April 20, 2014 | 1521 users online

Treatments (Eye) - Promaxyl - Eyelash Renewal serum Rapidlash

rated 4.1(233 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.1
  • 78% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.0
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 3 of 5 on 1/21/2011 9:13:00 AM More reviews by crzysexycool

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I have preiviously used a Estee lauder lash conditioner but the purpose of that its to condition and ModelCo lash stimilator which i only used on a couple times so i didnt see any results

With this product at first i was abit lazy but didnt eventually used it a month straight i did see result but they werent like a wow factor like i didnt notice a few extra lash grow and like one or two lash were longer then the rest but u know it wasnt like i was totally amazed the new extra lash that grew were ery short and not very noticable a con to these lil lash grow were some grow under my normal longer lashes and when i apply masacara cos they were short my mascara drag down the lash so it wasnt a good look ..

Since becoming addicted to youtube i heard good things about lipocil so i might give that a go but not availble in Australia hav to try to get my hands on it somehow....

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/15/2011 6:59:00 PM More reviews by wildwoman

Age: 44-55 Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This stuff is amazing! It took me about 3-4 weeks to start seeing a difference. Now I get almost daily compliments about my eyelashes. Even my 23 y.o. son who didn't know I was using this commented about my eyelashes being so long. I have actually been asked if I wear false eyelashes. I would highly recommend this product just give it some time to work.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 1/9/2011 9:11:00 AM More reviews by StarsnRocketsES

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Fine Eyes: Brown

I've been using this product for about 5 weeks, and I do not notice a difference in the appearance of my brows, which have become thin as a result of waxing and plucking. There is enough product to use each night for about 6 weeks (0.1 oz). I recently discovered that my product had expired in May and I purchased it in December so check your date before using it. Also, when I reordered, the date had been rubbed off the bottom, so I sent it back. Also, I have long eyelashes already, so I am only using this product on my brows.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/2/2011 8:35:00 PM More reviews by lilpronoun

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Amazing results! I've been using this product for two months now and my lashes are extremely longer and thicker. I had long lashes to begin with, but they were very sparse and thin looking. Now I have lashes in spots where there weren't any before and believe it or not, my lashes have also started to curl. Although I felt as though this didn't work too well on my brows, I am definitely excited about the results on my lashes!! Just be careful with the application, since I have noticed small little lashes around my eyes that need to be tweezed. If you are unwilling to pay for Latisse (which my sister uses and is happy with), or not willing to deal with possible side effects, I would highly recommend giving this a try. I purchased it on Amazon.com for much cheaper than Costco or Rite Aid.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 12/31/2010 9:30:00 PM More reviews by heather

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Hazel

In a word: astonishing. I really wish I'd taken before and after pictures, because there is a remarkable difference in the length of my eyelashes after using this serum nightly for two months. No difference in thickness, but the difference in length is amazing. My lashes are (were) stick-straight, fairly short, and tended to droop with any kind of mascara. They're also nearly blonde, though my hair is light brown. So they tend to disappear and I've tried about every mascara on the list in hopes of giving me the "false eyelash" look without the hassle of applying false eyelashes. This absolutely did the trick. I had a little irritation the first few weeks, but now I have no problem at all. I've also been using Dior Lash Maximizer as a primer and the combination of my longer lashes and that primer make for lashes like I've never had before in my life. Worth every penny and then some. It really works!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 12/30/2010 1:01:00 PM More reviews by Calianne

Age: 56 & Over Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Purchased Rapidlash one month ago & was hoping that I would have longer lashes by Christmas: absolutely NO difference in my lashes. I saw a Rapidlash before & after photo on this site and was amazed by the increased lash growth. Now, I am amazed that, for some reason, there was ZERO increased growth of my lashes. Since this is the second failed lash enhancer brand that I have purchased, I have now wasted over $100. in a failed effort to increase my eyelash growth.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 12/27/2010 10:02:00 AM More reviews by KSAP

Age: 36-43 Skin: Other, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

This is HG for me... it works! It comes in an eyeliner-type tube and is applied w/ a thin brush (like eyeliner). It's a clear medium-thick serum. When applied, I have not found that it runs easily, irritates my eyes and I haven't experienced any discoloration while using this product. AND it's more affordable than many of the other lash growth enhancers on the market.


I used this nightly for about three weeks before I noticed a marked improvement, then scaled back to every-other/third night and the results last. I have longer, thicker darker lashes. I use it on the top and bottom with marked improvement. One tube is supposed to be a month's supply. A tube lasts longer than that, for me (maybe b/c I started using it every-other/third night after the third week).


I can't compare this product to the other lash growth enhancers (in terms of effectiveness), as this is the only one I've tried. However, it is MUCH more affordable. I paid $35 for a tube on eBay.


If you are considering a lash growth enhancer and don't want to break the bank, this is a good start... it might become a HG for you, too!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 12/17/2010 12:50:00 AM More reviews by Pruexy

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I bought 2 tubes of rapidlash, but I stopped using it without even finishing one. The effect rapidlash gave me for 8 weeks is nothing! Don't say it work, it did work, but comparing with Lumigan, it's nothing...
I'm an asian so lashes are short and sparse, and I live in Australia so I can't buy Lattise. Rapidlash is cheap and yet have a lot of posstive review, so I went to it first.
Side effects: My eyes had some irritation and redness, and felt itchy and vulnerable at the first 3 days application. But the uncomfortable feeling went off completely after that. I didn't notice whether eyelids are darker or not, probably because I already have very severe dark circles.
Lahes: I noticed the difference at the fifth week. And the best effect appear around the 6th or 7th week, but still not dramatic. Only a very small amount of lashes became extremely long, others had no big differences.
The reason I stopped: the lahes started to fall off since 7th week, anytime when I removed the makeup there was always at least one lash fell of at each eye. Most of the time, 2 or 3, even 5 peices. This is really scary to me, because I had very few exprieces at falling lashes, don't even mention consistently falling. Some said that this was result of new lashes growing out. But how could I know the growing speed was faster than the falling speed? I didn' t see much new short lashes at that moment. And I did see one girl showed how scary she became after using rapidlash and suffered from severely lashes falling off. There are a lot of spaces between lashes, she said the space was enough to park a car.

I shifted to lumigan after that (use rapidlash for 8 weeks) and the lashes falling off stopped immediately. Lumigan didn't give me any uncomfortable feeling probably because I already used to the similar ingrediant. And I've just used it for 3 week while the effect is much more significant, like 3 times more noticeable. My lashes grow crazily and my friends start to buy lumigan like me.

So to every girl: if you can buy lumigan without prescription with a reasonable price (I bought from 'buy-pharma' for $28.9 without prescription), and your eyes are not sensitive, don't use rapidlash. Lumigan is 10 times better, rapidlash just waste your time. BTW, use a extremely fine eyeliner brush, a bottle can last for 4 months. I even recommend Latisse although it's so pricey but every penny pay off. Latisse is Lumigan 0.03%.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 12/15/2010 8:29:00 PM More reviews by LouWho44

Age: 44-55 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

This product definitely worked for me. I naturally have quite short, fine eyelashes. After using this for two months, my lashes are visibly longer and a bit thicker. While it used to take multiple coats of mascara, I now just use one, quick coat, and my lashes look great! It did irritate my eye lids at first. After about two weeks, my lids were no longer sensitive. Now, it doesn't bother my lids at all. I use it only at night, as per the directions. I will definitely continue using this...it is amazing!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/12/2010 8:33:00 AM More reviews by EmHimes

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

This stuff is unbelievable. I was surprised at how well this works. I will not be without this stuff. First off, the brush makes it very easy to apply. But make sure you apply this only where you want growth. I lined the entire upper lash line from start to finish and ended up with to many lashes in the inner corner of my eyes. There is no question that my lashes are longer, the results are almost unbelievable. I will say that I was not having eye lash issues to begin with- no lose of lashes, no breakage. I just wanted to enhance what I had and get some length. It did that and went beyond. I highly recommend this. The price point is better and less expensive then other brands but its not cheap. BUT it is worth it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No