January 25, 2015 | 1813 users online

Highlighters - BeneFit Cosmetics - High Brow

rated 4.1(203 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.1
  • 76% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.0
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 1/11/2008 1:21:00 AM More reviews by DaffodilFields

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I use this everyday. Just the tiniest swipe underneath the arch of my brow to highlight and create the illusion of extra lift. It also helps keep the undereye area looking a bit cleaner when I get a bit lazy and allow some strays to come in. In all honesty, if I looked hard enough, I could probably find some cheap concealer or thick foundation a few shades lighter that would probably create the same effect. However, this is nice if you light to keep your brows extra sharp looking, since they really do make a difference in the overall appearance of your face.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/8/2008 4:09:00 PM More reviews by swti

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

i realized the importance that beautiful eyebrows make to the face, and bought this on a recent visit to sephora to help enhance my arch. its perfectly matte, easily blendable and goes on silky smooth. and since this pencil is so convenient compared to loose/pressed pigments i easily incorporated it into my routine. great if you want to splurge for that little extra.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/7/2008 9:29:00 PM More reviews by curiouslystrongbombshell

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I have been happy with the High Brow highlighter. It makes a good illusion if you put it underneath your arch or anywhere you wish to high light. It also looks great underneath the end of your brow line too, but make sure you blend! Blending is the secret to this product because when you first put it on, it's very white until you blend it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 12/29/2007 2:00:00 PM More reviews by melbloom

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Another great way to use this pencil is on your waterline! I saw in a magazine that filling in your waterline with a light nude pencil will make small eyes seem larger, and it works like a charm. The color and consistency of this pencil make it just right for my PPP complexion. I love that I found a new way to use this pencil, and saved myself $$ by using it instead of purchasing Paula Dorf's Enhancer pencil, which does the same thing as High Brow for me. So if you think High Brow is a little too matte for under your brow, try it on your waterline instead!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 12/18/2007 12:17:00 PM More reviews by icarle

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

I got it as a Xmas gift and I have to say that it was unexpected but good! I find some of the benefit product to be weird and not very useful or very appealing, but since it was a gift and I love their eyeshadows, I gave it a try: It's magical!!
It gives that extra something to the eyes....I tried to do that with cream eyeshadow but it looked "powdered" instead of matte and subtle. Don't wanna look like a drag queen.....lol
This pencil is really great, though I would never have thought of buying it, since I don't see it as an essential....
And it's pricey for what it is....(20 euros in Sephora Paris)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/28/2007 8:29:00 PM More reviews by Gammagirl

Age: 36-43 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

This products really lived up to what it claims to do. I really like it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 11/18/2007 12:06:00 PM More reviews by mdlvsmakeup

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I believe the same thig can be done with an eyeshadow, when I used this it look so white, i really had to blend it alot and than didnt seem to find a difference from before I put it on, it is nice for the inner corners of your eyes.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 9/28/2007 4:04:00 PM More reviews by 8hourcream

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I have tried a few benefit "fix its" but for me they have never really lived up to their promises.

This one is fab though - I love the creamyness of the texture, and i like the way it makes the eyes pop. Although highlighting under the brow is a no brainer, sometimes shimmer is not the best thing, especially if you have a large area and small lids (like me) so its great that this is matte.

You still need to blend it, but I really like this product.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 9/26/2007 12:24:00 PM More reviews by gimmeglamour

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Blue

Before I purchased this product, I read a lot of mixed reviews on it. In the end, I knew the only way to know if it would work for me, was to just buy it.. and I'm glad I did! I love how smooth it goes on, and the color highlights the brows perfectly. It's great for days when you need to cover up extra hairs, but I use it every single day. Even when I'm not wearing make up. I have been using this product for over a week now, and haven't had any issues with the pencil breaking, or having to even sharpen it. The way I'm going, it looks like I'll be using this product for a long time, before I have to sharpen it again. Will definately buy again!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 9/23/2007 7:57:00 PM More reviews by triciazohn

Age: 44-55 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

This is a good basic tool. I usually use MAC Vanilla pigment or one of several other shadows to highlight. But I found this product was a great "go to" brow highlighter when in a rush, or to throw in my bag for touch-ups. If you prefer a "five minute face" (and who doesn't, sometimes) this is great. Very easy to blend. Very nice color on most of my friends (except June - her deep complexion really loves more goldy colors).
Me - age 44, fair/medium, auburn/hazel

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No