July 30, 2014 | 2056 users online

Eye Shadow - MAC - Lustre - Honey Lust



image 0image 1image 2

rated 3.8(246 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.8
  • 66% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.2
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 1/5/2008 11:06:00 AM More reviews by Iammelody

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

Such a beautiful shade! But holy moly its the most annoying thing I've put on my eyes. Its very nice that the shadow has luster, but the "luster" falls on to my cheeks and its a pain to remove.
No wonder the luster shades aren't that popular.
However, after the whole song and dance routine with applying and removing the extra sparkle, the end result is quite pleasing.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 12/11/2007 7:33:00 PM More reviews by jenlee36

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

it's basically at $15 pot of gold glitter. could never use this as a standalone eye shadow, has to be layered with primer in order for it to stay in place.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 12/9/2007 3:24:00 PM More reviews by sparky17

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

A great neutral with loads of shimmer. It perks up tired eyes and it's a great alternative to a boring bone or ivory.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 11/14/2007 7:39:00 PM More reviews by Chiki11

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

A nice peachy-beige color, looks nice alone or paired up with juxt or woodwinked. It has some gleam to it. looks pretty and chic when wore alone with black eyeliner on top and bottom lashes with red lipgloss.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 11/4/2007 1:45:00 PM More reviews by FizzyPop

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

Recieved this in a swap and I love it! I agree with many others when they say the lustre texture is a bit more difficult to work with but this is a gorgeous colour! It shows up as a shimmery gold champagne colour on me and when used over UD Primer Potion or a MAC Paint Pot it lasts all day without flaking!

Edit - I've decided to swap this away as the shimmer fallout is just too much when I apply it, lovely shade though! :o(

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/19/2007 8:55:00 AM More reviews by babyrockstar

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I've been reading the comments on this product and had to share my own. I totally understand people's frustration with the flakiness and uneven distribution. However i never use this as a shadow by itself. To warm up and accent a smoky eye, this is absolutely perfect. Just lightly sweep it over a finished, very dark smoky eye and it's perfect! It's shimmery but not overbearing and glittery. I keep buying it over and over!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/19/2007 1:25:00 AM More reviews by amyleegal

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Ladies the hot tip with this is to use water to put it on with! It won't flake, it will last all day and it will look amazing! This is a great, highly pigmented, sparkle-y, bronzey HG eyeshadow. I love it!!! Looks great with my dark brown eyes- I pair it with my teddy eyeliner and my eyes just pop!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/18/2007 11:52:00 AM More reviews by rosenbud

Age: 44-55 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I love the shade but had to give a 2 star rating instead of 5 because of the glitter, it just migrates no matter what I do!!
Bautiful champagne, I love this on its own or as a highlight with other shades, I just never wear this dure to the lustre texture, it is completely impractical for work. NW20.
Update: when used with mixing medium this looks amazing and no fallout so upped rating.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 8/15/2007 2:45:00 PM More reviews by eowyn797

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Are they sure this is supposed to be eyeshadow and not blush because i only ever end up with this color on my cheeks :P doesn't stick to my eyes worth a damn. it's nice to look at in the pan, but i can't seem to wear it for the life of me. the lustre formula strikes again with this one! i found it really hard to apply and, even with primer, it flakes off by the end of the day. it's a lovely vibrant honey gold color, though, so it's a shame it doesn't work for me at all.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/31/2007 4:48:00 PM More reviews by angeljnw

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Love this eyeshadow -- it might be too glittery for some but I love it! Its very comporable to Stilla's Kitten.

Is this review helpful? Yes No