MAC Satin Blush - Well Dressed

4.2

441 reviews

75% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Ingredients: talc, zinc stearate, tocopheryl acetate, caprylyl glycol, hexylene glycol, isostearyl neopentanoate, octyldodecyl stearoyl stearate, phenoxyethanol. May contain: silica, mica, titanium dioxide, iron oxides, bismuth oxychloride, blue 1 lake, carmine, chromium hydroxide green, chromium oxide greens, ferric ferrocyanide, manganese violet, red 6, red 6 lake, red 7 lake, red 30 lake, ultramarines, yellow 5 lake, yellow 6 lake.


on 4/24/2011 7:27:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Oh God why won't you show up on me!!! I'm NC20 in MAC, and I don't know why this just won't show up! I think I'm at the borderline for this colour, people lighter or darker than me will have this blush shown on their face, but NC20's just won't make it work. I don't understand, this looks pigmented, and colours even lighter than this works for me. I don't have any regular MAC blushes, just their mineralized ones. I mostly use Nars, and this is one of the only MAC blushes I have and it's basically like a finishing powder to me. It has minimal shimmer, I can't see them, it's more like a satiny finish. I know this is popular and seems to be everyone's favourite, but if you are NC20 I suggest you try this on before buying it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 4/23/2011 1:11:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Beautiful light cool toned pink with a silver sheen. Don't let the silver sheen scare you, its very subtle (this is a satin finish). Its a great everyday blush and goes with almost everything. Its light in color but very pigmented so a little goes a long way. Don't worry though, this blush is hard to mess up. I'm heavy handed with my blushes and this never makes me look like a clown. Definite staple in any collection. I would definitely repurchase!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Green

This is a great everyday blush. It gives the prettiest light pink sheen to your cheeks. i do wish it was a little more pigmented, 1 lippy off as even though my skin is quite fair, i do need to layer it quite a bit to get it to how i want it. Goes great with pink lips! It's really pretty and i think intended for just a slight color!


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love the colour of this blush! It is a light babydoll pink, and it's very flattering on the skin. It has a slight shimmer in it, but it appears matte once applied to the skin. Definitely my everyday go to blush!


on 4/16/2011 8:01:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

i love this blush so much! i just bought it, its amazing for every day. so sheer but buildable. looks really amazing on my incredibly fair skintone. i like the sheen it gives because it is a satin blush. not the most pigmented but that's what i was looking for, so i love this blush!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/16/2011 6:06:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I hate to be the one of the few who didn't like it, but this is really one of the few blushes that have no pigment whatsoever. I'm quite fair (slightly lighter than NC20) with yellow undertones yet this blush does not show up at all on my skin. After layering on about five heavy swipes on my face, i get the teeniest bit of pink, but a chock full of glitter. Practically a walking disco-ball. It was my first mac blush, and my least favorite.


on 4/12/2011 2:32:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Well Dressed has to be one of my favorite MAC blushes! It's a cute baby-doll pink color with a silver sheen to it. I thought it was going to be too light on my skin tone (C4) but when I apply it on my cheeks about three swipes it gives me a nice flush. I definitely will repurchase :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 4/12/2011 7:21:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is one of my favourite blushes in my collection. Gives me the most natural flush. I find myself reaching for this one more than any of my other blushes. Would def buy this agian!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 4/9/2011 10:50:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I love this color. I haven't been able to wear it though because it is draws to much attention to red marks (from past blemishes) on my skin. Other than that it give a fun and natural look. The finish it gives is called satin, so it is not shimmery, more matte, so it gives a nice glow to the skin.
I have only used it a few times though for special occasions because I have to apply my foundation really well for it to not bring attention to the red marks. That is the only problem, but it does not break me out.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 4/5/2011 7:11:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This is the perfect baby/ballerina pink I was looking for. It's not real shimmery and gives a really nice pink to the cheeks, it's not vibrant or overpowering and has to be layered to get it to show up a whole lot. I was wanting something a little more subtle than my fleur power and this is it. I love it but I agree that it doesn't have a lot of pay off, I really have to get my brush good and covered for it to show up on my NC 15-20 skin. Nonetheless, it's the pink I was wanting and the only reason I took off a lippie was due to the pigmentation issues.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Popular Blush Products


Orgasm Blush
5125 Reviews
Contour Kit
90 Reviews

Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

40 reviews
Back to Top