April 20, 2014 | 1949 users online

Foundations - Cover Girl - Outlast Stay Fabulous 3 in 1 Foundation

rated 3.8(851 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.8
  • 67% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.4
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 1/22/2014 12:58:00 PM More reviews by Gb84

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I love love this foundation... I bought this foundation because of the good reviews & I am glad i did !

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/19/2014 6:34:00 PM More reviews by kitkatz07

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

To be completely honest, I have never owned any products from Cover Girl before. So when people were raving about this foundation and loving it, I had to pick it up and gave it a try to see what the hype was all about. I Absolutely love this foundation. Hands down my favorite foundation next to Maybelline super stay. It's a 3 in 1 foundation with a build in sunscreen. This is exactly what I use when I'm in a hurry and I don't have time to put on primer or a concealer because it has all that in it already. It's perfect on the go. It wasn't very hard to find my shade as there was a wide selection of colors to choose from. I have oily/combination skin and this did no make my face oily at all and it pretty much lasts all day without having to blot my face, which is pretty amazing. Consistency is not too thick and it has a wonderful powdery finish. It is a medium to full coverage and blends very beautifully to the skin, very lightweight that gives amazing coverage. Also, travel friendly which is a bonus. I would definitely recommend this product. I am on my fourth bottle and would repurchase this foundation over and over again =>

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 1/18/2014 9:07:00 PM More reviews by xxxPikadoodlexxx

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Green

You girls never steer me wrong! I decided to try this based solely on the positive reviews here and I'm glad I did. I've been on a drugstore foundation kick lately and this baby takes the cake. It's thin, blends well, offers full to medium coverage with a matte finish, covers redness well, looks pretty natural and lasts all day long. I love how lightweight this feels. I don't feel like it's suffocating my skin. In fact once it dries it feels like I have nothing on at all! It can tend to draw attention to dry/flaky patches so if dryness is a major issue for you this might not work but I don't think it's as drying as Colorstay and many of the other long wearing foundations out there.

It is very opaque so I've found the best way to apply this is with a wet beauty blender starting with a thin layer all over and adding additional layers only where I need more coverage. I also found this doubles very well as a concealer. I don't need a concealer at all when I use this foundation. Not even under my eyes.

Major kudos to CG on the packaging too. I love foundations with pumps and this bottle is pretty sturdy. The cap secures tightly as well so I never have to worry about it falling off in my bag and getting foundation all over everything when I'm travelling.

At less than $10 a bottle (most places) this is a steal.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 1/16/2014 11:02:00 AM More reviews by Amazzinvila

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Hazel

It took me 3 tries to find the right shade (went and exchanged it soo many times) , and after i did find the right shade, it oxidized 2 shades darker! I really wanted to love this foundation! but all it did was let me down..

It was a great matte finish until maybe 3-4 hours later, my skin started getting oily , it was weird though because i could clearly see the oil bubbles right over my pore and every where else was matte... so i took my oil blotting sheets and used some translucent loose powder but that only made me cakey! This foundation was already matt that when i tried blotting the powder, it just stuck on to oily blotches and i had very visible dry areas.

I didn't give up though i tried with a different method i put some oil control mattifying primer underneath and did a very light application of this with my fingers! and it worked amazing but it soon oxidized on me... i wanted to see how it looked in flash camera, but my very first selfie my face was white!!! this foundation has sunscreen which can cause a white cast on the face when taken pictures and for sensitive skin it can cause breakouts.
Me and this foundation just weren't meant to be..

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/15/2014 7:45:00 PM More reviews by Stevierose44

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I've used every foundation under the sun trying to find one I liked. They're all either too "cakey" or "oily", make me break out, or look like crap after an hour. This stuff is awesome. The coverage is great and hours after application my skin isn't oily and it's not sliding all over the place. And as far as I can tell it hasn't made me break out yet. Great product for the price.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/15/2014 4:01:00 PM More reviews by angieee7

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I love so many things about this product. I've tried many different brands before and I never had one that delivers all:

SPF - the FIRST foundation with SPF that doesn't break me out
Shine-free - I have combination-oily skin and I only have to blot in 12 hour term.
Long-lasting - survives my work day AND gym session.
Good coverage - covers multitudes of sins
Color match - pretty good color match, NC 25, got medium beige.

I have bought many backups! Enough said.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/14/2014 1:34:00 AM More reviews by Garcia619

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I absolutely love this foundation. Keeps my oily face matte almost all day. I love it so much I'm on my 2nd bottle! Would repurchase over and over, my holy grail!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/13/2014 3:11:00 PM More reviews by Sassy283

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Other Eyes: Other

I love this foundation. It is VERY thin so it's difficult to apply with your fingers. I apply this with a flat top brush and it works great. It has an amazing finish and makes your skin look smooth. If you have dry skin you won't like this because it clings to the dry spots on your face. Usually what I do is apply a moisturizer before and it is fine. I would get this again :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 1/13/2014 3:03:00 PM More reviews by lis102578

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I am such a tortured soul when it comes to this product. I absolutely love to the finish of it, it seem to make my skin glow and truly lasted all day. However it cost me to have Mega cystic acne!! That is not common for me with foundations. I tried three separate times and each time acquired the same result. I must say that I am truly impressed with the finish as I don't like most drugstore foundations, and it photographed stunning. I will sadly never repurchase though because my skin hates it! Darn.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/13/2014 3:02:00 PM More reviews by Jaybaexo

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I'm shade NC35 in macs studio fix fluid and haven't tried many drugstore foundations but this one was recommended twice to me so I finally tried it in shade 845 and got a good match. I still use concealer and set it with loose powder but it lasts very long my face still looks great by the end of the night very impressed!

Is this review helpful? Yes No