July 31, 2014 | 2054 users online

Lotions/ Creams - Nivea - Nivea Creme

rated 4.2(1099 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.2
  • 83% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.7
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 5/24/2013 12:06:00 PM More reviews by lac66

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium Eyes: Blue

This cream is great but so thick and heavy! It is really moisturising but really thick. It is great because I use to apply moisturiser every morning and night but now I don't have to xxx

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 5/21/2013 4:00:00 AM More reviews by xyan

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I have a love / hate relationship with this cream. I have eczema on my face and this doesn't help it at all. But on the other parts it works great. If you don't have sensitive skin, I'd recommend this product.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 5/13/2013 10:28:00 AM More reviews by auburngal

Age: 56 & Over Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

The Nivea made in Germany is an excellent all-over moisturizer. I use it day and night, after the shower, on face, hands, feet, everywhere. I found it searching for a dupe for Crème de la Mer-- this is what comes up on searches. It nearly the same base as CdlM, without the algae extract and astronomical price.
I bought Nivea in a tub (which I normally do not like) for very little; I will repurchase it in tubes, which I like better (even if a bit more expensive).
I have super-dry skin and rosacea, and Nivea soothes. moisturizes, and just feels great on my face. Has a luxurious feel to it and a nice fragrance. Not convinced? Tiny tubs of it are available for about $2 (I bought one for travel). Be sure you are buying Nivea Creme made in Germany; it is superior to the cremes made in Mexico or Thailand.

Edited to add: if you find it a little hard to spread, put a couple drop of oil (like sweet almond oil) on your fingers first, then mix the Nivea crème with the oil. I've been doing that this winter to make a really rich night cream.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/4/2013 1:51:00 PM More reviews by ProductJunkieneedsherfix

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Hazel

Great, thick cream. May be too thick for all over, but I buy the mini tins and use as hand cream.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/22/2013 7:00:00 AM More reviews by trogdelight

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

THIS REVIEW IS FOR THE MEXICAN NIVEA

It's thick and cold when you first dip your fingers, but once it warms up with your body heat it becomes easy to spread. The smell is amazing and this product is incredibly moisturizing. I use it as a night cream since I find it a bit too heavy for day wear (during the summer at least). I wake up with bright supple skin, I adore it! I've been using it for a few weeks now and I haven't broken out or had any allergic reactions.
I also use it for pretty much everything, I love how soft my legs are after using this product. (I use the big blue tub).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/13/2013 4:49:00 AM More reviews by Catherinedk

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I was using the Idealist serum and the daywear creme from estee lauder... My skin got drier by the day... One evening i decided to use my nivea on my face, sort of as a last resort. Next morning...gone flakes, smooth skin, after let's say 3 nights my skin was totally recovered. I live in Belgium and Nivea creme can be found in almost every house, a true allrounder.
I use it almost everyday, on my face and body. My three year old also loves it! I have small cans for my handbags and a big jar in the bathroom. Big love!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 4/11/2013 9:35:00 PM More reviews by mariella99

Age: 44-55 Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Brown

In my city, there is a wonderful German grocery/deli/assorted odds and sods small chain of stores that carries wonderful skin and body care products from Germany. It's where I get my Gehwol foot care products, Ombra creams, 4711 eau de cologne and many other terrific items including Nivea Cream made in Germany. My mom and my aunties used Nivea religiously when I was a kid, swearing it was every bit as good as the costly creams from Estee Lauder. Well, in many ways they were absolutely right.

I don't know if there is or isn't a difference between this cream made in N. America and the one made in Germany but this rich, thick cream with the familiar scent that is unchanged from my childhood, is a great multipurpose product. I use it on my dry, cracked feet, slip on some socks and wake up in the morning with much softer feet. When my knees get rough, on goes the Nivea and away goes the roughness. I use this on my neck and decolletage area with great results. In winter, when my skin is particularly parched-feeling, I'll warm the product in my hands (it is thick and I don't fancy rubbing it in vigorously on my face) and apply. Even my 19 year old son likes using this when his face is dry and chapped.

Don't get me wrong - this would never be my "go to" night or day cream but when my face needs it, it does the trick. And it's great for any other parts of you that get really dry, chapped and rough. I'll even smooth some over my hair if I've applied it to my hands - the residue smoothed over rough, winter-dried hair gives a nice bit of smoothness!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/9/2013 6:40:00 AM More reviews by pkuyken

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I buy the small purse size tin of this every time I go to Mexico or am lucky enough to find it in my home town of Houston, TX... this is my go to creme for my cuticles and emergency hand lotion.

I use La Mer for my face and lip balm and the big difference is that La Mer is good for sun burn and dry spots.. Nivea is a very good moisturizer but I use it for a totally different purpose than La Mer.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 4/9/2013 6:16:00 AM More reviews by mariella99

Age: 44-55 Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Brown

In my city, there is a wonderful German grocery/deli/assorted odds and sods small chain of stores that carries wonderful skin and body care products from Germany. It's where I get my Gehwol foot care products, Ombra creams, 4711 eau de cologne and many other terrific items including Nivea Cream made in Germany. My mom and my aunties used Nivea religiously when I was a kid, swearing it was every bit as good as the costly creams from Estee Lauder. Well, in many ways they were absolutely right.

I don't know if there is or isn't a difference between this cream made in N. America and the one made in Germany but this rich, thick cream with the familiar scent that is unchanged from my childhood, is a great multipurpose product. I use it on my dry, cracked feet, slip on some socks and wake up in the morning with much softer feet. When my knees get rough, on goes the Nivea and away goes the roughness. I use this on my neck and decolletage area with great results. In winter, when my skin is particularly parched-feeling, I'll warm the product in my hands (it is thick and I don't fancy rubbing it in vigorously on my face) and apply. Even my 19 year old son likes using this when his face is dry and chapped.

Don't get me wrong - this would never be my "go to" night or day cream but when my face needs it, it does the trick. And it's great for any other parts of you that get really dry, chapped and rough. I'll even smooth some over my hair if I've applied it to my hands - the residue smoothed over rough, winter-dried hair gives a nice bit of smoothness!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/4/2013 10:17:00 AM More reviews by Pburns

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Nivea products are amazing, so it's no surprise that I like this. It comes in a tub, and there are sizes that range from small to large. At first feels like really thick paste and you'll have to warm it in hands before it's spreadable enough to go on body, and even then you'll still have to work it in. It's very moisturizing and has a really pleasant powdery, clean smell. I really like this product and really recommend.

Is this review helpful? Yes No