MAC 15-PAN

4.7

190 reviews

94% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 3/29/2004 2:30:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

It's a light compact. This is my first MAC palette but definitely not my last. It's cheap!!! But you can only find it in MAC pro store. Other than that, this is a good investment for my eyeshadow collections.



on 3/16/2004 7:10:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have 9 of these pans, (all full), what would I do without them and what would my MU collection look like if my traincase housed 135 small pots, I'd never find the colours i wanted in a hurry.

I have my palettes colour coded, see my profile for pictures!!

Every MAC lover should buy e/s in pan form!! Cheaper and easier!! xxx


on 2/29/2004 9:54:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Love this...I am swapping it because I am swapping away most of my shadows. Only downside is that it does not have a mirror...


on 1/27/2004 5:14:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I really like this palette. I like the look of it and it's so much more convenient to have this because now I don't have to dig through a pile of individual shadows looking for what I want. I also like that it holds 15 shadows and they don't even have to be MAC. Jane, Milani, and UD shadows all fit too. The price is excellent too, only 12$. My only problem with the palette so many others have already posted, is that there's no mirror and it's not magnetized. If it did have a mirror and magnets then it would probably be double the price so I can't complain too much. If you want something to organize your eyeshadows then these are perfect.


on 1/20/2004 10:16:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I agree that the palette is perfect for organizing shadows. But it is cheaply made and expensive to purchase -- for the quality. Traveling with a 15-pan full of e/s is a good way to end up with not only broken shadows but a broken palette as well!


on 1/13/2004 4:08:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is an absolute necessity for makeup artists on the go. As some have said it may not be the most practical for personal use.Having to take my kit to locations this has saved my back. My traincase had gotten so heavy and cumbersome from all the products that I just had to downsize. This has allowed me that option without having to give up any of my eye shadows.
They are thin and compact and fit easily into a purse, tote or makeup bag. With normal usage this palette should last you quite a while. continued >>


on 1/3/2004 11:43:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

the Stila pan is so much better. This one has no mirror, which makes application on the go impossible. It's also big and cumbersome. It looks nice, but it is far from practical.


on 12/3/2003 5:41:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I adore my 15pans! I have 5 of them filled right now! I love how I am able to separate colors out and put them in palettes the way I want to. The only problem I have is that it is sometimes hard to get the e/s back out of the pan to move it.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I love these because they make storage so much easier. They are very thin and sleek and easy to carry around.. compared to 15 little pots of eyeshadow. It is plain black w/ MAC written on the top. Hinge closure. These things are quite addicting, I love depotting shadows :) For $12.50, these are a steal.


on 10/28/2003 9:13:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Hello All!

Thanks for all your info on the MAC 15 pan. I have been depaning eyeshawdows all night! Does anyone know if Lorac e/s will fit?


Popular Palettes


Contour Kit
66 Reviews
NAKED
2242 Reviews
The Nudes
73 Reviews
NAKED3
372 Reviews


Back to Top