February 28, 2015 | 1951 users online

Mascara - Maybelline - Volum' Express The Falsies

rated 3.4(2272 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.4
  • 54% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.7
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 1/12/2011 11:03:00 PM More reviews by TheMiniCoope

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

Best mascara I have tried to date and a fantastic dupe for lancome hynpose drama- only better because it does not flake on me.
Widely available, inexpensive, great brush, does not smudge or flake. Easily comes off w/ facewash. (WP version is impossible to get off though!)
Regular version holds curl pretty well, WP version holds curl EXTREMELY well.
It definitely has a wet formula but it doesn't dry any slower than most mascaras imo.
Gives good volume and surprisingly good length on me.
*If this mascara is clumping on you, it's because you're wiggling the brush back and forth. If you just pull the wand straight up it will not clump*

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/12/2011 10:46:00 PM More reviews by Lolyra

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

The best ive tried yet, better than Diorshow Iconic. It does clup on me alittle when I apply it though.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/12/2011 7:18:00 PM More reviews by grasshopper1

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine Eyes: Hazel

I like it! This gives me amazing length without clumping. I never knew my own lashes were this long! No smudging or flaking either. But, it didn't do anything spectacular for me in terms of volume/thickness. I got it in Blackest Black. Overall, very pleased.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/11/2011 2:31:00 PM More reviews by MidnightCowboyridesAgain

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I really love this mascara! Ive tried high end mascaras and lots of drugstore ones, and this one is probably my favorite. I almost alwaqys look for volumizing formulas, but like some length too. I'm definitely a fan of super dramatic, super black lash looks. This mascara really gives me everything I look for! :) I get lots of volume, every lash gets coated, and my lashes get very fanned out and "fluttery." There's also not much of a problem with flaking, though like with most mascaras, after a full day there are a few little pieces of mascara under the eyes, but they disappear with a little wipe with my finger. Overall, this mascara was everything I had hoped when I rused out to buy it went it came out. This will be the only mascara that has kept my interest enough to repurchase. Go buy it!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/11/2011 12:57:00 PM More reviews by Natalie13

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Black

Really a great mascara! Lifts, seperates nicely, and holds its curl. It also thickens each lash, rendering a fuller lash look. Be sure to use this with a lash curler for best results. I bought this in Blackest Black, and I will repurchase this mascara.

The only con, and why one less lippie: the formula tends to dry out after unexpectedly, rendering that I buy more tubes.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 1/11/2011 12:38:00 PM More reviews by elizabetch

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Green

This mascara is OK I guess - I've been trying to find alternatives to my HG Diorshow Blackout, because I'd rather spend my money on eyeshadows or quality foundation. This mascara is fine, but it's no Diorshow. I wouldn't repurchase, I'm going to try Colossal next. I will finish this tube though, it's not horrible, it's just nothing to excited over.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 1/11/2011 12:37:00 PM More reviews by Missbeautytime

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I really don't like this mascara!
Its maken my eyelashes very clumpy. :(
And the price is very high i think for what you get

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 1/11/2011 12:08:00 PM More reviews by Princesa7

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

This mascara added some volume and length for my lashes but nothing major. I have used other mascaras that worked better than this...I wouldn't get this again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/11/2011 10:34:00 AM More reviews by lextascy

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Other, Fair, Warm Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

I really love this product
i got blackest black
i have blonde lashes so this is why i started using mascara, also i love to apply false eyelashes so when i say this product it caught my eye

I switched from great lash to this and surprisingly seen a huge differences extended my lashes great but not making them fuller though, but after i curled the and reapplied the product again i got pretty good results.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 1/11/2011 9:26:00 AM More reviews by hvanderm

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I wanted to like this product, as I had read a number of great reviews. When I first purchased it, the formula was very wet and inky, which caused smearing problems upon application. Once it dried out a bit, there was a small window of time that this mascara worked for me, but I had to apply with an extra-careful hand so as not to clump my eyelashes, smear the product, or painfully poke the base of my lash line with the extra-harsh brush bristles. Now that a couple of weeks have passed, the mascara clumps on the wand and there is no getting it to un-clump. I just now threw it away, wasting product. Next, I'll be trying L'Oreal Telescopic Clean mascara, as I've heard it doesn't clump. I feel like that is the one characteristic of a mascara that makes it a great product or a flop. A mascara that clumps is useless.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No