July 30, 2014 | 2144 users online

Masks - LUSH - Cupcake Mask



image 0

rated 3.7(290 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.7
  • 67% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.8
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 12/14/2010 12:46:00 AM More reviews by thebobcat64

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This smells so good! My sister and I love it. It does help prevent breakouts. The only con is that they expire so quickly. I usually still use it for awhile after they expire because I can barely get through half in the time allotted.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/27/2010 12:52:00 PM More reviews by nmaria0715

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I received a sample of a Lush Mask in Cupcake and man! it smelled yummy, like chocolate with a hint of mint that I wanted to eat it! As always I got friendly service at Lush, so the lady told me to go home and massage it all over my face, leave it on for five minutes then wash it all off. So I did that then dried my face with a towel. I felt my skin and it felt like after my skin does with any other exfoliators and cleansers, so i guess it did the job? anyway my skin was smooth hehe and smelled like chocolate still, so if you don't want your face to smell like chocolate, this might not be for you or put just on something that will take away the smell if ur that irritated by it lol. I also got a sample of the Oatifix Mask which I have yet to try, but this one smells yummy too! like yams or pumpkin pie? and play-doh lol interesting. I went to another lush counter another day, but this one didn't give out mask samples, so I guess every lush counter/store is different, so just be sure to ask if you're interested. But they're only 6 bucks I think or once you use up 5 lush tubs, you take 'em back and trade it in for one mask tub, just like B2M with a lipstick but anyway getting off sidetracked, the mask I really wanted was a berries and yogurt one called catastophe? i believe and the lush counter that gave me samples didn't have it so yeah, maybe next time -Maria :)
p.s.here's a pic link of me with the mask!http://img.makeupalley.com/8/4/1/1/1817436.JPG

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 11/21/2010 3:17:00 PM More reviews by gabriellavascocastro

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Hazel

This mask, is very drying. I have oily skin(not overly so, but still blackheads and redness and pimples in t-zone), but I used this and it made my skin veryyyy dry, it started to flake all over and I think irritated my forehead with tiny bumps all over. I probably overused this? I would recommend for very oily skins and I would probably just get brazened honey next time.. or even catastrophe cosmetic! :)Cupcake smells like chocolate on the other hand.. which is always "sweet" !

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 11/6/2010 12:51:00 PM More reviews by mhwise7

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

In my first trip to LUSH, I was obsessed with the store. May I just say, how cool is it that they have things that look like food that you may rub on your skin, hair, and scalp? It really is my favorite store. The SA recommended I try cupcake for my hormonal, teenage skin. It promises to make your skin non-greasy, and control breakouts. I did not like the smell-it's a mix of chocolate and peppermint. When I but it on, it was fine- nothing wrong there. After taking it off, my face felt smooth, and non-greasy. I would recommend using this before going out somewhere! But, I did not see any change in my acne after using this. I would recommend using this after working out at the gym, or a hard day. It needs to be refrigerated, meaning when you put it on your face, it is cold and refreshing. Overall, I would recommend this product- and I will be buying it again. After all, at 5.99, It's a great deal!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 10/9/2010 4:20:00 AM More reviews by blueberrysal

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

My friend tried out this product, and told about how amazing it was, and how soft and clear her skin was the next day so obviously I was excited to try the Cupcake mask out. I got a sample from the store the next day, and before I went to sleep I put it on for ten minutes, then washed it off.

When I woke up the next morning, I saw that I had these awful monster pimples lining my forehead, which previous to the mask had been almost completely clear. It made me break out so bad. It's almost put me off all Lush products.

Also, another friend of mine got a sample of the Love Lettuce, and it also made her break out all over her face, so maybe it might have been due to our skin types, but I definitely don't recommend it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 10/8/2010 3:16:00 PM More reviews by internetgirl

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Horrible product!!! The lady at Lush recommend me to use this to calm my acne. I followed all the instructions correctly and it made me break out really bad.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 9/24/2010 10:52:00 AM More reviews by peppermintfruittea

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I went to lush the other day looking for something that would help my blemishes calm down. I have been breaking out a lot.
The girl at the counter told me this was a perfect mask for people who have acne. She claimed that this is a very soothing mask, and chocolate is actually good for your skin.
I usually never do masks, but i decided to give this a chance. I put it on at night, left it on for 5 minutes like the packaging said. My skin didn't feel any different after taking it off, but i was okay with that. I though i would see results after using it a couple of times. I didn't expect the results to be 5 more blemishes. This mask made me break out, even down on my neck! I wanted to cry, I know it was the mask because I broke out majorly, I have never looked and felt so bad. Anyhow, I don't think it agreed with my skin type. I will never buy this again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 9/21/2010 8:26:00 AM More reviews by tinkerrbelle

Age: 30-35 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm Hair: Blond, Other, Fine Eyes: Blue

The mixture is thick and dry but if you put it on a damp face it spread over easily. It feels tight like it might be drawing out oils but having said that it didn't sting my skin or anything. My face looked nice if a little pink afterwards. I wanted to like it because they said its "natural" and "smells gorgeous" but that smell simply REEKS!! Cheap floral toilet cleaner, mint and chocolate cake batter?? A funny blend


PS You might have thought that expensive = quality but Lush products are standard manufactured cheapie skincare marketed to gived you a 2 minute thrill. Lottsa fun presentation and pretty scents yes, I say go for it if you have lots of cash and have no credit card debt. But don't save up your pennies for it. Its all just marketing...

Its rubbish that these are "hand-made", "fresh" and with "fewer preservatives" or the "the youngest, freshest products in the history of cosmetics" like they say on their websites!! They are imported from overseas not even made here in New Zealand. Should you be surprised to hear that they contain heaps of preservatives (parabens) and cheap industrial insecticide/scent (linalonene)?? Probably not with the slabs of the stuff sitting out in the open day after day with customers dripping noses sniffing at them and grubby little fingers poking at the stuff its gonna need heavy duty skin sensitizing industrial microbials to stop the bugs that land on them growing in them. Just think about it, if it really was natural the products would sit behind refrigerated little sneeze-guard counters like in Subway Sandwich bars not open to anyone to handle.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 8/30/2010 5:06:00 AM More reviews by yukro

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

This was okay. It was my first LUSH product so I didn't know what to expect,

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 8/25/2010 10:01:00 PM More reviews by Themonsunxxx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I was hoping this mask would help control my oil, but it really didn't do much. My face still looks shiny when I take it off. I feel like the cocoa butter made my face still shiny. But I must say it smells AMAZING. Chocolate and mint. It did not work for my skin type.

Is this review helpful? Yes No