July 22, 2014 | 2265 users online

Makeup Brushes - E.L.F. - Studio Powder Brush

rated 4.7(1381 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.7
  • 94% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.2
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 5/10/2009 2:49:00 AM More reviews by Rholynn

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I agree with all the positive feedback!

I use this with my maybelline dream matte powder....always comes out perfectly

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 5/9/2009 8:43:00 AM More reviews by taralynn36

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

I'm on line with everyone else. I wish I discovered this line of brushes before I bought all kinds, I sure would have saved some money. This is one of the softest brushes I have ever felt. It picks up the right amount of color for me. I use it for blush and bronzer. I've also bought the contour brush and the eyeliner brush. Love both of those as well. Now I want that C brush!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/6/2009 11:16:00 PM More reviews by prham

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

My HG Powder brush for only $3!!!

Click to see pictures and full review continued >>

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/4/2009 3:04:00 PM More reviews by rollinglookling

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

LOVE this brush. I am planning to get a backup.

It's soft, it's fluffy. I use it to apply everything. Well, mostly for blush and finishing powder. I use EDM flat top brush for foundation, but on days I just want to dust things on, I use this brush!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/3/2009 5:32:00 PM More reviews by ekb81

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I absolutely love this brush! Honestly, it is incredibly soft and the ferrel and handle are sleek and beautiful. I used this for bronzer, blush and all over face powder. Incredibly inexpensive. Doesn't bleed or shed. One of the best brushes that ELF makes in their studio line!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/24/2009 7:43:00 PM More reviews by captainlindarg

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

I've had a lot of hits and a lot of misses with E.L.F. products. Some of their stuff is an absolute bargain for the quality you get for such a low price, others remind you of why it was $1 to begin with. But I digress. The point is that this brush is definitely a big huge score for me.

APPLICATION: I love the way this applies my MAC Studio Fix. It gives nice coverage but also gives you the ability to buff it in and smooth out any harshness. I found people commenting on my complexion and asking me if I was wearing foundation after I started using this brush.

SHEDDING: This brush has not shed on me at all. I'm quite impressed, as it has seen many washes and daily use.

LOOK/FEEL: Maybe it's just me, but I feel like the brush looks/feels like it cost more than it does, which is always a plus. I like the synthetic fibers, as they make it easier to wash, which is absolutely key for me as I use this brush on my face every day! I didn't notice any funky smell when I first bought it, though a lot of ELF brushes do have that. It always comes out after a good wash or two. To describe how the brush feels on our skin, let me just use this example. I accidentally left this brush in my brother's car (woe is me!), and when he called me to tell me this is how the conversation went:

"Hey, I think I found one of your makeup brushes in my car."
"Oh yeah? What does it look like?"
"I don't know, but it's like the softest thing ever. It's ridiculously soft."
:D

PRICE: $3!

BUY AGAIN?: Absolutely. I think I will buy multiple backups of this... just in case I lose one or my cat gets his teeth on mine (he LOVES to chew up my fluffiest makeup brushes)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/23/2009 12:44:00 AM More reviews by KristaniA

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I WOULD ABSO-FRIGGIN-LUTELY BUY THIS BRUSH AGAIN!

I'm not going to sound like a broken record here and I agree with all the positive reviews about this brush!
- soft
- sleek and stylish
- packs on powder and blush oh-so-amazingly
- CHEAP CHEAP CHEAP CHEAP

I wonder though, can I use it as a stippling brush?
If it can do the job, I'd definitely buy some more :D :D

and I got my package (this brush along with the other stuff I purchased) within A WEEK!
ELF has definitely improved their customer service.
Bear in mind that I live in Canada, so Custom is always a PITA.
I put my order on the 15th, shipped on the 16th, received on the 22nd :D
yay ELF!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/22/2009 11:03:00 PM More reviews by mgdxxi

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

A GREAT POWDER BRUSH FOR ANYTHING!!! WORDS CANNOT DESCRIBE THE LOVE I HAVE FOR THIS BRUSH!!! THE ONLY OTHER POWDER BRUSH I LOVE SO FAR ALONG WITH THIS BRUSH IS THE MAC #187. BUT THE PRICE OF THIS ($3) IS SO DARN UNBEATABLE - ESPECIALLY IF YOU GET ONE OF THOSE DEALS FROM ELF (WHICH IS ALMOST DAILY)!!! EXCELLENT!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/14/2009 5:38:00 PM More reviews by adidav9

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Other Eyes: Brown

Wonderful brush for the price. I loved it from the first time I used it, and now, over a month later, I still think it's as great as ever.

My only qualm would be the new, synthetic smells that is somewhat noticeable at first, but since I clean all my brushes before using them anyway, it wasn't really a problem, because the smell went away after that washing.

Overall, this is a gem - great for applying mineral blushes and foundation. I highly recommend purchasing it - for $3, this brush is a -steal-.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/11/2009 2:55:00 AM More reviews by Lorizzle33

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Nice sleek look. Super soft taklon. Nice density. Only downfalls were it was hard to wash initially (took almost 2 days to dry out) And it never really regained the softness and nice shape of when I received it. I could have skipped the washing if it hadn't smelled like paint thinner...

Is this review helpful? Yes No