Chanel Coco Mademoiselle

4.2

1358 reviews

76% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS



on 12/19/2002 11:33:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

INCREDIBLY SEXY!!! I get comments every time I wear this. It's a much softer, fruitier version of coco. the notes i smell most are mango and vanilla. i absolutely adore this fragrance - the perfume is quite strong, so be careful not to overdo it. this perfume is a man magnet!!



on 12/5/2002 2:52:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I enjoyed this scent most on the fragrance strips - there I smelled notes of mango and floral notes.
However, on me, the scent was a mismash of notes vying for dominance - loud and somewhat abrasive.
I realized suddenly when I was wearing it that no matter how gently I attempted to spray it, it was a loud perfume - the sort of scent that attacks others when they pass by, not the quiet and inviting type of scent I prefer.

I would have preferred this scent if the spray allowed for a much smaller and gentler application, or for the spray top to be removed for direct application. The staying power of this scent was very long - upwards of six hours.
continued >>


on 11/24/2002 8:43:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I hate this perfume. I hate the cloying/heavy way it feels. It makes me want to take a shower. Way overrated.


on 11/19/2002 8:58:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Mainstream. Said enough.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Finally a Chanel fragrance that I do like. This won't be a everyday fragrance for me but maybe for a special occasion. One word of caution: one spritz is really all you need. Anymore and it can become cloying.


on 10/4/2002 9:30:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Gorgeous. My all-time favorite scent. I idiotically attempted to take it on vacation with me in a soft travel bag, which I checked at the airport ticket counter. When I retrieved my bag, the bottom corner of the glass bottle had broken off and my perfume was no more. But my bag still smells amazing! I do intend to buy this again! Great staying power!


on 8/27/2002 6:25:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This is a really lovely fragrance sort of swwt and sophisticated. I love this on other people. though it's not really something I can wear myself.


on 8/3/2002 8:23:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Blue

UPDATE 22/03/06 Totally rewrote my review: This is my signature scent. I wore it through 2001-2003, then off and on in 2004, 2005. Now I've finally settled down with it permanently because I just can't stick with anything else. Other perfumes are okay for a few days or even a week, but then I get hankering for some Coco Mlle, and I just have to have it. Some days I don't even feel like myself if I'm not wearing it.
It's a citrusy burst that eventually turns into a deep patch-vetiver and vanilla scent. The EDT and EDP are two different scents, with the EDT heavy on the musk, but I like wearing them both. EDT for day and EDP for night.
I find it's gotten less popular in the last few years which is good, one of the reasons I tried to get away from this was the immense popularity, but I just couldn't let go.
Guys find this fragrance sexy as hell on me. That just added to my strong hold on it. I can't live without it.


on 7/31/2002 4:39:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Just a no!

Nothing special IMO. I can't remember the smell although I tried it several times because I wanted to love it....


on 7/25/2002 4:45:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

When I smelled it on a fragrance strip (forced upon me by a fragrance SA), I thought I smelled freshly cut mangoes. That came as a surprise to me as well, as I expected milky, warm, spicy sweetness that I normally don't like. I have to say that I love the initial half an hour of Coco Mlle - gorgeous, delicious fruity floral! However, when I put a teeny dab on my wrist, I was knocked back a little by how heady it is. I still love the top notes, but just can't imagine spraying myself with it. The drydown is a little milky floral with a touch of spice (the patchouli isn't too overwhelming and I'm not a patchouli fan), with the fruity notes waving in and out. Not bad, esp. considering that I normally don't like Oriental perfumes. I just find it a little too strong and don't like it enough to purchase it.


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
1358 Reviews
Chloe (EDP)
338 Reviews
Light Blue
1406 Reviews
Pink Sugar
1878 Reviews
No.5
939 Reviews


Back to Top