September 17, 2014 | 2031 users online

Eyeliner - MAC - Fluidline Eye-Liner Gel in Blacktrack

rated 4.4(2131 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.4
  • 83% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.3
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 3/19/2009 10:18:00 PM More reviews by Abrial

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I cannot believe I have never written a review on this, it is probably one of my most favorite MAC products.

Its just soo smooth going on, it has never dried out on me, applies amazing and oh so smoothly.

I have gone through about 4 or 5 of these and I will never go to another gel or liquid eyeliner this is my go to product at all times.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/19/2009 8:23:00 PM More reviews by OMGitzjosie

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I can't live without this!!! I love love love this MAC eyeliner because it is so easy to apply. I've never used a brush to put on eyeliner, so when I was introduced by my sister I fell in love with it. It goes on however thick you want it and is easy to trace down the lash line. I don't have any problems, except that it's expensive, but it's lasted me awhile, 3 months and only halfway through the bottle! :) It also lasts throughout the whole day, even through my swim practice!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/18/2009 2:10:00 PM More reviews by lnamkoong

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love the look of this eyeliner, its super thick and very black in color. I usually put a sealant over it to prevent it from smudging during the day.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/18/2009 11:06:00 AM More reviews by lorraine07

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Tan, Neutral Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Great & stays on me all day!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/17/2009 10:53:00 PM More reviews by loveluxxx

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

The most awesome gel eyeliner I've ever used. The intense black is just what I need, not to mention the stay-on-all-day-and-night formula.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/17/2009 3:32:00 AM More reviews by puravida1212

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

love this is stuff. each day im turning into an avid mac addict.I use the tiny brush i believe its the 209 .. and it looks great i thought this stuff would be hard to apply.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 3/16/2009 More reviews by charms09

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I got introduced to gel eyeliners with L'oreal HIP line and I liked them a lot. I didn't really think I needed this b/c I already had one but this is definitely superior. Goes on smooth, won't smudge/fade for hours upon hours, and the formula is very creamy in the jar. I apply this with a bent angle eyeliner brush and absolutely love the results. I am surprised by how natural it can look with a very thin line but it easily converts to a more bold look with thicker application. Can't wait to try other colors.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/13/2009 8:42:00 PM More reviews by tigerkim345

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

amazing product, really black and brings out my eyes and stays put.
I use my 209 brush with this

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/11/2009 9:27:00 PM More reviews by vianners

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I started using Fluidline a few years ago, and I've been using it on and off since then. I think it's a hassle to have to use a clean my 209 before or after every use, but I guess it's worth it. Fluidlines are great because they're easy to apply, the staying power is awesome, and the color stays the same throughout the day, whereas liquid liners tend to look dull after a couple of hours. Sometimes I go through these phases where I'm convinced that there's something better out there, but I always end up going back to Fluidline. I've finally learned my lesson-- Will stop trying to find something better and keep repurchasing =]

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/11/2009 8:49:00 PM More reviews by Mahlisah

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I had always used eye liner pencils before, but soon after putting it on it would be coming off. I was a little iffy buying the fluidline eyeliner because I had never spent ~$15 on eyeliner before ... IT was DEFINITELY worth it! This lasts soooo much longer than any eyeliner pencil I've used before. By the end of the day it has worn down a little bit but that's more than likely caused by the fact that I'm always touching my face and rubbing my eyes. Plus, even if you're worried about the cost, this stuff is lasting for forever! I bought it in the summer (now nearly spring) and basically use it every day and haven't even used a quarter of the product!!! I LOVE THIS STUFF!!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No