April 17, 2014 | 1510 users online

Styling Products - Garnier - FRUCTIS Sleek and Shine - Leave-in Conditioning Cream



image 0

rated 3.6(241 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.6
  • 60% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.8
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 1 of 5 on 7/17/2009 6:03:00 PM More reviews by babydoll67

Age: 36-43 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

The smell was so gross, I couldn't use it. It smelled just like bug spray. I used it in the morning and worked out after work. When I started to sweat on the treadmill, I could smell that bug spray odor. It was so gross. I threw the rest away.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 7/17/2009 5:38:00 PM More reviews by sam0620

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

didnt do anything for my bleach blonde hair...the smell is nice though

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/17/2009 5:31:00 PM More reviews by tommie2013

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I LOVE THIS STUFF!! Seriously the smell is awesome!! I used to have horrible split ends and I didn't want to even get a trim because I'm growing out my hair. So I went to get a leave-in conditioner for my hair. I loved the smell and the bottle of this so I bought it. Plus the price was super cheap ($3.33). So when I get out of the shower I towel dry my hair then put about a quarter size in my hands and run it through from my ears down to the ends. After using it for about a week or two, I've already noticed that I have like no split ends!! My ends feel amazing and soft!! I love this stuff so much!! I would totally recommend it!!!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 7/15/2009 10:15:00 PM More reviews by faithinyou

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

no difference in my wavy hair.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/15/2009 10:04:00 PM More reviews by sydmc2525

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I love this product! I have been using it every other night after my shower for about three months. It doesn't weigh my hair down, and it leaves it soft and silky. I heat style my hair everyday, and there is abseloutly no visible damage. I will definitly keep purchasing this!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 7/15/2009 9:36:00 PM More reviews by vinhneleh

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I bought this since lots of friends had suggested it to me. A bit heavy and I found it weighed my hair down, even when using small amounts. Probably not repurchasing again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 6/23/2009 3:02:00 PM More reviews by annachristina

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Warm Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

I found this at Dollar General and don't recall what I paid for it, but it couldn't have been over $5. The bottle seems like it could be a pain to get the product out when it's nearly empty.

I was looking for something to keep my hair from being so flyaway and frizzy in the Lousiana summer. I loved this when I put it on even though it was a bit thicker than I expected and I had to rub it in very, very well.

My hair isn't dry looking even though I air dried and I don't have too many frizzies. I'll use it again in a few days.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 6/21/2009 12:42:00 PM More reviews by contagioussmiles

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I don't understand why everyone loves this leave in conditioner.
It smells kinda gross, leaves my hair extremely oily really quickly when I use a pea-sized amount, and doesn't smooth my curly hair down at all. It also leaves a disgusting amount of slimy buildup.
This product is a complete waste of $4 to me.
Will not repurchase.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 6/21/2009 5:39:00 AM More reviews by SoPolished

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Grey

Never again.

This stuff left my hair sticky and hard....and I think it smells funny.

Enough said.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 6/10/2009 1:55:00 AM More reviews by AuNatural716

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Other, Medium Eyes: Brown

Eh, I like the smell of this cream, and I usually am looking for a really heavy cream for my hair, but this just makes it greasy..maybe I'm using too much. But yeah, this is an ok leave-in-conditioner and I probably need something a tad bit lighter for my thick hair. Also, fruit oils and fragrance can be a bit too strong for my sensitive skin near my hair and I notice I break out near my scalp line a little whenever I use this, which is why I usually try to avoid it, except for on my ends.

Is this review helpful? Yes No