April 16, 2014 | 1983 users online

Palettes - MAC - 15-PAN



image 0image 1

rated 4.7(189 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.7
  • 94% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.3
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 3/16/2004 7:10:00 PM More reviews by cherrybomb83

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I have 9 of these pans, (all full), what would I do without them and what would my MU collection look like if my traincase housed 135 small pots, I'd never find the colours i wanted in a hurry.

I have my palettes colour coded, see my profile for pictures!!

Every MAC lover should buy e/s in pan form!! Cheaper and easier!! xxx

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/29/2004 9:54:00 AM More reviews by mamsypamsy

Age: 25-29 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

Love this...I am swapping it because I am swapping away most of my shadows. Only downside is that it does not have a mirror...

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 1/27/2004 5:14:00 PM More reviews by amswtr

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium Eyes: Blue

I really like this palette. I like the look of it and it's so much more convenient to have this because now I don't have to dig through a pile of individual shadows looking for what I want. I also like that it holds 15 shadows and they don't even have to be MAC. Jane, Milani, and UD shadows all fit too. The price is excellent too, only 12$. My only problem with the palette so many others have already posted, is that there's no mirror and it's not magnetized. If it did have a mirror and magnets then it would probably be double the price so I can't complain too much. If you want something to organize your eyeshadows then these are perfect.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 1/20/2004 10:16:00 AM More reviews by Marisweet

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I agree that the palette is perfect for organizing shadows. But it is cheaply made and expensive to purchase -- for the quality. Traveling with a 15-pan full of e/s is a good way to end up with not only broken shadows but a broken palette as well!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/13/2004 4:08:00 AM More reviews by 2beautiful

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

This is an absolute necessity for makeup artists on the go. As some have said it may not be the most practical for personal use.Having to take my kit to locations this has saved my back. My traincase had gotten so heavy and cumbersome from all the products that I just had to downsize. This has allowed me that option without having to give up any of my eye shadows.
They are thin and compact and fit easily into a purse, tote or makeup bag. With normal usage this palette should last you quite a while. continued >>

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 1/3/2004 11:43:00 PM More reviews by kicjg

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

the Stila pan is so much better. This one has no mirror, which makes application on the go impossible. It's also big and cumbersome. It looks nice, but it is far from practical.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 12/3/2003 5:41:00 PM More reviews by Twhylite21

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I adore my 15pans! I have 5 of them filled right now! I love how I am able to separate colors out and put them in palettes the way I want to. The only problem I have is that it is sometimes hard to get the e/s back out of the pan to move it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 11/22/2003 10:52:00 PM More reviews by Obsessedwithmac2

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I love these because they make storage so much easier. They are very thin and sleek and easy to carry around.. compared to 15 little pots of eyeshadow. It is plain black w/ MAC written on the top. Hinge closure. These things are quite addicting, I love depotting shadows :) For $12.50, these are a steal.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/28/2003 9:13:00 PM More reviews by disney4life

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

Hello All!

Thanks for all your info on the MAC 15 pan. I have been depaning eyeshawdows all night! Does anyone know if Lorac e/s will fit?

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/9/2003 7:24:00 PM More reviews by LunaPopFan

Age: Unknown Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Convenience personified. Keeps everything nice neat and organized! Just wish the bottom was more strongly magnetized!

Is this review helpful? Yes No