Philosophy Baby Grace

3.7

193 reviews

62% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 11/18/2004 11:49:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I've never wanted to smell like a baby. and I hate the smell of baby powder. As a result, I was reluctant to try this one. I received this as a sample when I ordered some decants from Ebay, and was pleasantly surprised! Happily, this smells nothing like baby powder. Instead, it's a light, fresh, clean floral that is a delight to wear.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 11/18/2004 10:19:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I will buy this again and again. I have the lotion, the non-alcoholic spray, I want the cologne, and I have the solid. I use sparingly, b/c I'm afraid I'll run out! It smells good and fresh to me, I hate regular perfumes, I hate florals. So this is good for me, no one has ever complimented me on it tho, so maybe it's not to other people's liking, maybe I just smell like I got fresh laundry. My hubby is the only one who compliments me on it, it is very, very light, of course I wish it were a bit stronger, but it's great anyway. Love it.


on 10/27/2004 1:40:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I was really excited to try this because I love the smell of baby powder, but I thought this smelled like baby aspirin/children's grape cough syrup. Maybe it would have smelled better on, but I ordered it online and didn't want to risk not being able to send it back. :(


on 10/20/2004 12:37:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I just bought this and I adore it! It's subtle, floral (on me anyhow) and sweet. I feel feminine when I am wearing it and know I will get a lot of use out of it. Spray perfume can be so strong, I like the idea of a solid that is less heavy, for lighter occasions, like a date, perhaps!


Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have this in the perfume solid, and I love it. It smells like pepper to me


on 10/4/2004 4:21:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love the baby grace.
I have the no-alcohol version, and I seem one of the few persons, on whom this lasts. Really, it lasts all day on me.

It is very fresh and tender. I smell anise in it, but I didn't see it on the official notes list.


on 9/26/2004 10:46:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

My mom got Baby Grace in a set of 3 from QVC with Amazing Grace and Pure Grace. She didn't like Baby, so she gave it to me. (Gee, thanks mom. lol!) The first time I tried it, I hated it. I was used to florals, and this is anything but. But the longer I wore it, the more I liked it. It's reminiscent of baby powder, but with a feminine edge. It's goes on rather strong, but mellows out after application. It's a very clean scent, perfect for every day.


on 9/19/2004 9:35:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a feminine baby powder scent. I't very nice and not overpowering. I would repurchase it again.


on 9/9/2004 9:14:00 AM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is much better than Pure Grace. It has a soft pretty smell, not overpowering at all. Love it.


on 8/7/2004 10:36:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Its a light scent, kind of reminiscent of baby powder but more feminine smelling.


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
1366 Reviews
Si
36 Reviews
Chloe (EDP)
341 Reviews
Gucci Guilty
127 Reviews
Light Blue
1411 Reviews
Back to Top