More reviews by Holidayy

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Bought this yesterday and I love it! i lost my lipbalm 2 days ago so decided to get Baby Lips as I've wanted them since i saw an ad for them in a magazine. I got the Berry one and it smells so goooood. It also lasts longer than most lip balms i've used, smells delish and gives your lips a subtle glossiness, not to mention cheap! What's not to love?

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/2/2011 11:57:00 AM More reviews by alexxxx

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I love this lip balm. I've been carrying it (I got it in Smoothing Cherry) absolutely EVERYWHERE with me, even in bed.
I never used to use lip balm all that often but ever since I bought it I've been using it non stop. Even my boyfriend prefers this one over my old lip balm, which was paw paws, as it's not sticky and the smell is sweet but not overpoweringly so. adds a subtle, somewhat natural sheen to my lips as well.
The formula is great for lips that don't need much tlc.. I'm not sure how this would go for lips that are flaking or extra dry. I'm hoping this will hold up well since Winter's coming and my lips always suffer. Will update if opinion changes then.
As for now, I would definitely recommend this as it's extremely cheap and the formula is absolutely addictive.
Packaging's very appealing as well as convenient.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/27/2011 6:06:00 PM More reviews by EricaBeatrice

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I'd been waiting and waiting for these little cuties to hit the stores and as soon as they did I hit Kmart to pick one up, at the time they only had one type available Anti oxident Berry, I got it for $3 and found it to have a gorgeous sweet scent but not an overly sweet taste. I applied it straight away and I found it so amazing and moisturising. My lips are usually smooth anyway but I found this to be like extra nourishment. Less than a week later I picked up Smoothing Cherry and found that to be just as good. I've been using them everyday and so far my lips are looking nice and plump, nourished and of course smooth. Definately recommend these lipbalms.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 2/26/2011 5:24:00 AM More reviews by hellokitty05

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

its a lip balm. Its no miracle product. my lips are peeling at the moment and so I thought this might help. Yes, lips are moisturized but I still got peeling lips. The packaging is cute, pretty to look at and have in my makeup bag. I actually think I prefer vaseline over this lol. I know vaseline is quite greasy and slippery but i feel that it does a better job conditioning my lips.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/25/2011 3:22:00 AM More reviews by JessLol

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Kinky, Medium Eyes: Blue

Picked one up at Priceline (AUS) for about $3 today and I love it already!

I have the Antioxidant Berry one and it smells delicious. It applies well, feels light on and moisturizes even better than my usual Burt's Bees! I think I'll be stocking up on a few more of these very soon!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/24/2011 8:58:00 AM More reviews by dlahx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Other

absolutely in love!

Is this review helpful? Yes No