April 17, 2014 | 898 users online

Fragrances - Christian Dior - Miss Dior Cherie

rated 3.7(765 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.7
  • 58% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.3
  • Price: $$$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 4/16/2011 11:22:00 AM More reviews by xxxstrzxx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Blue

Initially I hated this perfume because the smell was too spicy and mature. A year later I tried this on at sephora and I kinda started liking it again. The staying power is ok.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/12/2011 2:06:00 PM More reviews by diva42

Age: 44-55 Skin: Other, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Other, Fine Eyes: Hazel

Wow. What a knock-out scent on me! I couldn't stop smelling my wrist after trying it on. After time, it just gets more alluring. I had to go back and get it. Pricey, but a little goes a long way! This is my new signature scent.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 4/12/2011 5:23:00 AM More reviews by queenofthenile

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

There are very few fragrances that make my stomach turn. This is one of them. I sprayed it once on my wrist while shopping at Boots, and was nearly knocked out by the horrifically strong floral/strawberry sweetness. It's not even a fresh floral/strawberry scent, but rather a musty, unwashed body covered in cheap perfume-type scent. It's really hard to believe Dior would create a fragrance that has the same quality as the perfumes available at my local 99p shop.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/11/2011 11:20:00 PM More reviews by yukiruri

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Love this fragrance - sugary sweet but not sickening so. In my opinion it'd be best worn in the warmer seasons (including spring and fall) - spring it'll leave a vague hint of floral sweetness, summer it'll go perfect with a date out in the sun, and fall as just a touch reminder of the warmth that still lingers. Got this 100mL from a friend and was honestly shocked when I found out the price - it's pretty expensive for a perfume that's (more so) oriented towards young adults! My other perfumes used frequently are Daisy (Marc Jacobs), L.A.M.B., and Burberry Weekend (for men....yes) to give you a profile of the category of scent this fragrance appeals to.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/7/2011 2:59:00 PM More reviews by Dozastroze

Age: 44-55 Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Hazel

LOVES IT!!! Not a day goes by when I enter/exit our elevator at work, a man will tell me I smell 'beautiful' or 'lovely' today- Women simply ask what it is that I'm wearing... (translation: you smell pretty but I wont choke out a compliment)... very pleasant fragrance!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/4/2011 5:10:00 PM More reviews by BarbieXOXO

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I work with perfumes so i personally feel that i am aware of the new perfumes that are always coming out. So i feel that this is the best perfume around. I think that this suits old and young and its fresh but still feminine! Although this isnt cheap it would be stupid not to get this! i love it!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/22/2011 12:59:00 PM More reviews by TheAnachronistic

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I absolutely love this scent! And, since springtime is here, this scent is absolutely perfect for those warm, sunny days. It's redolent of a feminine, fun, scent fit for any classy girl or woman alike. It does have a bit of a musky undertone, so if you're not into that, do try the other fragrances the Miss Dior Cherie line has available.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/11/2011 4:39:00 PM More reviews by JasmineG

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Beautiful packaging, gorgeous deep, sweet, musky fruity smell! I LOVE it. Wish I'd found it before. I think I smell rich and delicious! Really like it. Can't smell the strawberry or other light fruity notes others have mentioned. Bit grapefruity maybe but quite heady and heavy. Has staying power and multiple layers over time. Yum.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 3/6/2011 11:12:00 PM More reviews by hockeygirl14

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I really like this perfume, but I don't wear it that often. I bought it while I was in St.Thomas USVI, and I liked it while I was on vacation, then I came back and I tend to only wear it in the summer, and if I'm going out somewhere fancier. I wouldn't repurchase it, just due to the fact that I hardly wear it, so it will last me a while. I prefer J'adore Dior to this perfume.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/26/2011 12:34:00 PM More reviews by TaxDollar

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

Just smelling this alone makes me feel happy. I actually miss this when I go away on business trips and leave it behind. Long lasting, pleasant smell - - - I think I have found my signature scent!

Is this review helpful? Yes No